Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: GKI Bethlehem Lighting Reflections Novelty Christmas Tree Topper with Pulsing LED and Mounting Arm, Bethlehem Star
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 26, 2013
This LED tree topper is a winner. Although it is clear, the acrylic "crystal" design reflects the ambient lighting of our blue-lit tree creating a subtle blue-tinged white light and a haunting pulsation that results in a very nice effect. In addition, the unique goose-neck and large trunk-clamp holder design assures that the tree topper will stand up straight and true to almost any sized tree. The support is colored forest green to blend in with the tree and is almost invisible. This is exactly what I have been looking for the past few years.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2013
While I had hoped for the star to have better lighting effects - it just glows and pulses on and off - not obnoxious - I had just thought there would be a better microchip for the price

The real reason for buying this star, was the method for attaching it to the tree - so many tree toppers are not able to be supported by the spire of the tree - and the last one we had, the clip broke before we got it on the tree - this is substantial product - long gooseneck rod that will allow one to match any shape trunk, and the large clip seems to be sturdy - so far, so good
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2013
I was tried of the star flopping over because the top branch was too thin tho support the weight. On real trees I tried cutting the top branch down to reach the thicker part of the branch for support, but the tree looked funny then. This star has an extending flexible arm that allows the support to come from the lower thicker stronger trunk of the tree. Once you have it attached you just position it to make it straight and aligned with the top branch, but it does not actually use the top branch . It just hovers above it! It takes a little adjusting to attached it to the trunk inside the tree so you may have to weave the flexible arm around some branches to get to the top. But once it is up it stays up straight. I am using it on a fake tree but it should work just as well or a real tree. i agree with other reviewer a bit pricey, but it is worth not getting frustrated when setting up the tree. Oh yeah..it glows and pulses too , which is neat.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2011
The tree topper itself is very high quality and looks nice, however the bright white LED does not match well with traditional non-LED bulbs. The packaging was horrible, and arrived open and torn, so GKI Bethlehem should improve that or change it completely. I love the mounting arm; it was a little difficult to attach at first (especially if your tree already has ornaments and ribbon/garland on it), but once I got it on I was able to position the star perfectly. Another minor annoyance was the plug is polarized and would not fit into the unpolarized sockets on my pre-lit tree, so I had to plug the star directly into the wall.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2010
This tree topper looks great on my tree. It attaches with a clamp to the trunk of the tree then you bend the mast to align it with the top of the tree. The crystal clear top looks like glass. It has a few white led's in the base which shine upward into the star. The star separates from the mast with a slight twist and pull as you will learn when you try to get it out of the box. It's very sturdy and adjusts easily. The cord is about 3 feet long and attaches to the clamp, so it's not way up at the top of the tree. It's plenty long so you should have no trouble finding a place to plug it in.

IMPORTANT NOTE:
I found that it won't plug into the back of my lights that are strung on the tree as one blade of the plug is larger than the other one, it also doesn't accept anything else being plugged into it. I'm not sure why they did this as led's don't draw much power. I'll probably just grind it down to fit. Otherwise you'll need an extension cord to plug it into the wall.

ALSO:
The Amazon product description says that this changes color. It does not change color, it is only white!

The star is plenty bright and lights up the ceiling with it's reflections. It slowly dims and lights back up (pulses) every 3-4 seconds or so. It's a whiter light than you will get out of standard tree lights. I'll probably get some white LED tree lights next year to match.
44 comments|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2015
I love this Christmas Tree topper. It is unquie, 3- dimensional. Very nice! I have received compliments from everyone who has seen it. It arrived as expected. I would recommend this product and supplier. It was a little pricy for a Christmas Tree topper, but I think it was worth the money. It will last for years. And I like that it has a clamp that hooks to the tree inner branch, instead of trying to just make it stand up on top of the top branch. Very sturdy design.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
This star was awesome for one Christmas. Now over half of the LED's are out and the manufacturer said that the only warranty on the product was a 90 day from Amazon. I gave the tree topper one star since it worked for one Christmas.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2015
Yes, this a pricey tree topper! But it is not your average run of the mill Big Box store toppers. It's well made, mounts very easily with their foolproof mounting system. The topper itself could easily be mistaken for crystal from a distance because it is so clear. Just remember, this topper's lights are cool white and pure in color, with no hint of warm yellow that so many tree lights glow. This topper reigns majestically over our tree and is absolutely gorgeous. If you have the extra bucks, go for this one, because you will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2016
This is a beautiful tree topper and well worth the $$$. Nothing happened but please be careful when handling this as the points are like a weapon. I would keep young kids, pets, etc. away from this and don't allow them to be around it unattended. It is also a good idea to have someone assist you with getting this on the tree correctly to avoid any accidents and don't allow anyone to be standing beneath the tree when putting it on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
After struggling year after year trying to get a tree topper to stay, well, "topped," I was really glad to see and buy this item. It goes onto the tree with a large clip placed lower down the trunk, and there's about 14 inches of adjustable tubing so that the ornament goes right where you want it and stays put.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.