Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great show
I have loved Full House ever since I was in elementary school. Back then, I related to DJ and wanted to be Stephanie! Rediscovering the show as an adult, I still adore it. It is not the best show out there, but it is wholesome and funny, at times touching and at times hard hitting on issues that face all of us. DJ especially went through many problems that teenagers...
Published on October 28, 2005 by Susan Edgington

versus
60 of 71 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Have mercy...purchase season two!
Recognizing they needed something to keep the whole family glued to the television set, the writers appear to have focused many episodes this season on Uncle Jesse (John Stamos). With his brooding good looks and ability to keep house, he is the housewife's ideal companion.

The season opens with a minor emergency in the Tanner family household. While playing...
Published on September 15, 2005 by Robin Orlowski


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 71 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Have mercy...purchase season two!, September 15, 2005
This review is from: Full House: Season 2 (DVD)
Recognizing they needed something to keep the whole family glued to the television set, the writers appear to have focused many episodes this season on Uncle Jesse (John Stamos). With his brooding good looks and ability to keep house, he is the housewife's ideal companion.

The season opens with a minor emergency in the Tanner family household. While playing hairdresser, Stephanie (Jodie Sweetin) accidentally cut off a tuft of her uncle Jesse's valuable hair. Brushing aside the improbability that he would have allowed anybody near his hair with scissors, this is a funny episode because Stephanie later blames herself when he gets in a motorcycle crash.

Stamos actually gets a haircut this season, shedding his 80's locks for something which is so much more sophisticated and hot. Now it's easy to see why he was positioned as the Romeo of this otherwise wholesome series.

Jesse meets his Juliet because Danny gives up sports casting to become the new host of "Wake up San Francisco"-with Rebecca Donaldson (Lori Loughlin). These morning shows aren't known for their hard-nosed journalists, but Rebecca is an intelligent young woman who does not play the fool. She sees through Jesse's bravado.

This season also sees Joey Gladstone (Dave Couiler)'s character develop further. After realizing that he has to `get tough' on the girls so they don't walk all over him, Joey lets loose on DJ (Candace Cameron) after she comes in late ("Joey Gets Tough"). Coulier's underappreciated as an actor because his `strict Joey' sounded exactly how my dad did when I did something that I wasn't supposed to.

Jesse disciplines DJ when she and Kimmy Gibbler (Andrea Barber) accidentally tape over a Rippers recording in "Fogged Inn" . Because it is a family sitcom, all is quickly forgiven and Jesse makes up for his having yelled at DJ by giving her a new drums set.

During "Pal Joey", Danny confides that he feels the 20-year friendship agreement which the guys made with each other to always be there is being broken. Since they all moved in together, Jesse and Joey have become great friends. Danny's happy that people are getting along, but the situation is uncomfortable for him.

DJ has an uncomfortable situation in "El Problema Grande de DJ" because her dad and Spanish teacher become romantically involved. This is uncomfortable for any kid, but having the teacher of your hardest class dating your parent means that you probably won't be cut any kind of slack-and would be expected to work significantly harder. Again, this episode holds up well years later because it tackles a timeless concern of kids with sensitivity.

Finally, Jesse proposes to Becky when "Wake Up San Francisco" films a special in Lake Tahoe, New Mexico ("Luck be a Lady" ). The two-part season finale also has some drama, after they have a nasty *for them* fight and make up, Jesse wants to marry Rebecca quickly and secretly without the rest of his family knowing what is happening.

21 episodes of the 88-89 season provide a little bit of everything. The Beach Boys even make a special appearance as themselves in an episode when they agree to play with Jesse's band in a private concert at the house. It is just enough to keep your own full house mildly entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great show, October 28, 2005
This review is from: Full House: Season 2 (DVD)
I have loved Full House ever since I was in elementary school. Back then, I related to DJ and wanted to be Stephanie! Rediscovering the show as an adult, I still adore it. It is not the best show out there, but it is wholesome and funny, at times touching and at times hard hitting on issues that face all of us. DJ especially went through many problems that teenagers face, such as battling anorexia, peer pressure to drink or smoke, and going further than a teen might be ready for. In the later seasons, Stephanie also went through some of these. This show appeals to different ages: little kids can relate to Michelle starting kindergarten and learning to ride a bike. And even the adults have issues to face. So there is some drama in here, and everything is dealt with using humor and lots of heart! So what if Danny was a cleaning freak who liked to hug? More people should be like that! Joey was always amusing with his comedy, and Jesse was very cute! And a good singer, too. Rebecca was a wonderful addition, she really helped the girls through some tough times when they needed a mom figure.

For those of you who rated this show as stupid, well, I wonder what you consider good. Most shows that are marketed as family shows nowadays, I certainly would not want my children watching. Full House is not as well done as The Cosby Show, for example, and it can get cheesy at times, but I love the 80s and early 90s vibes and in general, it is good enough to overcome the cheesiness! Second season is a big improvement over the first season, and third season is one of the best. Watch the show on Nick at Nite and see if it appeals to you. If you are already a Full House fan, go buy the DVD! It is neat to hear the audio commentary from the creator of the show, and I like being able to watch the episodes in order without commercials!

