Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Women's Cyber Monday Deals Week Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Indie for the Holidays egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Gifts for Her Amazon Gift Card Offer mithc mithc mithc  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Cyber Monday Video Game Deals Outdoors Gift Guide on bgg

Color: WhiteStyle: Old PackagingChange
Price:$19.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

70 of 73 people found the following review helpful
on November 2, 2011
Everybody used to laugh when I would take out my honking Instax 200, but now they all want a picture to keep for themselves. I've been using this film for a couple years now. It develops quickly and has pretty good color tones. Sometimes faces can get washed out from the flash, but that is really a camera issue not the film.

FYI: This film will NOT fit in ANY polaroid camera. There has apparently been some confusion over this. It is specifically for the Fuji Instax 200 or 210 cameras. Fuji also makes pack film for OLD polaroid cameras - the kind you have to peel apart, maybe that is where the confusion began. Those films are the fp100 and fp3000.

If you want integral film for a modern Polaroid camera - the kind that pops out of the camera and develops on its own - you have to either purchase outdated old stock Polaroid film or experimental PX film through the Impossible Project:
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
51 of 56 people found the following review helpful
on October 8, 2009
I tested the Fuji Instax 200 film versus the Polaroid 600 at a party and the Fuji won in every category. Clear, sharp, colorful images in and very easy and fast loading application. The instant print pictures are "wide format" and print just a bit larger than the old, familiar Polaroid prints. The Fuji prints still leave a nice little white area on the bottom for writing captions, which is nice.

My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is the price. It costs about $1 per picture unless you buy it in 50 to 100 bulk. Even in bulk the price drops to only about .75 cents per picture. AND I have only found the film for sale online, so plan ahead and purchase enough film for your special event because you won't be able to run out to Walgreens to buy more last minute.

You're not going to get 35mm or digital print quality from this film, but in the world of instant print, this Fuji film is a winner.

2013 Update:

I've had lots of questions on whether or not this will work with a Polaroid camera. I've never tried it but the film packaging says "Instax Wide Camera Only" which is the specific Fuji camera this film is made for. Hope that helps.
1212 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
38 of 47 people found the following review helpful
on May 26, 2008
This is a great instant film! The size of the single shot is identical to polaroid's 600 film, but the picture size is not square, it is wide!!!
I don't understand such a high price! You can get an expired film for 12$ a pack and it still works great!!!
So five stars for the film itself and one star for the price.
55 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on November 22, 2014
I love it!!! It's so cool!
Old style!
Thank you
review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on November 8, 2014
Almost as good as the pictures I used to take with my Polaroid camera when I was a kid.
This film of course only works in a Fuji Wide camera which we have....the Hello Kitty White,
the model you have to buy from China because they don't sell it in the USA for some reason.
My sixteen year old daughter loves using the camera....yet see owns a IPhone...
review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on July 12, 2015
I received my Instax for Christmas of 2014 and it's been seven months and I've restocked film 3 times since. There is definitely a learning curve when taking photos with this camera and if I'm being honest, you will probably fail a few times. I've taken roughly 60 photos with this film and four of the photos developed black, three have developed out of focus, and one photo had a tiny sun spot, this is all due to human error except for the sun spot. Some tips when dealing with the camera is to make sure you're in a lit environment, and if the area is shaded, the photos may not turn out well. Overall great flim, even if you fail, the photos will still turn out looking great. I recently went on a road trip on the west coast and the majority of the photos came out perfect
review image review image review image review image review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on May 5, 2010
Fujifilm INSTAX Instant Film is economical and offers a beautiful finished photo. Using the Fujifilm INSTAX Camera, the film operated flawlessly and developed bright and true color photos through a whole morning's use on Easter. It is an excellent replacement for the old Polaroid film. I was delighted to find I could still offer instant photos without the hassle of digital processing. I would definitely order the film and the camera again. I found them both only online.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
on November 26, 2013
If you're looking for an instant camera (not instamatic; that's Kodak's 126 film system), the Fujifilm system is your only option for new cameras. This wide Instax film produces a "wide" print that has an image area of 2-7/16" tall x 3-7/8" wide. The overall print is 3-3/8" tall x 4-1/4" wide.

The color of prints far exceeds what was produced by the old Polaroid 600 instant film system. I am very pleased with the color. While not as accurate as digital cameras, the color is acceptable when the light approximates a daylight white balance.

The speed of developing is definitely slower than I remember Polaroid 600, but I'm willing to accept the slower development since the color is better.

The images don't show grain, and under a magnifying glass, the grain is soft. Resolution is moderate; you won't get more resolution by scanning the instant print.

Great for showing kids or when you might need a print (like for a celebrity to autograph). Gets a lot of attention, as many people have forgotten or don't know about instant photography. The wide Instax film definitely is a good instant film, with better color than the old Polaroid 600.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on January 21, 2015
This is the perfect "stocking stuffer" for anyone who has the Instax camera. It is a fun way to show kids about how we used to take pictures with our friends (before everyone toted a camera in their pocket and before Selfie Sticks)! My little brother loves being able to take photos with friends and post them instantly in his locker (instead of social media!). Definitely worth the price!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on April 15, 2015
It does what it's supposed to do: create instant pictures. A+ if you ask me!

Heads up to those of you reading who are perfectionists & expect every photograph taken to be some sort of modern day iPhone masterpiece: you will NOT get "perfect" photos with this film!
Remember Polaroid? Remember how the whole purpose of Polaroid was to have soft, vignetted, ethereal prints, making you nostalgic for simpler times and ways? This is the same stuff, man. Get with it. If you're a newbie to Instax products *do not* (I can't stress it enough) read the reviews that say this film is "just okay" because the pictures aren't "perfect" - it's instantly developing film for cryin' out loud, and that does not walk hand in hand with the societal demand of perfection. Barf! This stuff IS perfect for nice sunny days, bright vivid colors, weddings, parties, travel (although don't let the TSA scan your film packs or they'll become foggy, demand they hand check your film!), horrible selfies. This film will give you gorgeous pictures if you're shooting blues, greens, pinks, and yellows. Try it out on some clouds during sunrise and feel the grin on your face get bigger and bigger as you see amethyst and magenta appear in hand. Don't waste a lot of this stuff on cloudy days or in low light outside because your colors will not be particularly vibrant without a lot of sun. If those wide gamuts aren't enough to satiate you, don't buy Instax products. Buy a smart phone and download Instagram or something.

I've been photographing with Instax Wide film for 7 - yes, 7 - years. After literally hundreds of photos have come out of my camera, there is nothing to say about these products other than they are great alternative to the ultra-expensive-not-as-reliable Impossible Project films (for Polaroids) and will leave you happy as a little clam.

PS! You CANNOT use this is ANY Polaroid product whatsoever.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 81 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.