Customer Reviews


187 Reviews
5 star:
 (128)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT PAY FOR EXPENSIVE MOUNTING CLIPS
This clip is absolutely perfect and functional for what it needs to do. The camera clips right onto it very easily, and on the bottom it has little pads so there is no direct contact with your TV. It took me under 3 minutes to open the package, look at the product, and get it put on top of my TV. Please do not let yourself be duped into buying a more expensive product for...
Published on April 28, 2011 by Geremy Kerr

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy mounting, no grip though
Its a simple clamp on style clip... it holds the PS3 camera steady on your TV
Only problem i see is that it does not grip the TV ... so it falls off very easily if you have a turnable TV stand and you turn your TV screen often
Published 14 months ago by Santosh Nair


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT PAY FOR EXPENSIVE MOUNTING CLIPS, April 28, 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GTMax EYE Mounting Clip For PlayStation 3 PS3 (Accessory)
This clip is absolutely perfect and functional for what it needs to do. The camera clips right onto it very easily, and on the bottom it has little pads so there is no direct contact with your TV. It took me under 3 minutes to open the package, look at the product, and get it put on top of my TV. Please do not let yourself be duped into buying a more expensive product for no reason, this clip works wonderufl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the trick, March 20, 2011
By 
Alex (San Francisco, CA United States) - See all my reviews
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GTMax EYE Mounting Clip For PlayStation 3 PS3 (Accessory)
The PS3 eye clips into this thing and it them just hangs on the top of the TV. I was expecting it to somehow clip onto the TV but it seems to be stable enough. The design seems to allow minimal contact with the TV which is important for a plasma since they seem to get quite hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, December 15, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GTMax EYE Mounting Clip For PlayStation 3 PS3 (Accessory)
This clip is exactly what i needed. I agree with alot of the other reviews. Theres no need to go spend alot on a clip to hold the playstation move camera in place on top of your tv. I have a 50 inch LG and this is more than perfect, plus its not bulky, expensive, and arrived ontime. very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome alternative, April 11, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GTMax EYE Mounting Clip For PlayStation 3 PS3 (Accessory)
This is an awesome alternative to the Playstation 3 camera (eye) mount. This item works perfectly with my flat screen TV. The top of the TV is about 6 feet high and the mount pivots down so it will see my son. Easy to use and install the camera to. Has a foam/rubber material so it won't scratch the TV and so it won't slip off the TV. And it is very forgiving when putting in the camera.
Check out my video of it here:
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Clip, December 31, 2011
By 
Mike (Jackson, NJ) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: GTMax EYE Mounting Clip For PlayStation 3 PS3 (Accessory)
I'm not sure what people say about strength, but it fits my bill. It mounts on the top of my TV perfect and holds the camera in place. Its better when the camera is on top of the TV for PS Move I think. It has rubber grips so your LED LCD TV doesn't get scratched. I would recommend. Its only $5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Accessory for PS3 Eye, December 27, 2011
By 
Xavier Ciliento (Buenos Aires, BA Argentina) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GTMax EYE Mounting Clip For PlayStation 3 PS3 (Accessory)
The HDE Mounting Clip for PS3 Camera (or Eye) is great, fits perfect on most LCD/LED TVs (if not all). And if you dont like your camera over the TV you can use it to Level the camera angle when it sits on the table.
Its cheap, its useful, its resistant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cam Clip, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GTMax EYE Mounting Clip For PlayStation 3 PS3 (Accessory)
I haven't used this much, but it does fit my TV quite nicely when I have used it. The camera is fragile so I really try taking care of these products. A good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thin TV success, November 28, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GTMax EYE Mounting Clip For PlayStation 3 PS3 (Accessory)
We have a thin TV and mounting the camera was going to be next to impossible.This made the process so easy.Took all of 20 seconds andhas been holding the camera ever since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's pretty good for what I paid... again, for what I paid., March 27, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GTMax EYE Mounting Clip For PlayStation 3 PS3 (Accessory)
At this price, it's great... but some double sided tape and a shim would work have worked just as well to attach the camera to the top of your TV, while being less obtrusive.

Also, this is for THIN televisions. Mine is like 3-4 inches thick (and is rounded), and as such this doesn't have too much tension (if any) against my television. It can very easily be knocked off center by a light touch, but if it's out of reach, it likely won't get touched. Basically, it works, and it was cheap.

Don't expect a miracle, and again, tape and a shim (both the color of your TV's bezel) will probably look better. I still give this 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as well as brand name clips!, January 15, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GTMax EYE Mounting Clip For PlayStation 3 PS3 (Accessory)
This clip costs less than half than the brand name clip counterparts, yet works AND looks just as good. Installation takes about one minute, and it has proven safe and rock solid. I have had no problems with my PS3 Eye Motion Camera being mounted on this item. I definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

GTMax EYE Mounting Clip For PlayStation 3 PS3
$4.49 $3.34
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.