Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars His best solo effort.
Gustavo Cerati has proven he is a very prolific and talented musician, but this last work just reafirm that fact. This double vinyl issue is beautifully made and sound just fantastic. Gustavo is in a bad health situation right now, hopefully he will get out of it to keep living the way the does and making us hapy not only for that but for his generosity for giving us the...
Published on September 5, 2010 by MARCOS ANTONIO BELLO PEREZ

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The sound is very poor, this is very bad compared to other CDs by Gustavo Cerati. This appears as a copy.
The sound is very poor, this is very bad compared to other CDs by Gustavo Cerati. This appears as a copy.
Published 16 months ago by Luz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars His best solo effort., September 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fuerza Natural [Vinyl] (Vinyl)
Gustavo Cerati has proven he is a very prolific and talented musician, but this last work just reafirm that fact. This double vinyl issue is beautifully made and sound just fantastic. Gustavo is in a bad health situation right now, hopefully he will get out of it to keep living the way the does and making us hapy not only for that but for his generosity for giving us the gift of the music. Best album from his personal catalogue in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well crafted though not as good as Cerati's classics., February 3, 2010
By 
This review is from: Fuerza Natural (Audio CD)
Sad but true, this can't be considered the best or even it can't be leveled amongst any of Cerati's best works... As time goes by it will get to the place it deserves: on a second or even third row behind previous works by Cerati and far away from what he did before with Soda Stereo. It lacks colour on instrumentation and voices, a very few exciting melodies and no profound lyrics, although it sounds very well crafted just as if it were recorded with a great dedication and honesty.

A couple pop gems can be found anyway, fitting into classic Gustavo Cerati's style, worth watching for and which may satisfy the commited fan but, perhaps, may not result convincing enough for the newcomers...

The advise would be that if you are new to Cerati, then you might consider better looking after "Amor Amarillo", "Ahí Vamos", "Bocanada", "Siempre Es Hoy" or even "Colores Santos" before grabbing "Fuerza Natural". On the other hand, if you're used to listening at Cerati's music, you may feel somewhat disappointed the first time you give it a try, and then a bit better the more you listen to it, but never will feel the same as with previous Cerati's works.

On a side note, after listening the whole album a few times, it results somewhat puzzling and inevitable to question about the more than obvious similarities between "Amor Sin Rodeos" and "Can't Find My Way Home" (Blind Faith, 1969, Blind Faith), or between "Cactus" and "Tiger Mountain Peasant Song" (Fleet Foxes, 2008, Fleet Foxes), or between "Fuerza Natural" and "John Barleycorn Must Die" (Traffic, 1970, John Barleycorn Must Die), or between "Déjà Vu" and "Tell Me It's Not Over" (Starsailor, 2009, All the Plans), or between "Magia" and "Falling Away" (Marion Raven, 2006, Set Me Free)... curious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Un disco genial, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fuerza Natural (Audio CD)
La última gran obra que nos dejo Cerati antes de caer en el profundo sueño en el que se encuentra. Fuerza natural se distancia por completo del glorioso Ahí vamos pero eso no significa decepción alguna.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful music, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fuerza Natural (Audio CD)
Wonderful final album by arguably one of Latin America's most successful singers/songwriters of the last 30 years. A must-have for any Soda Stereo fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing sound and music....para volar, May 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fuerza Natural (Audio CD)
Gustavo Cerati is a wonderful musician all the new songs show the talet that he has everytime a new CD comes out.
GRANDE MAESTRO FUERZA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A career consolidated, December 2, 2009
By 
R.Suarez "R-Suarez-" (Mc Allen, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Fuerza Natural (Audio CD)
3 years after the incredible Ahí Vamos and with the reunion of Soda Stereo in between, Gustavo Cerati returns to his solo career with 'Fuerza Natural', an album produced by him and Tweety Gonzalez (they previously produced together 'Ahi vamos'). Graphic design of the album is, as usual, excellent. From the masked rider in the cover to the suggestive photographs in the booklet, it has been carefully designed to be consistent with the concept of the album.

