Questions & Answers
A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire book 1)
by George R. R. Martin
4.5 out of 5 stars (7,290)
Used & New from: $326.69
Please make sure that your post is a question about the product. Edit your question or post anyway.
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 39 questions
vote
Because, books mirror the world we live in. As a writer I know this keenly, even when writing fantasy where you quite literally make your own rules...you use what you know, base your characters on real people, real amazing events, class structure, local customs, laws...everything and one more point I wish to make...There is no such thing as original thought, the best we can do is make it as close as and as fresh as possible. But all the unique ideas you have, even if you believe they are completely your own, and indeed your imagination makes them so and is your only limit, someone somewhere has had the same thought. Or someone somewhere has done what you write and what you write will always be influenced by what you know of the life you live in. Cheers, Michael M. Leathers
Dec 29, 2006 by Michael Thibodeaux
votes
I think he'll finish the series but with so many other commitments it will take him years to finish. I agree with what you said about Feast Of Crows is was slightly below par compared to his other works but at the same time I think it was vital he tell that part of the story to set the readers up for A Dance Of Dragons. I think all fans are hoping that A Dance Of Dragons will match up to his better work, fro what i've read of the book so far it looks to be amazing.
Nov 28, 2008 by Amazon Customer
votes