Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Fujifilm Camera Lens Filter PRF-52 Protector Filter (52mm)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 20, 2013
The lens filter is fine, so I give it a 5 not to harm it. BUT: IT IS THE WRONG SIZE FOR THE 18-55 LENS ON THE FUJI X-E1 KIT.

I have no idea why they put a "frequently bought together" with this, because the Fuji X-E1 needs a 58mm lens filter for protection. The 52 is too small.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2013
Highly recommended for anyone that owns a Fujifilm XF 35m. It fits extremely well and protects my lens from scratches and dust.

Unlike many other filters, this one isn't made of cheap plastic, which is a huge plus.

If you own any camera lens that you use regularly, I highly recommend a filter to protect it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The Fujifilm PRF-52 Protector Filter is designed to protect the lens from dust or dirt. According to Fuji, the Super EBC (Electron Beam Coating) of these control harmful borrowed light effectively, and Super EBC is effective by limiting harmful reflections by achieving a surface reflectivy of 0.3% or less.

This is a Φ52mm filter, and is compatible with the Fujifilm X20 or X10 digital cameras. The zoom lens for the X20 and X10 cameras is threaded for Φ40mm filters and accessories, so you need to attach the Fujifilm Lens Hood LH-X10, a two-piece adapter ring and hood unit that screws into the 40mm threaded end, yet allows for a vast array of commonly available Φ52mm filters.

But there's another way: the Lens Hood LH-JX10 for Fuji X10 with Lens Adapter in black is a perfect replacement at a far lower cost, and it accepts 52mm filters just like the original LH-X10. I bought this along with the Fujifilm PRF-52 Protector Filter, and both are on my X20 right now.

This Super EBC protection filter is highly recommended, and when the price is under twelve bucks, as it is at the time of this review, it's as cheap as an OEM lens cap. The cost savings alone makes this combination an excellent 5-star buy.

4/9/2013
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
Works to protect the front element of my Fuji lens and no change in image quality. It's a little expensive compared to my favorite B+W brand.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2013
Perfect for the Fuji Lens XF 35mm 1.4. Good filter and don't disturb with the hub. Thanks for Fuji and your serie X
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2016
Good but not required for protection, buying this for lense protection is a myth. Dropping a lense on the front lense element will break the lense mechanical bits regardless for the filter being installed. A front lense element is a very tough piece of glass, a filter does nothing to protect it. A skylight filter is useless on a digital camera, does nothing but reduce IQ slightly, can cause unwanted reflections, especially at night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2012
If you went to the expense of buying an X-Pro 1 and the lens(es) that go with it, then don't choke up now and buy cheap aftermarket filters so you can save bus fare. Buy the real deal just like you already did. Good product that sits on a good lens that sits on a good camera.
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2014
Great Product. I can confirm that you can put the hood and lens cap on with this filter on which was something I was not sure I would be able to do!

Great protection at very affordable price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2014
The best protector considering optical clarity and cost. I am comparing this against Hoya 52mm filters from my Nikon lenses & the new Hoya HD 58mm UV I'm using on the 18-55 zoom.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
Beautiful glass with zero optical distortion. Perfect companion to digital camera lenses. Front and rear threads are clean and adequate for stacking additional filters.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.