Customer Reviews


1,364 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,096)
4 star:
 (171)
3 star:
 (44)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (36)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


467 of 486 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Each "pack" of film has 10 pictures
The twin pack contains two rolls of film that take 10 pictures apiece. This order would get you 20 pictures.
Published on January 27, 2010 by kaitlyn

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not the bets quality photo
The camera this goes with gave out grainy photos. Not as good as I would have liked them to be.
Published 17 months ago by T. L. Wi


‹ Previous | 1 2137 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

467 of 486 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Each "pack" of film has 10 pictures, January 27, 2010
By 
kaitlyn (Tucson, AZ, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Mini Twin Pack Instant Film (Electronics)
The twin pack contains two rolls of film that take 10 pictures apiece. This order would get you 20 pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


353 of 372 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STOP! You can get a better deal than this!, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I gave this five stars because I got exactly what I expected - five packs of Instax Mini film for $38.12. Upon further research, I realized it's much less expensive to buy the double packs ($13.40 each). If you buy three double packs of film for $13.40 each it's only $40.20 and it's still available on Amazon Prime so shipping is free. That's definitely what I'll be doing next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


96 of 102 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neer identical quality to Polaroid 300 film, January 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Mini Twin Pack Instant Film (Electronics)
If you have a Polaroid 300 camera don't buy the Polaroid brand film this works just as well. Save yourself some money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for correspondence!, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Mini Twin Pack Instant Film (Electronics)
There are a few arguments against instant film in general, and then against the Instax Mini system specifically. While the image quality is better than many so-called 'toy cameras,' you can't go into the instant experience expecting tack-sharp, highly enlargeable results. I shoot film almost exclusively, and I shoot everything from tiny spy Minox cams up to large monorail view cams. Some cameras are methodical tools, requiring the user to iteratively run through series of movements, studying a sheet of ground glass until the image can be recorded perfectly on a sheet of film. And some cameras are just fun to use, full of limitations but full of joy. This is where instant comes in, and Fuji has done a pretty good job with their Instax systems. The other issue is in the divide between the Instax Mini and the Instax Wide. I personally think the Mini is great, even though plenty of people seem to think the images are too small to be practical. My opinion is that the Wide cameras, while producing nice large images, are too large and bulky to be fun. Which, again, is largely the point of instant for me. I use a 50s, which tucks out of the way in a bag pretty handily. So what to do with these card-sized images once you have them?I keep written correspondence with a number of people, and find that they're a great little pack-in for a personal touch. I suppose this was more a review of the system as a whole than of the film, so if you need a review of the film itself, here it is: there's only one emulsion for these cameras, and this is it. This film is useless without the system, and the system is useless without this film, and while there are multiple cameras to choose from, this is all you get for film. If you want a fun little instant system, I highly recommend Instax Mini. And if you take that advice, you're buying this film. I will say, in case it's a dealbreaker, that blues are strong on Instax - the images feel much cooler than Polaroid ever did. If you're looking for the crazy color palette of old Polaroids, you're not going to get it here. This again is a matter, though, of buying for an aesthetic or for the sake of something fun. And Instax is definitely fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, February 25, 2010
By 
ML (Orange County CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Mini Twin Pack Instant Film (Electronics)
not much to write about, ordered for 18.00, received the twin pack that came with 2 'rolls' that took 10 pictures each, taking a total of 20 photos for the MINI instax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instax Mini vs Polaroid 300 Film, May 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Mini Twin Pack Instant Film (Electronics)
As someone has mentioned before this film is compatible to Polaroid 300 cameras. So if you want to save a couple dollars on instant film you should definitely purchase Instax Mini film instead of the polaroid one. Its cheaper and the quality is the same :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lot of films! Really worth it., May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This 50 pack of Fujimax Intax mini film is worth the money you're paying for. Just remember to take your photos wisely, because these films do run out pretty quickly .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It was what it was expected. I like it., August 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this because it saves a lot of money than buying the one in smaller packs. Overall the film are in great condition, and the shipping was pretty fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fujifilm, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great way to purchase the film. So much cheaper than buying it in a single pack. Would recommend purchasing the 5 pack .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love This Film!, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Mini Twin Pack Instant Film (Electronics)
Super great price and works fantastically! I'd stock up if i were you! I compared the prices of this 2-pack to the prices of the 5-packs or the 2 5-packs and came to the conclusion it was cheaper to just stick with buying the 2-packs! Its a great prices and definitely the cheapest and best option!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2137 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fujifilm Instax Mini Twin Pack Instant Film
$20.75 $17.25
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.