Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good General Overview
This book is required reading in a class I'm taking. I've been through several chapters at this point and one quiz. The book provides a good foundation for later business classes. It takes you step by step through various types of business structures and includes a good bit of detail about nuances that are present in each state. I am business illiterate, and I am...
Published on September 18, 2007 by R. Johnson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ehh
Got the job done. Ended up not being the book that I wanted, but it was a great book for paralegals
Published 21 months ago by Stacey Dickson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good General Overview, September 18, 2007
By 
R. Johnson (Richmond, Virginia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is required reading in a class I'm taking. I've been through several chapters at this point and one quiz. The book provides a good foundation for later business classes. It takes you step by step through various types of business structures and includes a good bit of detail about nuances that are present in each state. I am business illiterate, and I am finding this book a good primer. It is a bit dry and written from an outline, but I've read much worse. I would definitely recommend this to anybody who doesn't know much about businesses and their organization and needs a good introduction. There is not much about law or about paralegals tasks, mostly just sidebars stating that a paralegal will probably be filling out the forms and info on where to get the forms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I got a steal!, March 11, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Although everyone in my class has the next edition of this book, I saved over $100 purchasing this one. We are at Chapter 10 and I have yet to run any problems. This book has exactly the same information, the only difference is the review questions at the end of each chapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, October 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Prefect for my class. It's not the newest edition but is only slightly different but was 1/4 of the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ehh, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got the job done. Ended up not being the book that I wanted, but it was a great book for paralegals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Business Organization Paralegal Course, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have to use this book for class. We've been learning about Corporations and the types of corporations there are and the things required for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful transaction., June 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very responsible seller, shipped the book really quicky. Book contains a lot of useful information including weblinks and forms as well as paralegals duties and responsibilities for every chapter.
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fundamentals of Business Organizations for Paralegals, (3rd Edition), September 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Business Organizations for Paralegals 3rd Edition (Paperback)
I received this book as described and on time. The book arrived in new condition. I will reorder from this merchant again. I recommend this merchant for college books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dependable and relevant, April 26, 2010
By 
Marcy A. Fetterman "msjuris" (Pine Grove, PA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bouchoux provides a thorough explanation of the major issues and concepts relating to business organizations. She provides relevant cases and examples to exemplify the topics covered.

The author offers a dependable textbook on the subject highlighting issues that are relevant today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saved me a lot of money!!!, August 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Buying this book and several other books have saved me a lot of hassle and money.

This book was in good condition, the seller was great and I have never had any problems buying from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service!, January 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Business Organizations for Paralegals 3rd Edition (Paperback)
I recieved my book within a few days of ordering it! That is so important when ordering books for classes. I would definitely purchase more books from them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fundamentals of Business Organizations for Paralegals 3rd Edition
Fundamentals of Business Organizations for Paralegals 3rd Edition by Deborah E. Bouchoux (Paperback - June 10, 2009)
Used & New from: $1.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.