Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


71 of 80 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny enough for the wife too.
I thought this movie needed a review from a married women. I thought this movie was the funniest porn we've watched since Bratgirl. Perhaps if your sitting home alone then this movie isn't for you but if you are looking for some fun to start a night of more fun then I think this movie is a great start.
It is full of puns, bad jokes and VERY tame sexual situations...
Published on September 18, 2003 by P. Kelsey

versus
14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a 3 for sheer stupidity
I had to give this stupid movie a 3 for sheer stupidity because that's what it is. Also I give credit to the makers of the movie because they hide nothing in the movie desciptions and photos on the box. They pretty much tell you this is just gonna be silly, dense jokes. Bad acting, bad make up, bad story, etc etc etc. BUT....It's not supposed to be an Emmy award winning...
Published on July 22, 2003


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

71 of 80 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny enough for the wife too., September 18, 2003
By 
P. Kelsey "mpkelsey" (Madison, Wisconsin USA) - See all my reviews
I thought this movie needed a review from a married women. I thought this movie was the funniest porn we've watched since Bratgirl. Perhaps if your sitting home alone then this movie isn't for you but if you are looking for some fun to start a night of more fun then I think this movie is a great start.
It is full of puns, bad jokes and VERY tame sexual situations. My husband says it's almost tame enough to be party porn, I'm not sure I would say that. However if you are a fan of LOTR then this movie will get you laughing and get things going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money!, January 7, 2004
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this movie because the title was so perfect. I knew when I bought it would have a bunch of cheesy jokes and lots of sexual innuendos. I was so right! If you like this type of movie like I do then it is well worth it. I watched it with my wife and she even enjoyed it.
If you want to buy a movie with a buch of naked women ... then this is the video for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hits the G-Spot!, April 14, 2005
By 
Draconis Blackthorne (The Haunted Noctuary) - See all my reviews
Obviously, "Lord of the G-Strings" is an enjoyable spoof on "Lord of The Rings", and a pretty well-done one at that, considering the usual in this genre. The actresses are gorgeous, the film is essentially surrounded in beauty, though the dialogue is predictably weak, as is the acting, but it is all in good fun, after all. "Schmirnoff" The Wizard is a likable goofball, the Orcs here called "Dorcs" are a bumbling lot, "Dildo Saggins" takes the place of Bilbo Boggins as an enchanting girl who possesses the omnipotent G-String which must be destroyed lest it be captured by "Sourasse", who's primary weaponry consists of his deadly sulphurus emanations, battles Schmirnoff in the end. Accompanying Dildo throughout "Diddle Earth" are two lovely "Throbbit" companions who routinely pleasure each other in a lesbian lust-fest at every opportunity, although the most remarkable scenes have to be the orgy beside the camp-fire {which lasts a generous amount of time, accompanied with Middle-Eastern music which was a really great touch}, and in the pub with a very randy waitress redhead. The resident Dryad seems to be misplaced, and the two faeries are annoying until they join in the fun. 

Towards the conclusion of the film, it unfortunately takes a steep direction with the inclusion of a cell-phone and a really lazy effort at the celebration by all present. The main thrust of this presentation is Lesbianism, with only one man/woman scene, although it is very entertaining nonetheless.

Eye candy all around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for a good laugh - check it out, September 21, 2003
By 
"theoriginalfulltime" (apo, ae United States) - See all my reviews
So here I am sitting in a desert, living the spartan life, away from family and loved ones. What better way to temporarily forget about the barren life your living, than to see some buxom babes and great corny humor.
A friend threw this in his laptop as we gathered around to watch a movie after a long day. We laughed our asses off.
Surprisingly good humor. Not to the league of "Robin Hood : Men in Tights", but it was close for being a B movie. There were more than plenty of crazy side jokes. One of the most memorable characters (besides Misty, Darian, Ruby, etc) was Smirnoff - the drunken old mage.
Although the plot was a satyr on LOTR, it flowed amazingly well. Everything was developed quite nicely.
The only stuff missing was a cold beer in my hand, and a bowl of popcorn in the other. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sexy...and hilarious!, March 30, 2003
By A Customer
Lord of the G-Strings may simply be one of the funniest movies I've ever watched. I rented it in hopes that the girls would be cute and the jokes would be somewhat funny. Both hopes were met and then some...
Missie Mundae is just adorable! And I mean not only in physical appearance, but also in the way that she talks and acts. You'd never expect it from a porn star, but she is as funny and charming as she is sexy.
The scenes are hilarious...we're talking about humor in the tradition of "Robin Hood: Men in Tights" (another classic parody), complete with jokes about the actors themselves, anachronisms, and more.
This is a rare diamond in the dirt of unrated-low-budget-movies-that-are-really-just-pornos-except-you-can-get-them-from-any-video-store. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a 3 for sheer stupidity, July 22, 2003
By A Customer
I had to give this stupid movie a 3 for sheer stupidity because that's what it is. Also I give credit to the makers of the movie because they hide nothing in the movie desciptions and photos on the box. They pretty much tell you this is just gonna be silly, dense jokes. Bad acting, bad make up, bad story, etc etc etc. BUT....It's not supposed to be an Emmy award winning film. It's also the softest soft-core I think I've ever seen. The opening evil chick and Misty Mundae are probably the only truly hot chicks in the whole film. The others have crooked teeth, baggy eyes (and other parts) and woould be "the girl next door" if you saw them on the street. I suggest you rent it first and look for the one-liners ripped off from other good films and get a quick laff. Then decide if you should buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dumb fun, July 18, 2004
By A Customer
OK, it's a stupid movie for the most part, but it's actually pretty funny at times.
I'm not going to waste a lot of time reviewing what's already obvious, but LOTR fans will find a good cheap laugh from it. You get to follow the adventures of three scantily clad little ladies and their inebriated wizard buddy Smirnov. Their quest is to destroy the infamous G-String of Power. Along the way, they're waylaid by an army of Dorc warriors and Bruce, the Gay Knight.
Like I said, it's not brilliant acting or comedy, but good for some laughs at the expense of other movies and the LOTR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chill Out, Man. It's A Teaser, October 12, 2006
People need to take a chill pill who keep giving this movie and others like it a bad rating. This movie and others like it are what they are and that's TEASERS. If you want hardcore you know where to go, stop giving softcore such bad ratings. If you love to watch sexy women doing anything from great to silly things, or you just love to watch women, these softcores are it. If you want hardcore go to the video store, sattlelite or cable providers. Teasers are great. So just sit back, relax, chill out and enjoy watching women doing... stuff... great or silly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars mildly funny, but not much erotic, July 10, 2005
This film is mildly enjoyable as a spoof of Lord of the Rings, but as an erotic film it's incredibly tame. I was surprised how little nudity is in it since it's played up as being such a sexy film. Since that's got to be the reason a lot of people watch it, why in the world did the producers not have some of the sexy babes who are in it romp around topless or totally in the buff through most of the film??? If you buy it to see such titillation, you'll find yourself mostly waiting for a few brief flashes every now and then. I think the overall low production values, such as the poor acting, also work against it being much erotic. So if you're getting this to watch in a mixed group or as a LOTR spoof it's OK, but forget about getting it for any kind of erotic turn-on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and sexy, January 6, 2004
I first saw the retail version after LoTR, and it was very funny. I got this one so that me and my gf could see the uncensored version, but alas, its still only softcore. That's fine for the most part but its cut too obviously, the camera just barely trims off what you shouldn't see, so you get a mildly let down feeling at the end. Non-the-less, for soft core its very funny and you do get to see quite a bit more of the characters, if not as much as you'd like. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.