Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best point and shoot out there!
this camera is amazing! took a long trip to florida and the pictures that i took while the car was moving came out crystal clear. underwater pics were great too.
Published 8 months ago by Alex

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke out of the box, someone's pictures on it!!
Purchased a few days ago. Got in two days. Plugged into laptop and took a look at the memory and there were pictures on it. At least they were clean. You would at least expect them to clean out the memory when they refurbish them.

Time to test: Took really nice pictures and video inside. BUT, every picture taken outside was washed out, like the light...
Published 5 months ago by mwm


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best point and shoot out there!, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix XP65 Waterproof 16.4MP Digital Camera Full HD Video Movies 3D Panorama Shockproof Freezeproof Dust/Sandproof (Blue) (Electronics)
this camera is amazing! took a long trip to florida and the pictures that i took while the car was moving came out crystal clear. underwater pics were great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great camera! Great price!, May 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix XP65 Waterproof 16.4MP Digital Camera Full HD Video Movies 3D Panorama Shockproof Freezeproof Dust/Sandproof (Blue) (Electronics)
I haven't learned all the bells and whistles on this camera yet (there are a lot), but am very pleased with the picture and video quality. I am amazed that a camera so small can do so much. I took it in the wave pool at the local waterpark and it IS waterproof! That's a big plus for me because I am a waterpark and amusement park fanatic. I also like that I can take pictures while video recording and it doesn't interfere with the video playback. When they are uploaded, it separates the 2 files. I am thrilled with this camera and would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy, waterproof, great quality, August 26, 2014
By 
G3 (San Jose CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix XP65 Waterproof 16.4MP Digital Camera Full HD Video Movies 3D Panorama Shockproof Freezeproof Dust/Sandproof (Blue) (Electronics)
A very handy little camera, which I bought expressly for its submerge-able capability. The manual even recommends dousing it in a tub of water to clean it off before storage. No report yet on how well it survives water, but the seals and construction look excellent. Battery life is short (only a 700mah capcity), and this camera package does not have an external charger. You must open the waterproof compartment and hook up a USB cable to recharge the battery in-camera. Plan on spending another $20 or so for spare batteries and a separate charger.

The picture quality is good and the zoom range modest but usable. I expect this to be an "essential tool" on my next kayak trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice camera, June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix XP65 Waterproof 16.4MP Digital Camera Full HD Video Movies 3D Panorama Shockproof Freezeproof Dust/Sandproof (Blue) (Electronics)
nce little camera I just wish the lens was in the middle, being right handed I keep leaving a finger over the lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... gave this to my niece and it is a easy to use durable point and shoot camera and recorder, July 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix XP65 Waterproof 16.4MP Digital Camera Full HD Video Movies 3D Panorama Shockproof Freezeproof Dust/Sandproof (Blue) (Electronics)
I gave this to my niece and it is a easy to use durable point and shoot camera and recorder. The versatility combined with the durability and underwater capability is terrific. She loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke out of the box, someone's pictures on it!!, August 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix XP65 Waterproof 16.4MP Digital Camera Full HD Video Movies 3D Panorama Shockproof Freezeproof Dust/Sandproof (Blue) (Electronics)
Purchased a few days ago. Got in two days. Plugged into laptop and took a look at the memory and there were pictures on it. At least they were clean. You would at least expect them to clean out the memory when they refurbish them.

Time to test: Took really nice pictures and video inside. BUT, every picture taken outside was washed out, like the light sensor was not working. Also it would not focus correctly outside. I saw on Auto at the time so decided to try all the manual settings - cleared it up a little but unusable.

Sent back and already got the refund. I am guessing when they got this one back previously they did nothing to it but do a reset on the settings on the camera and put it in a box marked refurbished.

Thanks Amazon for a great return policy, first time I have had to use it in over 100 orders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fujifilm XP60, October 7, 2014
By 
goatbear2 (Savannah, Georgia USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix XP65 Waterproof 16.4MP Digital Camera Full HD Video Movies 3D Panorama Shockproof Freezeproof Dust/Sandproof (Blue) (Electronics)
Excellent Waterproof camera. Same as XP60. Looks like new. Performs like new. Took some great underwater pics. Easy to use. Great battery life. This is a factory refurbished unit. I am very pleased with the performance and price of this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT - IT IS GARBAGE!!, November 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix XP65 Waterproof 16.4MP Digital Camera Full HD Video Movies 3D Panorama Shockproof Freezeproof Dust/Sandproof (Blue) (Electronics)
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT - IT IS GARBAGE!!!! If you want a camera to use for snorkeling in 5-15 feet of water, do not buy this camera! I purchased it and after using it two times, it was filled with water. There is only a 30 day return policy, so you will be out $150 plus the flash card you purchased. This is not the product to buy for use in the water. You may think you are saving money by purchasing this, but spend the extra money and buy a GOPRO. You will be disappointed with this - it is junk! Fujifilm is misleading the consumer by advertising this as a waterproff camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not good for action shots, October 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix XP65 Waterproof 16.4MP Digital Camera Full HD Video Movies 3D Panorama Shockproof Freezeproof Dust/Sandproof (Blue) (Electronics)
Not good for action shots, hunting or fishing video. It takes way to long to start recording and the record button (If you can find it} has no beep when you turn it on or off so recording is a two handed function. Placement of the record button is far away from the on/off button. They are no longer make it in black and the shiny colored finish reflects sunlight. It also has annoying pop up screens that prevent you from recording. The XP 70 has some of these design flaw issues corrected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, September 28, 2014
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix XP65 Waterproof 16.4MP Digital Camera Full HD Video Movies 3D Panorama Shockproof Freezeproof Dust/Sandproof (Blue) (Electronics)
Does what was expected especially under water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.