Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lot's info
"Galaxy Crystals" app has a lot of beautiful gems and crystal to look at. It also provides good information for those who are interested in the qualities and properties of these stones. A fantastic app for beginners too.
Published 22 months ago by Sukey

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic functionality, limited variety
This is a great app for quick reference to some more common crystals. It has a fantastic interface with the ability to view crystals by name, chakra, zodiac and more. It has just the right amount of information on each stone without overdoing the detail or leaving anything out and in a very organized manner. The problem arises with completeness. When going through my...
Published 6 months ago by Elijah


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lot's info, November 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galaxy Crystals (App)
"Galaxy Crystals" app has a lot of beautiful gems and crystal to look at. It also provides good information for those who are interested in the qualities and properties of these stones. A fantastic app for beginners too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome App!! for people into Crystals & Gem Stones, March 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galaxy Crystals (App)
Tells all kinds of things about crystals and gem stones and Zodiac chakras,tarot,Colors,Aliments,healing,body,Countries all kind of Interesting things I'm very interested in all these things, So Perfect App For me!!!! LOVE IT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic functionality, limited variety, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galaxy Crystals (App)
This is a great app for quick reference to some more common crystals. It has a fantastic interface with the ability to view crystals by name, chakra, zodiac and more. It has just the right amount of information on each stone without overdoing the detail or leaving anything out and in a very organized manner. The problem arises with completeness. When going through my collection of healing crystals, I find that there are many that do not have an entry. Such as pyrite or andalusite. Also there is an issue with color distinction. If you need info on the uses of blue lace agate, you won't find it, because there is only an entry on general agate with blue lace listed as one of its colors, which leaves out a lot as each color has its own use in healing. All in all, this is a good app if you're new to crystal work and need a quick reference, but if you work with less common crystals or use many colors, it won't be as useful to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESUM!!, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galaxy Crystals (App)
This app shows everything a person needs to know about crystals, their origins, and usage. Beautiful pix, too!! Highly recommended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good explanation of crystals, June 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galaxy Crystals (App)
I would have given it 5 stars but there isn't enough crystals in there. It does not use long paragraphs to explain them, which I like as it is to the point. Very colorful and it has a little program where it chooses a crystal for you for that day. I like that. visually it gets 5 stars and it is a great program all around and fun to use. Very worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Info, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galaxy Crystals (App)
Compilation of good reference material. Great to carry on the Kindle Fire 7" HD. Very easy to use. Would recommend this app to any new age person, or person just interested in crystals. Has great synopsis of gems in a compact way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great app for Crystal lovers, January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galaxy Crystals (App)
I really love this app. It has beautiful pictures of a large variety of stones and their associations. I highly recommend this if you are interested in the healing properties of crystals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Reference App, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galaxy Crystals (App)
This is a pretty good app, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a beginner's reference for crystals. I was surprised at the complexity of the app for the price. Great app!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars decent information, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galaxy Crystals (App)
judy hall and her crystal bible is a better read, but this is a handy little addition for reference if needed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great program, May 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Galaxy Crystals (App)
Information is well organized and very well interrelated from a practical point of view.
IMO it lacks some more details to help people to identify their own stones which very often differ from the pictures.
Many crystals / stones have several variations / colors, woth to be mentioned.
As a therapist I use crystal energetic signatures on a daily basis. My work is based on the work of Gurudas. I noticed that some information on certain stones and even some particular in the program are not in full alignment with that source. Because of the esoteric aspect of the matter, it would be convenient to mention / include some more information on the sources of what is mentioned.
Some minerals are refereed as contained aluminum, therefore not convenient for making elixirs. But these elixirs may be used on baths.

Anyway I love the program, thank the developers and wish to see it as a 5 star program as soon as possible.

A. Schön
Holistic therapist - Mozambique
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Galaxy Crystals
Galaxy Crystals by Galaxy Tone Software
$2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.