Fujitsu ScanSnap S1300 versus Neat Receipts for Mac I'm trying to decide between the Fujitsu and Neat Receipts but can't find a succinct comparison of these two scanners. I have a Mac with OS 10.7 (Lion). My priorities are speed of Automatic Document Feeder and quality of resulting .pdf's. I've tried several scanners from all-in-one printers, and they usually produce 1) poor quality .pdf's and/or 2) .pdf's with such a large file size that they're useful for sharing via email or course management software (I'm a teacher).

So basically, I need something with which I can scan multiple (20-30) pages at a time and easily upload to a website or send via email. Which is the more cost-effective? I'm willing to pay more for good software, quality SMALL FILE SIZE .pdf's, and ease of use.

Help!
asked by K. Vander Lugt on February 26, 2012
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first | Oldest first
Showing 1-3 of 3 answers
A
First, look at the sales rankings on Amazon and take them seriously. Notice the reviews of the Neato and it's enough to put you on to the Fujitsu with great speedo. And when it's a significant number of reviews, like way up in the double digits, you know they haven't been skewed by company reps, etc. But I've just found a review of a Canon personal scanner--the Formula P150--that ranks it above the Fuj. 1100 and 1500. The haven't reviewed the Fuj. 1300, but in my mind Canon trumps Fujitsu, just as Fujitsu trumps Neato (except perhaps in television hype).
Caponsacchi answered on March 28, 2012
Comment | 4 of 4 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A