Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiny but cute!
These furblings are adorable especially when being used with a furby boom. Batteries are included. Their eyes are not led like furby boom, only changing from open to closed. You press the top of their heads to hear them talk. Furby boom responds to the furblings sayings. Sooo cute! There are no reactions or other sensors elsewhere on the furblings body. They don't move or...
Published 13 months ago by R. Deldar

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cute but basic
The furblings are cute but they do almost nothing. It's not worth what you pay for them. If you don't press the head, they don't talk, and what they do is really, really limited. Not even close to a Furby Boom
Published 10 months ago by Liliana Piegari


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiny but cute!, January 1, 2014
This review is from: Furby Furbling Creature Peacock Feather (Toy)
These furblings are adorable especially when being used with a furby boom. Batteries are included. Their eyes are not led like furby boom, only changing from open to closed. You press the top of their heads to hear them talk. Furby boom responds to the furblings sayings. Sooo cute! There are no reactions or other sensors elsewhere on the furblings body. They don't move or anything, just talk when their head is pressed, one phrase at a time. I've attached a picture to show comparison in size...see customer images.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiny Toy, January 15, 2014
This review is from: Furby Furbling Creature Peacock Feather (Toy)
I ran out to get one as soon as I saw these online and tracked one down. Size of a tennis ball and well made. Says random baby like phrases when head is pressed and if a large Furby Boom is close to it and not speaking then it will speak back to the furbling and that is pretty much all there is to the furbling experience. Just seeing and hearing it speak are sweet and a small child would enjoy it I am sure. Adult collectors may like having one in their collection but unless there are some app interactions I fail to see any reason to spend a bunch on one of these, well maybe just one! They are hard in structure with hard rubber feet and ears like the boom with soft fur and really just as cute as can be. No physical movement except the reflecting open/close eyes and the clear sounding voice is in a pleasing volume and isn't repetitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cute but basic, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Furby Furbling Creature Peacock Feather (Toy)
The furblings are cute but they do almost nothing. It's not worth what you pay for them. If you don't press the head, they don't talk, and what they do is really, really limited. Not even close to a Furby Boom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nope, February 24, 2014
By 
This review is from: Furby Furbling Creature Peacock Feather (Toy)
I do not know the point of the new furblings. They don't DO anything. They say one little thing when you press their head which Furby reacts to with one replying statement, they don't sing it interact alone, they don't even give a special egg in the app. I don't see the point of them at all. Am I missing some feature to them that makes them worth anything? Because right now, it's cute and all, but it's a vastly overpriced McDonalds toy. They are REALLY not worth this much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yeah, it's an overpriced fast food toy, but..., April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Furby Furbling Creature Peacock Feather (Toy)
It's cute. It is.

I do understand why people give it 1-2 stars. The eyes are just cheap holograms, and it only makes a few noises, and only when you push its head. Nothing on it moves. It's not really a "Furby" anything.

But it's really cute, and if your kid is 7 or younger, they can't totally tell that it doesn't really do anything or genuinely interact with the bigger Furby.

My 6 year old loves hers, and tucks it in her FurBed (a cardboard box with pillows and blankets) at night beside her big Furby. She plays with it. There are certainly worse toys to spend money on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Toy works fine, but commercialization is disgusting., February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Furby Furbling Creature Peacock Feather (Toy)
My daughters loved this toy for about two weeks. The furbling, as opposed to the furby, only makes cute little baby-like sounds. This is harmless, maybe a bit annoying, but fine. What I can't stand is the advertising for the furby. Don't make the mistake I did and download the furby app for your mobile device. If you don't have a furby, it hounds you relentlessly to buy one. None of the games work well without the furby, so your kids will be frustrated and ask you repeatedly to buy a furby. I personally don't like the furby - who likes a toy that goes poop in a virtual potty, making gross comments and sounds (with VISUALS) to go with it? Apparently many do, but I simply don't want one, and I don't appreciate being tortured for my decision to buy ONLY the furbling. You should be happy I bought something from you at all, furby corp. Thanks for making me regret it. I finally had to tell the kids we had to delete the app, since it brought them to frustrated tears every time - they couldn't find furbling's room, his prizes would disappear, they would be slammed repeatedly with ads for furby, games for furby, and reminders that their furbling doesn't do anything without a furby. They were actually a bit relieved once we did delete the app, and now that two weeks have gone by, they don't play with their furblings at all. Not worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute but, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Furby Furbling Creature Peacock Feather (Toy)
Much smaller than I expected. This item is not worth the price. It arrived on time If it was a little bigger I would have given it a better rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun little pet for your big Boom, June 15, 2014
By 
Brittany Darner "Wildhorses690" (Springfield, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Furby Furbling Creature Peacock Feather (Toy)
For her birthday, I got this for my niece to accompany her big Boom which we got her for Christmas. I haven't seen the two interact, but this little fella is cute all on his own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Littlke Furby, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Furby Furbling Creature Peacock Feather (Toy)
I really like this Furbling toy. It has an added benefit of not talking all of the time, just when you want it to. The Furby recognizes it when it talks. I think its a perfect addition to the big Furby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute but very little, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Furby Furbling Creature Peacock Feather (Toy)
This item was a gift for my daughter for Easter. She had seen them on TV adn really wanted a "baby" furby. Well this is certainly a "baby" very small. I think the package was 10 x bigger than the actually Furby. It makes noises that the kids think are very funny. Silly little gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Furby Furbling Creature Peacock Feather
$21.99 $20.20
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.