Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even Better
Even better My guess is that if you are looking up this book it is because you are familliar with Scott Peck's work and particulary with The Road Less Travelled.
The Road Less Travelled had a profound impact on me in my early twenties - as I know it did millions of other people. Further Along the Road is just as good, if not better. I read it recently in my...
Published on May 1, 2000

versus
38 of 45 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stick to the Original
Its impossible to discount Peck as an effective author. He's very passionate and moving in his books and he is indeed genuine. But this book does not have the power of the Road Less Travelled. This is mostly because Peck seems to have lost focus on why he wrote the original.
Peck's newer works tend to be based on conjecture and his own personal philosophies...
Published on September 21, 2002 by Aaron


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Further Along the Road Less Traveled: The Unending Journey Towards Spiritual Growth (Paperback)
This is a very good thought provoking book. Read The Road Less Traveled first. Wow. The third one is The Road Less Traveled and Beyond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Further Along the Road Less Traveled: The Unending Journey Towards Spiritual Growth (Paperback)
One of M. Scott Peck's best books. I received it in good condition. It's amazing how Dr. Peck can fit such a large amount of wisdom into one book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Further Along the Road Less traveled, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Further Along the Road Less Traveled: The Unending Journey Towards Spiritual Growth (Paperback)
I would recomend it to everyone especially those who enjoyed this authors previous writngs. This is an informative read for spiritual growth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New book with 2nd hand price., December 20, 2013
By 
Ming Chien Tang (Kowloon, Hong Kong) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A new best seller book with 2nd hand price by the famous author. Plus the priceless content of the book itself. What else you could expect?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing to read after the first book, November 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The first book was fabulous but this book makes me think M. Scott Peck was getting a little off track after he discontinued clinical practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent! Better than what I expected it, August 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Normally a sequel is not as good as the first book, but I was pleasantly surprised at the knowledge contained in this book. The explanation for spiritual grow was an eye opener to me and something that I can apply in my life.

The book is a wealth of information from the beginning to the end and most of us will have to read it two or three times to understand all the concepts in the book.

The book is for every one who is seeking a deeper meaning to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Need help with coping?, June 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Further Along the Road Less Traveled: The Unending Journey Towards Spiritual Growth (Paperback)
ALL his books have helped me with understanding my very dysfunctional parents. Answered lots of the 'why' questions...buy 2 or more and share with those who need to see for themselves...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable for the seeker of spiritual growth, February 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Further Along the Road Less Traveled: The Unending Journey Towards Spiritual Growth (Paperback)
M Scott Peck's best known work. A MUST for the seeker on the journey of spiritual growth. An easy read; anecdotal stories clearly define the power we have over our lives. I use it in my twenty-hour, Spiritual Growth Seminar as a primer. Every student receives a copy. Miss Nan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars road Less Traveled, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Further Along the Road Less Traveled: The Unending Journey Towards Spiritual Growth (Paperback)
I like it. It is a real story and journey of Christianity based religion that helps people walk back and trace it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gift, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Further Along the Road Less Traveled: The Unending Journey Towards Spiritual Growth (Paperback)
item received on time for christmas, super fast shipping even though it went thru the usps system it arrived perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Further Along the Road Less Traveled: The Unending Journey Towards Spiritual Growth
$16.00 $12.05
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.