Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Gaia Herbs Maca Root, 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

Package Type: Standard Packaging|Change
Price:$13.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 14, 2013
I heard about maca pills on Dr. OZ. So I tried this one to help me with my energy levels during the day.
It works! It is a natural alternative to those unhealthy energy drinks. I am very happy with this product.
Really thrilled that it is organic! One tip: take on empty stomach or between meals because it is more effective that way.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2014
I have been using Maca Root for about 6 months. I switched to Gaia Herbs about 2 months ago and I love it. Within 3 days of starting this supplement my period began. I have been regular ever since (for those suffering with PCOS normal doesn't come easy). I would highly recommend investing a little more in this brand and know you're getting quality.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2016
I really like these pills (gaia herbs maca root) I can a difference since I started taking these I feel a lot better my hormones are balanced now I really like this brand because I know they are fresh each bottle has a code on it you can go to their site put in your code and see everything about your pills!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2014
Read about this product and decided to try it. It is a very high quality herb grown in Brevard, North Carolina. I suffer from fatigue not relieved by sleep and noticed a huge difference in my energy levels within 2 days. Do not take it in late afternoon or evening as it may keep you awake.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2013
I have used this product in combination with Vitex berry and have seen great results for hormonal imbalance. The results aren't immediately noticeable, however when I stopped taking it I was extremely tired again. You may need to take for a month or two before you notice a difference.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2014
In the beginning I was taking it incorrectly. It said take between meals and me not really sure of what that meant, I would take it after I had a meal. During that time I noticed that I gained weight in my thighs. They were definitely thicker than usual. I went from being 125lbs to 129lbs and that was about 2 weeks in, but then I went online to figure out what exactly does "in between meals" mean and it means to take it either 30mins before a meal or 1 to 2hours after a meal. After I started doing it that way, the initial weight gain that I experienced went away and I haven't seen much of a difference or body improvement since. But I did experience a change in my mensies: very, very, very light flow (almost nonexistent), ended earlier, and no pre mensies symptoms that I usually get: weight gain, enlarged breasts. I'm not sure yet if I can attribute it to the pills. We'll see what happens next month.
22 comments|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2015
I purchased Maca Root because I'm going through menopause, & I wanted some relief from my hot flashes. Since I started taking it 2 months ago, my hot flashes have decreased immensely!!! This is my new maintenance drug!!! YAY!!! LOVE IT!!! :-)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2013
I read that maca naturally increases testosterone in women. I can't say that is true for me but it does give me all day energy that I normally do not have because I don't sleep well. highly recommend for the ladies feeling sluggish and don't drink coffe during the day.it is not a stimulant, it is a energy provider.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2015
This product was recommended to me for my migraines. I started to develop hormonal migraines in my 20's & have been suffering for the last 10 yrs. I tried many prescriptions & even Birth control pills. Recently I was so desperate I went to a local health food store (my new doctor & pharmacy), since I have no medical insurance currently. I was told another person with chronic migraine issues swore by this as this is the only thing ever to work for her. Well I figured it was definitely worth a try as my quality of life has been declining due to severe migraines, especially around Menstruation. It's been 2 weeks of taking just 1 daily and my period is due this week yet not a single migraine to date. I will update after a month or so. I'm hopeful, but I know it's still early. As far as energy, I noticed a slight improvement early on, but seems not so much in recent days. Then again I've had a cold so that could explain lack there of energy. I will update again in a few weeks.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2013
I use this to balance hormones and it works perfectly.
No more hot flashes!
It fills me with energy and i can't live without it.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.