Customer Reviews


288 Reviews
5 star:
 (176)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!
I really love these socks! I'm a size 9 to 9.5 depending on the shoe, and lower cut ankle socks usually slide off my feet, but these are a great fit. I'm assuming that if they are too big, you have much smaller feet (which can be a blessing!) and I would not recommend them for people who run smaller sizes in shoes. But for my big feet, they're fabulous.
I wear them...
Published on May 26, 2010 by Marissa Chamberlain

versus
38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not As Pictured
Purchased FOL ladies cotton ankle socks, but socks received were not the same as pictured.
The ribbing on the cuff is shorter and thinner--look and fit is very different.
The cuff is as wide as the foot, so the sock slips down at the heel.
The overall length of the sock is WAY too short. Description says it will fit shoe size 4-10. I wear shoe size 8, and...
Published on May 2, 2012 by Kadris


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not As Pictured, May 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Purchased FOL ladies cotton ankle socks, but socks received were not the same as pictured.
The ribbing on the cuff is shorter and thinner--look and fit is very different.
The cuff is as wide as the foot, so the sock slips down at the heel.
The overall length of the sock is WAY too short. Description says it will fit shoe size 4-10. I wear shoe size 8, and the heel only reaches under the arch. The sock cannot stretch enough to fit my feet.
Have purchased the sock in the photo in the past at Walmart, and that's what I thought I was buying this time.
Photo should be changed to accurately reflect the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, May 26, 2010
By 
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Women's 6-Pack Ankle Crew Socks (Apparel)
I really love these socks! I'm a size 9 to 9.5 depending on the shoe, and lower cut ankle socks usually slide off my feet, but these are a great fit. I'm assuming that if they are too big, you have much smaller feet (which can be a blessing!) and I would not recommend them for people who run smaller sizes in shoes. But for my big feet, they're fabulous.
I wear them both as athletic socks (running, hiking, biking, frisbee, volleyball, tennis, and golf) and they never let me down. They're great for around the house too because they are so cushy and soft.
I'm so glad Amazon carries them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic soft sneaker socks, May 16, 2011
By 
Ella Kr (new york, ny) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Women's 6-Pack Ankle Crew Socks (Apparel)
A great value for the price. These are your basic white socks. They're NOT invisible ankle socks, they're a bit taller--hence "ankle CREW." They're soft and look about as durable as an regular sock and however long they last (without getting swallowed by the washing machine) is fine b/c they're cheap. O, I wear an 8-8.5 US and they're just fine on me size-wise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great comfort, October 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these for my girlfriend. At first she thought I was nuts as she only like the kind with a sports shoe logo on them. After wearing a pair of them she complained about stickers being hard to remove from the soft weaved cotton. Since that first day she has left her expensive sports shoe logo socks in the drawer cause these are much much better on her feet. Thank you for making such a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars these socks are inferior to previous order of the same, August 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Each time I order Fruit of the Loom socks like these they are smaller, skimpier and have less cotton content. Truly disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great socks!, August 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Women's 6-Pack Ankle Crew Socks (Apparel)
I love these socks. Of course, they are always cheaper on Amazon. The ribbing never stretches out, and the socks last forever.

I usually buy a good dozen or so a year and that does me for awhile. Can't go wrong with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These socks are way too big!, January 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Women's 6-Pack Ankle Crew Socks (Apparel)
I don't know what it is with Fruit of the Loom, but they seem to be making these socks for women's college athletes. I wear size 7.5 (American), and I am swimming in these socks. What's up with the size change??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I hoped for., November 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These socks fit well, but are very thin and slip down in my shoes. That is very troublesome.
I am going to have to buy other socks that stay up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality for the Price, February 8, 2013
By 
Diana L. Greenwood (Norco, Ca. United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Second time of buying these. I wear them all the time so it's important they be durable. I do wear them out eventually but I am tough on socks so it's to be expected. Expect about 4-6 months mileage on each pair before a hole appears in heel or ball of foot. Good cushioning for walking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, November 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pretty disappointed with how light weight these socks are. I can buy a better pair at Walmart! Save your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fruit of the Loom Women's 6-Pack Ankle Crew Socks
$10.00 $5.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.