Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a cable and it works ! Perfect solution
I have a buisness and the inline for the telephone cord was all the way in the back an so i needed this cord to bring my telephone line to the main area otherwise i would have to answer the phone nearly outside my buisness establishment. This 50 ft solves the problem and is a reliable product . It works and i have had no problems since considering i also have my high...
Published on March 5, 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Used for DSL
This cord should not be used for DSL. It says you can but my older cord had a stronger signal and transfer rate.
Published on May 13, 2009 by Robert Olivas


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a cable and it works ! Perfect solution, March 5, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GE TL26530 Line Cord (50 Ft., White, 4-Conductor) (Office Product)
I have a buisness and the inline for the telephone cord was all the way in the back an so i needed this cord to bring my telephone line to the main area otherwise i would have to answer the phone nearly outside my buisness establishment. This 50 ft solves the problem and is a reliable product . It works and i have had no problems since considering i also have my high speed internet using this telephone cord as well(replacing the standard dsl cable) and i have no transmission problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it is supposed to., November 11, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GE TL26530 Line Cord (50 Ft., White, 4-Conductor) (Office Product)
Bought this REALLY long cord for my fax machine sitting in a non-phone area of my house. I really cant go into too much detail about this cable because it is - a cable. It works just fine, the wire seems to be sound. The end connectors are snug without any issues with plugging in.

This is a 4 wire cord. Not a 6 wire cord. Be careful BEFORE you purchase it.

Thank you for looking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works well, November 16, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GE TL26530 Line Cord (50 Ft., White, 4-Conductor) (Office Product)
I use it to extend my router from library to living room, it works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Used for DSL, May 13, 2009
This review is from: GE TL26530 Line Cord (50 Ft., White, 4-Conductor) (Office Product)
This cord should not be used for DSL. It says you can but my older cord had a stronger signal and transfer rate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Marginal, September 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GE TL26530 Line Cord (50 Ft., White, 4-Conductor) (Office Product)
This cord may work for many applications, but its conductors have an incredibly high resistance of 0.65 ohms per foot. That is about 15 times the resistance of high quality cords. I am sure it will fail in some uses and work poorly in others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic stuff but it works, March 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GE TL26530 Line Cord (50 Ft., White, 4-Conductor) (Office Product)
It was well packaged, looks new, no obvious defects, and it works. What else is there to say? I bought two of these to help troubleshoot a phone problem. Basically, my house phone wiring is a complex mess. I was losing DSL speed between the service entrance and the modem. I used two of these line cords (100 feet total) with a coupler to go straight to the modem (bypassing all the house wiring) and got full-throttle throughput. I just mention this to show that two out of two of these cord sets worked fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my DSL Modem, September 27, 2012
By 
Josh (Seattle, Washington USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GE TL26530 Line Cord (50 Ft., White, 4-Conductor) (Office Product)
I didn't check the DSL speed before/after but I checked that it was a 4-wire going into the dsl router (Qwest PK5000Z) prior to purchasing and when the extension arrived it still worked perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phone Line Cord, April 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GE TL26530 Line Cord (50 Ft., White, 4-Conductor) (Office Product)
What can I say, phone cords have been around for several decades now, they do a good job at what they do and they just work. I needed phone cord to connect to a phone in another room and this did the trick. A fifty foot phone line cord for 5.39$(at time of writing) on Amazon with free prime shipping is a killer deal. Do I recommend this? Yes, a good cord for a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, December 15, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GE TL26530 Line Cord (50 Ft., White, 4-Conductor) (Office Product)
I keep a stock of these at work because employees often run over or somehow otherwise ruin their phone cable. I've found these as reliable as any, at the most affordable price for something I felt was quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, June 3, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GE TL26530 Line Cord (50 Ft., White, 4-Conductor) (Office Product)
The phone has always been on my husband's nightstand in the bedroom because that is closest to the jack. Now I finally have it on my side. This is just what I needed when I go on call. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.