Please make sure that your post is a question about the product. Edit your question or post anyway.
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 93 questions
votes
Hello, On EXR and Auto mode I've found my images in low light to be sub par without using the flash - which then can unfortunately cause it's own set of problems. However, as I learn the camera I find adjusting the settings and really depending on the manual as a reference guide, along with youtube tutorial videos that my low and dim light photos are improving. I'm an Amateur at this stage of course but more advanced photographers would have an effortless time taking great shots in low light conditions. If you're shopping around check out the Panasonic FZ200 and the Sony DDSC-HX300 both have won tremendous accolades for low light performance. Hope this helps!
Dec 1, 2013 by Peter Suslock
votes
I scored the deal yesterday and have it in hand today. Serial Number 33.......... This tells me that it was produced in 2013, 3rd quarter so it definitely is the new sensor. It doesn't exibit lens droop or unwind. There is a little play in the lens when extended, but not like I saw on Utube videos of the problem. Battery is charging and I'm fired up!
Nov 15, 2013 by Tony B
vote
No. A DSLR has interchangeable lens. But if you are looking for the best camera you will ever get for your money, then buy the X-S1. I have owned several SLR's (now called a "D"SLR because of "Digital") in my 40+ years in the art of photography, and this is my camera of choice. I would not own another "D"SLR. If you want to get into DSLR's fine. They are quite pricey and unless you are going to play "Keep up with the Jones", buying lens after lens, then be my guest. Truly, this is a remarkable camera, and has more bells and whistles than any novice will ever understand, or use. The camera is for the serious armature or a professional. I recommend it with a 5 star intro. with no reservation at all. Thanks, Boone