Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars helpful book
This is a very useful book for CT/MRI Technologists. The images are current and the labeling of anatomy is more detailed than most cross sectional books for Technologist. It is very helpful for Neuro anatomy, but could use additional labeling.
Published on May 6, 2007 by Gay Bergeron

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Tough!
The book is tough.. the material is very interesting. I recommend purchasing the workbook to accompany this book as well. It really helped me a lot.
Published on February 22, 2011 by studiousone


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars helpful book, May 6, 2007
This review is from: Fundamentals of Sectional Anatomy: An Imaging Approach (Hardcover)
This is a very useful book for CT/MRI Technologists. The images are current and the labeling of anatomy is more detailed than most cross sectional books for Technologist. It is very helpful for Neuro anatomy, but could use additional labeling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fundamentals of sectional Anatomy: An Imaging Approach, February 18, 2006
This review is from: Fundamentals of Sectional Anatomy: An Imaging Approach (Hardcover)
This is an excellent book!!! Anatomy Pictures and Images are excellent!!! Highly suggest for any MRI student or tech!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, January 8, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Sectional Anatomy: An Imaging Approach (Hardcover)
I bought this book to study for the CT registry. I was not sure if it covered all the anatomy that may be asked on the registry. When i was in the radiography program, we studied in detail every bone and every part of that bone. An example of this book is when talking about facial bones, it simply states mandible. It does not mention ramus, mandibular fossa, symphysis ect... This makes it easier to learn of course by not have alot of small detailed anatomy to memorize but i'm not sure that this is a good thing. Also, it could include longer tests, and maybe some diagram labeling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anatomy, October 7, 2008
This review is from: Fundamentals of Sectional Anatomy: An Imaging Approach (Hardcover)
This book was very helpful. The text was easy to read, the labels were good and the pictures were excellant. I've loaned it to a co-worker and told her to make sure I get it back. It's definitely a keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, May 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Sectional Anatomy: An Imaging Approach (Hardcover)
This book was very helpful in learning cross-sectional anatomy for CT school. This workbook/text book combo was great! It really helped me pass my registry!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Sectional Anatomy: An Imaging Approach (Hardcover)
Covered more aspects in some chapters than I needed but not enough of other aspects. Using this book as a supplement not for a major.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Textbook with Detailed CT Images, February 14, 2012
By 
Richard Barr (Alabaster, Alabama USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Sectional Anatomy: An Imaging Approach (Hardcover)
This was a required textbook for my daughter's Radiologic Technology, Sectional Anatomy college course. I also purchased the workbook that accompanies this textbook. The workbook includes numerous exercises to test the student's knowledge. Answers to the exercises are also included in the appendix of the workbook. Both are excellent and I recommend purchasing them together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very Tough!, February 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Sectional Anatomy: An Imaging Approach (Hardcover)
The book is tough.. the material is very interesting. I recommend purchasing the workbook to accompany this book as well. It really helped me a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for learning sectional anatomy, February 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Sectional Anatomy: An Imaging Approach (Hardcover)
nice book to use for rad classes. the shipment was quick and i got everything in really nice condition. thanx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cross section anatomy, September 18, 2010
By 
Lisa A. Elgar (Lincoln RI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Sectional Anatomy: An Imaging Approach (Hardcover)
Great book very informative haveing the work book with it is a must have as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fundamentals of Sectional Anatomy: An Imaging Approach
Fundamentals of Sectional Anatomy: An Imaging Approach by Denise L. Lazo (Hardcover - September 10, 2004)
$187.95 $111.94
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.