Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome camera!
This very well may be the biggest bang for your buck. It's simple, takes amazing photos, and the automatic extending/retracting lense is awesome for portability. There are settings for manual as well for more experienced photographers. Loaded with effects and features found in much more expensive cameras--this is an outstanding bridge camera!
Published 2 months ago by Franklin

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing to say the least.
Very disappointed. I was led to believe this would really be a great camera that would do what I wanted by the sales person. What I found was a camera that would sometimes take a great picture and the next photo with exactly the same scene (camera was not even moved) was out of focus. Very inconsistent. The continuous photo shoot was a disaster; the first frame would...
Published 1 month ago by Victor Bozano


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome camera!, June 24, 2014
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix S8600 16 MP Digital Camera with 3.0-Inch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
This very well may be the biggest bang for your buck. It's simple, takes amazing photos, and the automatic extending/retracting lense is awesome for portability. There are settings for manual as well for more experienced photographers. Loaded with effects and features found in much more expensive cameras--this is an outstanding bridge camera!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice camera, July 15, 2014
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix S8600 16 MP Digital Camera with 3.0-Inch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
I recently bought this camera from a store. I like the camera a lot. I'm still learning all the different settings but so far it has been a great experience. I love the zoom, even at full zoom the pictures aren't grainy at all. It is very easy to use and the manual is easy to understand too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing to say the least., August 9, 2014
By 
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix S8600 16 MP Digital Camera with 3.0-Inch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
Very disappointed. I was led to believe this would really be a great camera that would do what I wanted by the sales person. What I found was a camera that would sometimes take a great picture and the next photo with exactly the same scene (camera was not even moved) was out of focus. Very inconsistent. The continuous photo shoot was a disaster; the first frame would be in focus and the rest were blurred. I had a 32GB "10" card but it still took a long time to write to the card. It did not matter what time of the day or whether it was full sun, shade or in between. I will know next time to stick with another name.

Maybe I got a dud. Whatever the reason, it does not work well. My old cheap canon I got at WM does better than this one. I am returning it to the store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, August 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix S8600 16 MP Digital Camera with 3.0-Inch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
I love this camera.it takes beautifulpictures and is very easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not A Good Camera, September 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix S8600 16 MP Digital Camera with 3.0-Inch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
This camera doesn't take great pictures. The color is flat and dull. I tried all of the settings from Portrait, Landscape, Beach, etc. and the pictures still lack brightness. This camera isn't as good as some of the other Fuji FinePix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the biggest thing for me is that it lacks a EV Electronic View finder and since I know it's extremely hard to take great still i, September 5, 2014
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix S8600 16 MP Digital Camera with 3.0-Inch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
Well, I just went and bought this camera today so I really don't know everything there is to know about it as far as how it operates within it's different modes/settings. However, the biggest thing for me is that it lacks a EV Electronic View finder and since I know it's extremely hard to take great still images close up of birds and flowers/insects which is what I bought it for without one-especially in very bright sunny conditions/or other situations this maybe returned. I also noticed that it takes a very long time to write the photos to the camera and as another person mentioned in their review it is not consistent with how they turn out. As of right now- 9/5/2014 I am not satisfied with this camera. In the next couple of days when I have more time to play with it that might change but I doubt it. If this camera is returned I will be swapping it for a Sony in the same price range with better megapix of 20.1 I think and about the same in Optical zoom of 35x.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Uncertain, June 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix S8600 16 MP Digital Camera with 3.0-Inch LCD (Black) (Electronics)
I rread the reviews and thought this was a good purchase for me. Unfortunately, I couldn't get it to work, in any way. Could have been a lemon. Maybe me. All I know is I am pretty good with these things and it wouldn't work. It was returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.