Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD!
This DVD shows the true Justin Timberlake and his performance. My brother loves it!
Published on January 6, 2008 by Susan Foreman

versus
24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a Decent Re-release
This re-release is a waste of money if you have The original 2006 release. While the bonus DVD is nice, the CD portion is not. The bonus songs are just new remixes. Plus, The CD is edited. 50 Cent brings noting new to Sexy Ladies. And While Beyoncé brings a whole new light to Until The End Of Time, Justin does not. Justin's vocals remain the same. All they did was...
Published on November 27, 2007 by I'm hungry. feed me


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a Decent Re-release, November 27, 2007
This re-release is a waste of money if you have The original 2006 release. While the bonus DVD is nice, the CD portion is not. The bonus songs are just new remixes. Plus, The CD is edited. 50 Cent brings noting new to Sexy Ladies. And While Beyoncé brings a whole new light to Until The End Of Time, Justin does not. Justin's vocals remain the same. All they did was censor his second verse and second chorus and add new Beyoncé vocals and yet, it's labeled as a "Duet". It's more of a remix. The only good remix is The Missy Elliott remix to SexyBack. She makes this song, which I felt was the worst on the album, and makes it into a more enjoyable song.

CONS
1. Missing 2 cuts tracks : A. "Pose" (Best Buy, Japan, UK Bonus song) B. "Boutique In Heaven" (US ITunes Bonus Track)
2. Edited Album

PROS
1. Bonus DVD
2. The way the songs are edited - Snippets of clean words or lines that work just as well from other parts of the explicit songs are dubbed over rather than just completely bleeping out the profanity

Anyways, Like I said, if you have the original, don't bother unless you want the bonus dvd and remixes. If you don't have the original, this is the one to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars More is Less: Don't Fall For It!, December 4, 2007
By 
LuKasAV6 (Longview, Texas USA) - See all my reviews
Timberlake and his record company have opted to sucker music lovers into buying a mediocre, watered-down re-release of FutureSex/LoveSounds. Deluxe edition is not the term. DeSPICABLE edition is more like it.

Disc 1 contains the censored versions of most of the songs along with a few remixes. Beyonce (who also is guilty of the same CD re-releasing tactic) surprisingly downgrades the original version of "Until The End of Time".

Disc 2 contains videos from the CD, "Making of..." segments, and interviews about the videos. One problem: the videos are not groundbreaking. They are not even interesting. The DVD contains a few live performances also that I think most fans can live without.

Don't buy it! Timberlake, Beyonce, and Usher could take a lesson from Chris Brown who released a deluxe edition along with a plain edition of his CD. It boils down to respect for music fans. Wow! Even the CD cover looks sinister and manipulating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, November 30, 2007
Both the music and the video's are edited. Avoid this release or be very disappointed. This was only released to increase sales and make more money from fans who didn't know it was edited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I can't believe they edited out the explicit lyrics!!, December 1, 2007
By 
FroggyM (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
The first release with the explicit lyrics is awesome. Don't get this "deluxe" version. I hate censorship!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, November 27, 2007
By 
Why oh why was this re-released in the edited form??? If I wanted to buy this album edited I would have just went to Wallyworld!! I cannot figure out why this was edited....Very disappointing THIS IS NOT EXPLICIT LYRICS!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yuk !, December 12, 2007
By 
C. Wilson (SCAPPOOSE, OR USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Where did it state this was going to be an edited version???????????
Deluxe means edited ??????????
And what's with the cheesy envelope that you can't half see and the fingerprint prone envelope ??
Oh gawd I am sorry I bought this..
AMAZON PLEASE MAKE THIS CLEAR IT'S EDITED !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this!, November 28, 2007
Its a total waste of money! Why call it delux when songs are edited! It's just a quick cash in project!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD!, January 6, 2008
By 
Susan Foreman (Castro Valley, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This DVD shows the true Justin Timberlake and his performance. My brother loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yes, it should NOT have been edited....that is so stupid!!!!!!!, November 27, 2007
By 
Marcus (So California) - See all my reviews
I am upset that it is edited. How dumb. If it is the deluxe edition....It should NOT have been edited....how dumb or at least there should have been two versions.....which I think is totally stupid in the first place.....we take ourselves WAY to seriously with this editing garbage....what a waste of time....even when a album is edited....we all know what is being said in those STUPID silent moments.....It just draws our attention to it even MORE. LAME!!!!!!!!! STUPID!!!!!! and a complete waste of time....this editing garbage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smashing videos, December 31, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I supposed this is THE way to make more money. A few remixed tracks and one new track. Not a great fan of remixed tunes either. But this deluxe edition is still a decent buy for the videos. The bonus DVD comes with interviews with Justin and the video directors which does provide an insightful waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

FutureSex/LoveSounds Deluxe Edition
Buy MP3 Album$9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.