Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fujifilm PRF-52 for the X20/X10: Good protection at an excellent price
The Fujifilm PRF-52 Protector Filter is designed to protect the lens from dust or dirt. According to Fuji, the Super EBC (Electron Beam Coating) of these control harmful borrowed light effectively, and Super EBC is effective by limiting harmful reflections by achieving a surface reflectivy of 0.3% or less.

This is a Φ52mm filter, and is compatible with the...
Published 15 months ago by John Williamson

versus
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Read this first!
This filter isn't compatible with the standard 55mm lens from the EX1 package. It's too small....
Amazon should remove it from the "frequently bought together" list
Published 9 months ago by Joao Pimentel


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fujifilm PRF-52 for the X20/X10: Good protection at an excellent price, April 9, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Camera Lens Filter PRF-52 Protector Filter (52mm) (Electronics)
The Fujifilm PRF-52 Protector Filter is designed to protect the lens from dust or dirt. According to Fuji, the Super EBC (Electron Beam Coating) of these control harmful borrowed light effectively, and Super EBC is effective by limiting harmful reflections by achieving a surface reflectivy of 0.3% or less.

This is a Φ52mm filter, and is compatible with the Fujifilm X20 or X10 digital cameras. The zoom lens for the X20 and X10 cameras is threaded for Φ40mm filters and accessories, so you need to attach the Fujifilm Lens Hood LH-X10, a two-piece adapter ring and hood unit that screws into the 40mm threaded end, yet allows for a vast array of commonly available Φ52mm filters.

But there's another way: the Lens Hood LH-JX10 for Fuji X10 with Lens Adapter in black is a perfect replacement at a far lower cost, and it accepts 52mm filters just like the original LH-X10. I bought this along with the Fujifilm PRF-52 Protector Filter, and both are on my X20 right now.

This Super EBC protection filter is highly recommended, and when the price is under twelve bucks, as it is at the time of this review, it's as cheap as an OEM lens cap. The cost savings alone makes this combination an excellent 5-star buy.

4/9/2013
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STOP! Read This First, July 20, 2013
By 
Rob Marciello (New Jersey, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Camera Lens Filter PRF-52 Protector Filter (52mm) (Electronics)
The lens filter is fine, so I give it a 5 not to harm it. BUT: IT IS THE WRONG SIZE FOR THE 18-55 LENS ON THE FUJI X-E1 KIT.

I have no idea why they put a "frequently bought together" with this, because the Fuji X-E1 needs a 58mm lens filter for protection. The 52 is too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great filter!, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Camera Lens Filter PRF-52 Protector Filter (52mm) (Electronics)
Works to protect the front element of my Fuji lens and no change in image quality. It's a little expensive compared to my favorite B+W brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As I expected, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Camera Lens Filter PRF-52 Protector Filter (52mm) (Electronics)
Perfect for the Fuji Lens XF 35mm 1.4. Good filter and don't disturb with the hub. Thanks for Fuji and your serie X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fit, isn't made of cheap plastic—protects my lens from scratches and dust, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Camera Lens Filter PRF-52 Protector Filter (52mm) (Electronics)
Highly recommended for anyone that owns a Fujifilm XF 35m. It fits extremely well and protects my lens from scratches and dust.

Unlike many other filters, this one isn't made of cheap plastic, which is a huge plus.

If you own any camera lens that you use regularly, I highly recommend a filter to protect it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality and value, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Camera Lens Filter PRF-52 Protector Filter (52mm) (Electronics)
Beautiful glass with zero optical distortion. Perfect companion to digital camera lenses. Front and rear threads are clean and adequate for stacking additional filters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Using it for my XF Lens., April 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Camera Lens Filter PRF-52 Protector Filter (52mm) (Electronics)
Great Product. I can confirm that you can put the hood and lens cap on with this filter on which was something I was not sure I would be able to do!

Great protection at very affordable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PRF-52 for 18mm on x-E1, February 20, 2014
By 
Doetting (Ossining, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Camera Lens Filter PRF-52 Protector Filter (52mm) (Electronics)
The best protector considering optical clarity and cost. I am comparing this against Hoya 52mm filters from my Nikon lenses & the new Hoya HD 58mm UV I'm using on the 18-55 zoom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent lens filter, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Camera Lens Filter PRF-52 Protector Filter (52mm) (Electronics)
The lens filter is of high quality expected of a Fujifilm accessory. Make sure that it fits on your lens before you buy. A 52mm lens filter will not fit on an 18-55mm fujifilm lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fujifilm Camera Lens Filter PRF-52 Protector Filter (52mm), January 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Camera Lens Filter PRF-52 Protector Filter (52mm) (Electronics)
The filter arrived promptly. It was the right one and correct size for my camera. I have not used it yet so I am unable to comment on how it performs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.