Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good
great tee shirt. 2/3 T is perfect for 24 lb son. great to just put on, a hassle free outfit
Published 14 months ago by Elaine Barclay

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thin t-shirts that run small
My son is 2 1/2 and is just starting to wear a size 4T in shirts (he is big for his age) but these honestly cannot be a size 4T--they run VERY small compared to all of his other size 4T shirts. They are thin and somewhat stiff. They were fine for wearing with pajama pants to bed but I will look for other brands when I next purchase white t-shirts for him.
Published on May 6, 2011 by Jen New Mom


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These shirts are AWFUL, August 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Like the briefs I bought from Fruit of the Loom here on Amazon, I expected more from a trusted brand. I got them for my 3 year old and he can't even wear them. If I could give them NO STARS, I would.

These shirts are complete trash. They are rough and thin. I can see my hand right through them. I kept them, thinking that they would get softer with a washing and some softener. Well, I was wrong. They didn't get much softer, but they DID SHRINK. So, now they barely fit my 2 year old son. I washed them in warm and dried them on low. They still shrunk more than an entire size.

I am so disappointed with both the briefs AND these shirts by FotL. I can't believe they put their name on these products! I will be buying Hanes from now on. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thin t-shirts that run small, May 6, 2011
By 
Jen New Mom (Springfield, IL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son is 2 1/2 and is just starting to wear a size 4T in shirts (he is big for his age) but these honestly cannot be a size 4T--they run VERY small compared to all of his other size 4T shirts. They are thin and somewhat stiff. They were fine for wearing with pajama pants to bed but I will look for other brands when I next purchase white t-shirts for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not correspond to size, May 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
An OK product, but not very well fit to size. I bought this for my almost 3 year old toddler who wears 4T and it shrank so much I couldn't really use it. Luckily I have a younger son who is growing into the tees and I will use them for him. Also, material is not as nice as let's say Haines tees, which are better fit to standard sizes in my experience. I will probably look for alternative products in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, September 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You get what you pay for with these t-shirts. Very, very thin. Would not buy again. Very disappointed in fruit of the loom merchandise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, September 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
great tee shirt. 2/3 T is perfect for 24 lb son. great to just put on, a hassle free outfit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, June 26, 2013
By 
Tammy Jo Smith (Woodbridge, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These do shrink but I was prepared for that. My grandson is in a 3T and I bought a 4T because I know they will shrink (raised 2 sons been there done that ) So buy a size up if purchasing these, but they are good quality and fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ordered the size 2-4 for 2 year old. Fit ..., July 12, 2014
Ordered the size 2-4 for 2 year old. Fit just right with no room to grow. Sizes are much smaller than normal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This are thinner than I expected. Probably would work better as an undershirt than for machine embroidery. Might order again for smaller craft projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good construction, but the sizing is way off., February 27, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Purchased this for my son who is 22 mos. and about 27 lbs. According to the growth charts in his doctor's office, he's somewhere in the 60th percentile, so he's supposedly small for his age group. The shirt says its for a 2/3T, but there's no way unless the child is sub-25 lbs. These would have fit him well about 6 months ago, but they fit him like an Under Armour shirt on an nfl player, so he won't get much use out of them. On the other hand, we needed some dust rags, so these will do well for that when he outgrows them entirely in a month or two. Choose a bigger size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Runs small, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My little guy is wearing a 3t right now and I ordered him a 4t based in what some of the other reviews said. The 4t just fits. After a few washing a they may now longer fit. I probably should have ordered a 5t for him. I would say the 4t fits more like a 3t. Not disappointed in the product, just wish it was a little bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fruit of the Loom Little Boys' Crew Tee 3-Pack
$10.00 $6.99 - $10.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.