Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The fastest color film I can find, February 9, 2011
This review is from: Fujifilm Fujicolor Superia 1600 Color Negative Film ISO 1600, 35mm, 36 Exposures (Electronics)
I think we should consider ourselves lucky that Fuji still sells such fast color film. The image quality is very impressive considering the speed. It's C-41 process so it's easily developed anywhere that does film. Additionally, it is relatively inexpensive (if you can find it...) Highly recommended for those film shooters who a.) shoot color in very low light b.) shoot under circumstances that require fairly quick exposure times, and c.) enjoy the "filmic" qualities of grainy, fast film. See the above photo of the construction site, overexposed by about a stop, taken at midnight under mostly street lighting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The colors!, October 29, 2012
By 
Jeff Metz (Cedar Park, TX USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fujifilm Fujicolor Superia 1600 Color Negative Film ISO 1600, 35mm, 36 Exposures (Electronics)
It's getting harder and harder to find film anymore. I got an old underwater camera from my mom to take on a vacation to Hawaii this last summer. It takes film so I finally found some on Amazon after trying some local drug stores. Thank you, Amazon! I was going to use it to complement my digital camera which does not go underwater and I was planning to do a lot of snorkeling. Since I had a lot of film, I took several shots above water with both cameras so I could compare afterwards. What a difference! The colors were so much more vibrant. I had forgotten how beautiful film was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, October 8, 2011
By 
Hector Garcia (San Jose, Costa Rica) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Fujicolor Superia 1600 Color Negative Film ISO 1600, 35mm, 36 Exposures (Electronics)
This flim is hard to get on stores, so I bought it from here, the only place I could find it. It gives intense colors, clear details and lots of grain even thought its 1600. I highly recommend it for those who prefer film than digital.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely photo characteristics, November 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Fujicolor Superia 1600 Color Negative Film ISO 1600, 35mm, 36 Exposures (Electronics)
I've long been a Fuji fan because of my delight in the film's color rendition, which favors both bright and shaded landscapes and makes the best of my great lenses' images. When I began taking more indoor photos recently, I didn't like the effect of flash with 35mm, and tried the fastest color film I could find from Fuji, and I'm satisfied. I need an f4.0 or so exposure where I photo lately, but my subjects come out with a soft focus, shallow field, rich colored image which is quite pleasing and dreamy; an effect like the tri-x of the black and white photo world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality fast film, June 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Fujicolor Superia 1600 Color Negative Film ISO 1600, 35mm, 36 Exposures (Electronics)
Please look at the customer images section for this product to see some of my images taken at night - of a night hot air balloon display. This is a great film for low light conditions and I am very happy with the colour and resolution it provides. It's a shame it is expensive, but it is useful to have some available for when it is needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Super Film For Concert Photography, June 6, 2011
By 
J. Holland (Albany, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Fujicolor Superia 1600 Color Negative Film ISO 1600, 35mm, 36 Exposures (Electronics)
I have been shooting concerts for 30+ years and the FujiFilm Superia ISO 1600 is my film of choice for low light action photography. Excellent color with minimal grain. Tip: Go for the 36 exposure roll as it will allow more shooting time between film changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fujicolor 1600, yay!, January 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Fujicolor Superia 1600 Color Negative Film ISO 1600, 35mm, 36 Exposures (Electronics)
I recently came across this item while online. I am an amateur photographer whose favorite subject is bands/musicians, which I've been shooting since the 1970's. While I shoot mostly digital now, I still shoot film quite often. Fujicolor 1600 was an absolutely fantastic color print film for such a subject. I was disappointed to read of Fujifilm's discontinuation of this product and was thrilled when I found a source to get what remains. Sincere thanks to Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fuji Film at it's best, May 12, 2012
This review is from: Fujifilm Fujicolor Superia 1600 Color Negative Film ISO 1600, 35mm, 36 Exposures (Electronics)
What's not to like? Fast speed and awesome Fuji color. This stuff does wonderful and wild things under colored stage lights, it's my favorite color film for concert shoots. Grain is surprisingly tight for a film this fast. I can't think of a bad thing to say about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Results with a Toy Camera (no flash), September 25, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Fujicolor Superia 1600 Color Negative Film ISO 1600, 35mm, 36 Exposures (Electronics)
I got this film to use as an experiment in one of my lomographic (low-tech toy) cameras so I can only imagine how nice your photos would turn out if you used it in a regular camera. I uploaded one of my photos on the product page.

The camera I used was an action supersampler camera. If you're not familiar with it, there are no settings, no viewfinder and no flash, and it's recommended solely for outdoor use on sunny days. With an average speed film (400, for example) it can barely even capture clear photos indoors or when it's cloudy. I wanted to take a chance and use it for my first outdoor concert, which was at night. Considering the limitations of my particular type of camera, I'd say that using this film was the only reason my photos turned out at all. Of course, I don't have much to compare it to. I've used 800 speed film in the same camera when I was on a carousel in an amusement park on a sunny day and the pictures turned out dark and grainy due to the low lighting, so to have taken photos at night with the same camera probably means that the results can be attributed to this type of film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get all my shots, September 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Fujicolor Superia 1600 Color Negative Film ISO 1600, 35mm, 36 Exposures (Electronics)
I used to buy my 1600 film from Bell and Howell. They have discontinued it. I am a baby-boomer and I do not understand how to work these new electronic cameras. A friend gave me an electronic camera for Christmas, and I took it on Vacation to Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon. All my shots showed up on the camera screen, but only 60% of my shots would download to my computer. No one could tell me why I lost my best shots. I went back to my film camera and I get 100% of my shots every time. I love 1600 ISO film for night and indoor shots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.