If you still think Full House is horrible after giving it a fair chance, please don't come here and trash it! Have a heart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full House gains some more momentum, September 16, 2005
By 
VY (Torrance, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Full House: Season 2 (DVD)
Lots of people like to bash this show, but compared to the crap that's on TV today, Full House was and still is a fantastic show that teaches good values to kids and adults. I would rather have my kids watching Full House than watching some of the violent TV shows on at night these days. The 2nd season is where Full House really begins to make some great episodes and continues to improve. We also meet Rebecca Donaldson for the first time (played by Lori Loghlin).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FULL HOUSE SEASON 2, June 13, 2008
By 
Ryan C (Brooklyn, New York United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Full House: Season 2 (DVD)
FULL HOUSE SEASON 2 WAS ANOTHER GREAT SEASON OF FULL HOUSE. IT INCLUDES
22 WONDERFUL EPISODES.

EPISODE LIST

DISC ONE

1. CUTTING IT CLOSE

2. TANNER VS. GIBBLER

3. ITS NOT MY JOB

4. D.J VERY FIRST HOURSE

5. JINGLE HELL

6. BEACH BOY BINGO

DISC 2

7. JOEY GETS TOUGH

8. TRIPLE DATE

9. OUR VERY FIRST CHRISTMAS SHOW

10. MIDDLE AGE CRAZY

11. A LITTLE ROMANCE

12. FOGGED IN

DISC 3

13. WORKING MOTHERS

14. LITTLE SHOP OF SWEATERS

15. PAL JOEY

16. BABY LOVE

17. EL PROBLEMA GRANDE DE D.J

18. GOODBYE MR.BEAR

DISC FOUR

19. BLAST FROM THE PAST

20. IM THERE FOR YOU BABE

21. LUCK BE A LADY PART ONE

22. LUCK BE A LADY PART TWO

EVERYONE SHOULD GET THIS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Changes in Season Two, January 10, 2007
By 
Mark Baker (Santa Clarita, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Full House: Season 2 (DVD)
The Tanners are back, and the fun, chaos, and love continue in season two of Full House. Having established the main characters and the premise in season one, this season expands the characters in some exciting new directions.

Father Danny (Bob Saget) goes from sports announcer to co-host of the new morning program "Wake Up San Francisco." His co-host, Rebecca Donaldson (Lori Laughlin) immediately catches Uncle Jesse's eye. But Uncle Jesse (John Stamos) is setting out in a new direction of his own. He leaves behind his father's extermination business and goes into advertising with Joey (Dave Coulier).

The two older girls still face the daily trials of growing up. D.J. (Candace Cameron) plans a surprise party for Kimmy (Andrea Barber) that leads to a fight between friends. Stephanie (Jodie Sweetin) faces her first cavity and the horror of a Christmas where Santa can't find her.

The biggest change comes for Michelle (Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen). By the time the season ends, she's two. While the majority of her scenes are still in the opening teasers, she's beginning to have an expanded role in the storylines. She even gets her first major plot when Rebecca's nephew visits in "Baby Love."

Most importantly, the show is still funny and heartwarming. Each episode will make you laugh and tug at your heartstrings. This is especially true of "Goodbye, Mr. Bear" where everyone relives memories of the girl's mother.

The set features all 22 season two episodes on four discs. The picture is full frame and the sound is mono. We're not looking at anything that will blow your system away, but it gets the job done. The features are limited to a trivia game based on season two alone and a collection of clips on "The Top Ten Rules of Parenting."

This is a sweet, fun show that will keep you entertained. It's perfect for the entire family to enjoy together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show Can't Wait, November 30, 2005
By 
JessicaLMould (Milwaukee, Wi United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Full House: Season 2 (DVD)
I love this show! I really enjoy all the situations that they were placed into. I can't wait till they get to Jesse & Rebecca's Wedding. I loved that! This show appeals to different ages: little kids can relate to Michelle starting kindergarten and learning to ride a bike. And even the adults have issues to face. So there is some drama in here, and everything is dealt with using humor and lots of heart! So what if Danny was a cleaning freak who liked to hug? More people should be like that! Joey was always amusing with his comedy, and Jesse was very cute! And a good singer, too. Rebecca was a wonderful addition, she really helped the girls through some tough times when they needed a mom figure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ~*~Full House Episode List season 2~*~, February 28, 2006
By 
Annahhh (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Full House: Season 2 (DVD)
1.Cutting it Close

Concrete sleeve's all because of a chunkette of hair. Stephanie accidentally cuts part of Jesse's hair off and when he's on his motorcycle, his hair distracts him and he wrecks.

2.Tanner Vs. Gibbler

It's Kimmy's birthday and when she comes to her party with older friends and gets mad at DJ.

