Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Where's the tripod mount?
Original Parts from FUJIFILM for the FUJI x-e1 camera. One would think there would be a tripod mount on the bottom of the half case. If you are looking for a tripod mount, stay away from this case made by FUJI for the FUJI X-E1.

The Gariz brand half leather has the mount. Looks like I may have to return this for the aftermarket brand.
Published 20 months ago by AJ

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake leather, poor fit
The leather is not natural leather. If it is, it is so processed that it doesn't feel or look like leather, even under high magnification.

The fit is poor. There is space around the base, allowing the camera to wiggle inside.
Published 17 months ago by R. NEILSON


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Where's the tripod mount?, May 30, 2013
By 
AJ "ajwick" (Melbourne, FL. USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm X-E1 Half Case Camera Case (Brown) (Electronics)
Original Parts from FUJIFILM for the FUJI x-e1 camera. One would think there would be a tripod mount on the bottom of the half case. If you are looking for a tripod mount, stay away from this case made by FUJI for the FUJI X-E1.

The Gariz brand half leather has the mount. Looks like I may have to return this for the aftermarket brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars limited purpose, but good quality., October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm X-E1 Half Case Camera Case (Brown) (Electronics)
Fits camera well. I wish they had a full case option as this one seems a bit pointless for traveling, but I used the wrap that comes with the case to enclose the camera while trekking or if I want it handy while in the car. Didn't rate it 5 stars because it has no tripod mount or access to the mount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake leather, poor fit, August 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm X-E1 Half Case Camera Case (Brown) (Electronics)
The leather is not natural leather. If it is, it is so processed that it doesn't feel or look like leather, even under high magnification.

The fit is poor. There is space around the base, allowing the camera to wiggle inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice quality, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm X-E1 Half Case Camera Case (Brown) (Electronics)
i will just make some points about my view of the x-e1 case
i found the quality to be very nice.
i like the slight bit of added hand grip.
i like that you can open the bottom to get to the sd and battery/ my x100 case does not do this so i have to take it off all the time
i enjoy the half case style, it fits perfectly

con
no tripod mount. (its easy enough to get on and off that if i were using a tripod it would not create a problem. i like the half case so i can sit it down and not worry about scratches to the bottom of my camera. if i have a tripod mount on, i most likely would not be just setting it down. or it would be on the tripod. so this is not a problem for me buttt.....if it had a tripod mount it would be better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice case and does what is says it will do., September 29, 2013
By 
DanMan "DanMan" (Northwest, Arkansas.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fujifilm X-E1 Half Case Camera Case (Brown) (Electronics)
I bought this when I purchased the camera to prevent wear on the bottom and sides of the camera body, plus it makes the camera very easy to grip in a secure manner. Despite what one reviewer says, it is made of leather. I have one minor suggestion for Fuji. Please add a good leather strap that permits a secure grip and has the same leather as the case. so that I can also purchase that, when I don't want to use the neck strap.

The only real issure of is the lack of access to the tripod hole. You have to remove the case, which takes all of 1 minute or less. Just one button unsnap on the left side and one on the right side and voila, you have quick access to the tripod hole.. I've seen other cases that weren't avaiable when I purchased this case and would have liked a black version, but I made that decision and won't hold Fuji responsible. It still looks good on the black version of the X-E1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very classy, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm X-E1 Half Case Camera Case (Brown) (Electronics)
Lovely little case. only complaint is that you need to remove it to mount to a tripod. A Leica look
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm X-E1 Half Case Camera Case (Brown) (Electronics)
This half case is just beautiful and gives the camera an even more retro look. It also extends the grip a bit, which is nice. I just wish it had a tripod mount (I knew it wouldn't have one when I bought it), it's not a deal breaker though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect and Retro, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm X-E1 Half Case Camera Case (Brown) (Electronics)
Love this case. It makes my FujiFilm X-E1 look cool and retro. It adds the right amount of protection for traveling. I would tell you if you have one of these cameras you should get one of these cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly nice, December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm X-E1 Half Case Camera Case (Brown) (Electronics)
When I got my E-X2, I wanted to build the grip a bit and gussy it up. Here's a great solution for both wants. This half case slides on (no attachment to the body) and stays put via the strap lugs. This arrangement works well, and in a nod to the at times inconvenient location of the battery and memory card, there's a door that allows access to these items. It's not the best leather, but it's actually rather nice. The strap is also a nice upgrade. It really adds pizzazz to my camera, though in certain situations discretion is a better idea, and this removes easily. Win-win!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great except lack of tripod mount, November 11, 2013
By 
RH (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm X-E1 Half Case Camera Case (Brown) (Electronics)
Nice looking, decent protection for the camera. The strap is a little cheap, but seems to be wearing in fine. Feels too hard out of the box, but after a few weeks seems to be relaxing with use. The access to the battery/SD card is really nice, but I wish it had a way to use a tripod with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fujifilm X-E1 Half Case Camera Case (Brown)
$79.99 $76.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.