The opening track 'Fuerza natural', presents Cerati's typical pop song with great lyrics and sets the mood as to how the rest of the album will sound. The whole album sounds to all his different influences of the past, if "Ahi vamos" was an album filled with guitars and Siempre Es Hoy was electronic, 'Fuerza Natural' is a combination of everything, influences from his times with Melero to the latest tour with Soda Stereo in 2007 can be heard.

The first single, 'Déjà vu' is a song that I never got to like completely, but listening to it live, it became a powerful song, if not one of the best in the complete concert setlist; the lyrics, sound autobiographical, a trait not unusual in Gustavo's songs (in the same line of 'Naci para esto' from "Siempre es hoy") the same notes would apply for 'Magia' ("No trates de persuadirme, voy a seguir en esto...") 'Amor sin rodeos' is without a doubt one of the best tracks in the album and a personal favorite of mine, with its country-like guitars. I have mixed feelings about 'Traccion a sangre', while I do like the lyrics and the music (specially in the chorus) is great, Cerati's singing style sounds awkward at times, which is not a bad thing but I found it to be distracting (like for example when he sings "hasta la palabra vacio, me lleno") not sure what it is, it just sounds off. 'Desastre' and 'Rapto' follow the same line of pop-rock songs that may become singles in the future; specially in 'Rapto', you can clearly listen what a great voice Gustavo has, the song feels fresh, rocker and you can tell he enjoys singing this piece. 'Cactus', which could have been named 'Sulky pt 2', is another attempt from Gustavo to add the south American folk rhythms to his music, the result is particularly good but it will remind fans of the previously mentioned song. 'Naturaleza muerta', with a haunting voice of a girl in the chorus and some powerful drums, has become a personal favorite of mine as well. The influence of The Police can be heard in 'Domino', which may also remind of Soda Stereo. 'Sal' could be defined as a power ballad, the piano is just incredible and the way the drums re-enter in the middle of the song is awesome. One of the best tracks in the album. 'Convoy' caused me a little bit of a conflict, the music in the chorus sounds exactly as the one in 'Naturaleza muerta', I am not sure if this was intentional or not, but I have found myself trying to sing the chorus from the opposite song in this one. Finally, 'The Beatles' influence is to be found in 'He visto a Lucy', the title is a clear reference to 'Lucy in the sky...'; this song is a great way to close another impeccable album from Gustavo... or is it? As a hidden track after this one ends wait for '#13', in which Gustavo counts to thirteen creating phrases with each number, an interesting experiment and an always welcomed bonus track

All lyrics are included in the booklet as well as the names of the participant musicians involved in each of the tracks of the album. I had to listen to this album a few times for it to grow on me and, as an added note, the songs performed live acquire another sound, they may not sound extraordinary in the CD but live they just make sense as a whole, they are improved. I have to confess this was my least favorite album until I listened to these songs during a concert in my city.

My personal observations aside, it cannot be denied that this is another impeccable release from one of Latin America's greatest artists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Un disco fascinante de Cerati, August 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fuerza Natural (Audio CD)
Me encanta este disco porque tiene canciones que seran sin duda clasicos. Ojala Cerati despierte y siga su legado musical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% Ceratti, August 11, 2011
By 
Joseph "Jos" (Doral, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fuerza Natural (Audio CD)
Este album para ser realmente apreciado debes escucharlo tres o cuatro veces. Al inicio no da la impresion pero es uno de los top 3 albumes de Ceratti en cuanto a calidad. Es facil identificar el estilo puro de Ceratti en algunas de sus canciones.
Si bien prefiero Bocanada, este no esta lejos de ser uno de sus mejores trabajos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vinyl, May 13, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fuerza Natural [Vinyl] (Vinyl)
El vinilo se escucha de lo mejor, disco doble con muy buen arte, incluye las letras de las canciones, un poco caro pero vale la pena.
No incluye descarga digital.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Album, January 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fuerza Natural (Audio CD)
Not only a Grammy album, but the best album of Cerati's carreer.
Fuerza Natural sounds great and shows Gustavo Cerati at his best performance, very nice voice, compositions, arrangements, etc.
It's a very nice production, well recorded, mixed and mastered.
No doubt, I'll recomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fuerza Natural
Fuerza Natural by Gustavo Cerati (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.