3.It's Not My Job

Jesse takes a change in his career towards music; a decision that effects his father.

4.DJ's Very First Horse

"We're gonna get a horse, we're gonna get a horse." DJ and Kimmy decide to "buy" a horse without Danny's permission. "Wake Up San Francisco" does a live shoot at a stable where we see Danny try to milk a goat.

5.Jingle Hell

Family fued is what this episode it all about. Joey and Jesse are fighting over a jingle that Jesse and Joey wrote together and bombed. Stephanie and DJ are fighting over privacy.

6.Beach Boy Bingo

Fun, fun, fun! Lucky DJ wins a "dream night" with the Beach boys- but can only bring one guest

7.Joey Gets Tough

Joey let's DJ and Stephanie watch a Tiffany concert. Danny comes in and Joey decides to be tougher. DJ comes home late and he won't let her go to her karate tournament.

8.Triple Date

Danny has a hard time trying to find a date that at some point in time Jesse hasn't dated. Love over broccoli was the plan for Danny until he brings his date home. She brings friends for Joey and Jesse as well. But the best laid plans don't always work.

9.Our Very First Christmas Show

The family gets stuck in an airport in Colorado and has to spend Christmas there. Stephanie leaves Santa a map, but will he find her?

10.Middle Age Crazy

Stephanie gets married because she feel left out when nobody in the family is paying a lot of attention to her. Danny, Joey and Jesse realize that they need to learn how divide their attention amongst all the girls.

11.A Little Romance

The "Ugly Duckling" story is not always the right story to tell. Rebecca gets jealous at the charity auction she and Danny are hosting because a very rude woman is bidding on Jesse.

12.Fogged In

Tempers flare when plans go awry due to fog. The Tanner household becomes a lot more full as guests are stuck at the house due to the fog.

13.Working Mothers

Working from home has it pros and cons. Jesse and Joey find this out when they are offered a full time job writing jingles.

14.Little Shop Of Sweaters

DJ's valentine's gift from her dad turns into shreds as she leaves her Royal Blue sweater on the ground and it gets ripped up. Stephanie tries to help her, but should learn the meaning of "Buy Now, Pay Later.", as she steals a sweater.

15.Pal Joey

Three's company too. As we learn of Danny's jealous side when Jesse and Joey become closer. Deciding their fight was silly they ask Jesse to join their pact the made when they were young to stay friends forever.

16.Baby Love

Michelle meets Howie, Rebecca's younger sister's son, and becomes instant friends. Jesse lets Stephanie watch a scary movie and it scares her.

17.El Problema De Grande De DJ

DJ wants Danny to get her Spanish grade, a D, changed. But Danny ends up kissing DJ's teacher.

18.Goodbye Mr. Bear

Remembering the past is sometimes good. The Tanner rewatch home video's of when he and Pam brought Michelle home from the hospital after being born. Mr. Bear is misplaced but it was only Michelle playing a joke on Steph. Tears are brought back as the Tanners remember Pam.

19.Blast From The Past

The past that is now the present is not always the same as we remember. Joey finds this out when his college sweetheat give him a call after 10 years.

20.I'm There For You Babe

Jesse has the toughest birthday anyone could ever have. His family thinks he can do everything at once apparently, but they sure learn he can't.

21.Luck Be A Lady Part 1

The girls win a $100,000 jackpot and Rebecca and Jesse let jealousy get the better of them. See what happens when the family goes to The FABULOUS Ali Baba Hotel and Casino!.

22.Luck Be A Lady Part 2

As Jesse and Rebecca walk up the aisle and down the aisle and up the aisle and down the aisle they discover they need to get to know each other a bit better before they get married.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really great, family sitcome, January 15, 2007
By 
C. Smith "smithrus5" (Henryville, Indiana United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Full House: Season 2 (DVD)
My son got this for Christmas and has already watched all the episodes. We got rid of cable because even the kid channels had stuff I didnt want my kids watching, so we are buying videos now, and this is one of my sons favorites. Cute, funny, and good values the Tanner family is great for our family. With my sons birthday coming up, he already has requested another season...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent condition, February 19, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Full House: Season 2 (DVD)
It took longer to received, but the condition was very good.

I was supposed to get a free download, but was unable to get it, so I am not sure if it was me or the company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars endless laughter, April 10, 2007
This review is from: Full House: Season 2 (DVD)
oh my gosh this show used to my favorite when i was like 5 years old, im not 18 and still enjoy this show.although sometimes cheesy with the music during sad moments and constantly hugging its still something fun to poke at because thats not what really families are like.my family isn't like the tanners but dj, stephanie, and michelle's personalities are a little part of me and my younger sister, stephanie. [coincidence].going away to college and leaving my family, this show will def. remind of all the fun times i had together with my own watching this show and just how much i love them, just like the tanner family love each other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Full House: Season 2
Full House: Season 2 by John Stamos (DVD - 2005)
$19.98 $9.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.