Customer Reviews


289 Reviews
5 star:
 (219)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instax Wide Film
Everybody used to laugh when I would take out my honking Instax 200, but now they all want a picture to keep for themselves. I've been using this film for a couple years now. It develops quickly and has pretty good color tones. Sometimes faces can get washed out from the flash, but that is really a camera issue not the film.

FYI: This film will NOT fit in ANY...
Published on November 2, 2011 by C. B.

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the film was defected
the film that i bought all had two white spots on them when they developed. many great pics were ruined bc of this.
Published 5 months ago by Jaime Padilla


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instax Wide Film, November 2, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Wide Instant Film Twin Pack (Camera)
Everybody used to laugh when I would take out my honking Instax 200, but now they all want a picture to keep for themselves. I've been using this film for a couple years now. It develops quickly and has pretty good color tones. Sometimes faces can get washed out from the flash, but that is really a camera issue not the film.

FYI: This film will NOT fit in ANY polaroid camera. There has apparently been some confusion over this. It is specifically for the Fuji Instax 200 or 210 cameras. Fuji also makes pack film for OLD polaroid cameras - the kind you have to peel apart, maybe that is where the confusion began. Those films are the fp100 and fp3000.

If you want integral film for a modern Polaroid camera - the kind that pops out of the camera and develops on its own - you have to either purchase outdated old stock Polaroid film or experimental PX film through the Impossible Project:
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 51 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sharp, colorful images from a instant film, October 8, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Wide Instant Film Twin Pack (Camera)
I tested the Fuji Instax 200 film versus the Polaroid 600 at a party and the Fuji won in every category. Clear, sharp, colorful images in and very easy and fast loading application. The instant print pictures are "wide format" and print just a bit larger than the old, familiar Polaroid prints. The Fuji prints still leave a nice little white area on the bottom for writing captions, which is nice.

My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is the price. It costs about $1 per picture unless you buy it in 50 to 100 bulk. Even in bulk the price drops to only about .75 cents per picture. AND I have only found the film for sale online, so plan ahead and purchase enough film for your special event because you won't be able to run out to Walgreens to buy more last minute.

You're not going to get 35mm or digital print quality from this film, but in the world of instant print, this Fuji film is a winner.

2013 Update:

I've had lots of questions on whether or not this will work with a Polaroid camera. I've never tried it but the film packaging says "Instax Wide Camera Only" which is the specific Fuji camera this film is made for. Hope that helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great instant film!, May 26, 2008
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Wide Instant Film Twin Pack (Camera)
This is a great instant film! The size of the single shot is identical to polaroid's 600 film, but the picture size is not square, it is wide!!!
I don't understand such a high price! You can get an expired film for 12$ a pack and it still works great!!!
So five stars for the film itself and one star for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instant prints with better color than old Polaroid 600 system., November 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Wide Instant Film Twin Pack (Camera)
If you're looking for an instant camera (not instamatic; that's Kodak's 126 film system), the Fujifilm system is your only option for new cameras. This wide Instax film produces a "wide" print that has an image area of 2-7/16" tall x 3-7/8" wide. The overall print is 3-3/8" tall x 4-1/4" wide.

The color of prints far exceeds what was produced by the old Polaroid 600 instant film system. I am very pleased with the color. While not as accurate as digital cameras, the color is acceptable when the light approximates a daylight white balance.

The speed of developing is definitely slower than I remember Polaroid 600, but I'm willing to accept the slower development since the color is better.

The images don't show grain, and under a magnifying glass, the grain is soft. Resolution is moderate; you won't get more resolution by scanning the instant print.

Great for showing kids or when you might need a print (like for a celebrity to autograph). Gets a lot of attention, as many people have forgotten or don't know about instant photography. The wide Instax film definitely is a good instant film, with better color than the old Polaroid 600.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the film was defected, June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Wide Instant Film Twin Pack (Camera)
the film that i bought all had two white spots on them when they developed. many great pics were ruined bc of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wide and great photos!, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Wide Instant Film Twin Pack (Camera)
So, I read the reviews on the site and other places and never thought they would be as wide as they are but I love it. I also didn't know that the camera mini 210 itself was as big as a boulder and is not easy to lug around like the mini 8 but I love it. I am so glad I got the camera, too. These prints are perfect for wedding's, trips, events and such where you want to get more of a picture than a small strip of something like your body frame or , a single shot of flowers, drinks, etc. The mini 210 prints allows you to get yourself, another person, and then a car shot, you know what I mean? I would recommend it for sure. Learning how to use the camera to get a good shot, is another thing, lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my instax wide camera, March 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Wide Instant Film Twin Pack (Camera)
I have a black instax wide camera. This is the film box that you need to buy for it. Make sure it says instax wide on the box. (The instax mini film works with the smaller instax mini camera)

This box comes with 2 packs of 10 sheets of film, so 20 film sheets total.
I noticed that currently none of the instax wide film is part of the super saver shipping, but does look like the company that fulfills this order, does not charge for shipping.

Hopefully amazon will include this on their super saver shipping again since I know I will be needing to order more of this film and it is very hard to find in stores!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instant Photos Still In Vogue, May 5, 2010
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Wide Instant Film Twin Pack (Camera)
Fujifilm INSTAX Instant Film is economical and offers a beautiful finished photo. Using the Fujifilm INSTAX Camera, the film operated flawlessly and developed bright and true color photos through a whole morning's use on Easter. It is an excellent replacement for the old Polaroid film. I was delighted to find I could still offer instant photos without the hassle of digital processing. I would definitely order the film and the camera again. I found them both only online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film if lighting is right, October 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Wide Instant Film Twin Pack (Camera)
I have used this instant film for years. It works great for outdoor shooting. The color temperature is a little cool, so those expecting the golden tones reminiscent of old Polaroid film will be disappointed. But for landscapes it works well, and it works well for interior shots as long as they are well lit. The Instax does not allow you to control the flash, so images inside will not be properly exposed if the flash has to compete directly with a light source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great film, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Instax Wide Instant Film Twin Pack (Camera)
the film is perfect for my instant camera. pictures come out large and clear. quality is better than polaroid, and its more affordable too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fujifilm Instax Wide Instant Film Twin Pack
$34.00 $16.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.