Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Fundamentals book
I am currently using this text (6th edition) in my nursing 101 class and have found it very helpful. The authors have done an excellent job of putting together a text that is accessible, and interesting. One unique feature, each chapter includes a section that outlines the chapter content in terms of the nursing process (ADPIE)- this is very helpful for studying purposes...
Published on March 17, 2008 by booklover

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's Ok
this is a great book to add to your collection to understand procedures and some disease processes.
Published on January 28, 2010 by A. Zamora


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Fundamentals book, March 17, 2008
This review is from: Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art and Science of Nursing Care (Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art & Science of Nursing Care) (Hardcover)
I am currently using this text (6th edition) in my nursing 101 class and have found it very helpful. The authors have done an excellent job of putting together a text that is accessible, and interesting. One unique feature, each chapter includes a section that outlines the chapter content in terms of the nursing process (ADPIE)- this is very helpful for studying purposes. Also each chapter includes "focused assessment" boxes that help you to go further in-depth with your head-to-toe assessments. At the end of each chapter NCLEX questions with the rationales are given. The book also includes wonderful nursing skills sections that include the rationales!! All the students in my class have found the additional student set on CD-ROM very helpful especially when preparing for skill validations. This 18 disk set includes all the skills in the book nicely demonstrated. I also recommend the purchase of the study guide as it gives many alternate format questions including NCLEX style questions. I think this text book is a excellent reference for any nurse or nursing student!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good!, September 10, 2007
This review is from: Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art and Science of Nursing Care (Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art & Science of Nursing Care) (Hardcover)
This is my first semester in nursing school and so far I really like the book. The info is presented in a easy to understand manner and I like the added case study type of examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars College student, October 5, 2007
This review is from: Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art and Science of Nursing Care (Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art & Science of Nursing Care) (Hardcover)
It is a good nursing book and includes nursing assessments skills in some chapters. It also describes factors that are related to infants, pregnant women and older adults in every chapter so you get a sense of factors influencing the lifespan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well organized, easy to read., August 17, 2008
This review is from: Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art and Science of Nursing Care (Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art & Science of Nursing Care) (Hardcover)
I think this book is very well organized. The cd is very helpful- be sure to find a capy of the book that includes the cd!!! The website is a big help too. This is the one main book we use the MOST in nursing school!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great learning tool, July 3, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art and Science of Nursing Care (Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art & Science of Nursing Care) (Hardcover)
This textbook was pretty good. It was easy to read and follow, very good with descriptions, and helped me learn a lot for my nursing foundations class. It has step by step instructions on how to do many nursing skills and is one of the few textbooks I will be keeping for a long time to help with my future nursing career. Very good to keep as a reference tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art and Science of Nursing Care (Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art & Science of Nursing Care) (Hardcover)
Quite happy with this book. Has all the information I need, and the price was great! Would suggest this book for online nursing classes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CD-Rom vs DVD-Rom (PC vs Mac's), September 11, 2013
This review is from: Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art and Science of Nursing Care (Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art & Science of Nursing Care) (Hardcover)
Caution: if you are purchasing Taylor' Clinicl Nursing Skills student set on CD-Rom (978-0-7817-6813-9), you won't be able to use on a newer MAC. It works perfect on an older Mac computer. The updated DVD-ROM will work on the newer MAC computer. (17 CDs and a bonus CD of Lippincott's Head to Toe Assessment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The book is well organized. The index is quite complete, also., November 30, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art and Science of Nursing Care (Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art & Science of Nursing Care) (Hardcover)
The book is well organized. And, I made it through fundamentals with it, but was unable to successfully complete the nursing course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Same as the 7th edition -- almost!, November 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art and Science of Nursing Care (Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art & Science of Nursing Care) (Hardcover)
My school required the 7th edition, but I picked up this one for just $6, CD and access code both intact! The main difference is the ordering of chapters. I took a picture of my classmate's table of contents to make sure I was reading the right chapters and haven't had a problem with it. If you are required to have the PrepU program, it can be purchased separately on the publisher's website (luckily, I haven't needed to buy it). Save your money where you can; nursing school is full of little (and big) charges that really add up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very very good buy, October 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art and Science of Nursing Care (Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art & Science of Nursing Care) (Hardcover)
came in very good condition better than i expected..... it included cd, code and everything that was stated in the description
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.