Customer Reviews


127 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome map!
Before I write this, I will say that I'm rating this a 5 star strictly based on the poster, not the seller. PosterRevolution is atrocious. The map is really sharp, it's really neat to look at and see where the characters are as you read the books. It's pretty detailed and it looks awesome on my wall. Great part is, this same map is listed on HBO's website for $19.99 but...
Published on August 16, 2012 by Eddie

versus
20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wasted space
The map of Westeros is nice and large and my purchase of it was to use as a reference not a decoration...as it turns out, whomever created this map decided that a size 8 and size 10 font would be great on it which leaves it almost unreadable and renders it useless. I like to follow the characters and where they are from and about 99% of this map is just unused space...
Published 17 months ago by Newell


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome map!, August 16, 2012
By 
Eddie (Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Game of Thrones Map of Weste Wall Poster (Misc.)
Before I write this, I will say that I'm rating this a 5 star strictly based on the poster, not the seller. PosterRevolution is atrocious. The map is really sharp, it's really neat to look at and see where the characters are as you read the books. It's pretty detailed and it looks awesome on my wall. Great part is, this same map is listed on HBO's website for $19.99 but you can get it WAY cheaper here. Buy on Amazon, but not from PosterRevolution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice poster!, July 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Game of Thrones Map of Weste Wall Poster (Misc.)
This poster is nice. The writting is in cursive and kinda small so people with bad sight will have a tough time reading it from far away. This map is missing the labels of a few places but besides that this map is well worth the $8 and i'd recommend this to any fan of the books or HBO series. How about at hit on that helpful button?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, July 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Game of Thrones Map of Weste Wall Poster (Misc.)
I bought this as a gift for a friend, and was very impressed by the quality. It is printed very clearly and the details shown on the map are great. I am definitely one of those people that when reading a book, I like to have a picture of where the characters are, and I love that this map includes all of the lands talked about in the series. This map is a great purchase for anyone who is a big fan of the books or even the TV series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wasted space, September 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The map of Westeros is nice and large and my purchase of it was to use as a reference not a decoration...as it turns out, whomever created this map decided that a size 8 and size 10 font would be great on it which leaves it almost unreadable and renders it useless. I like to follow the characters and where they are from and about 99% of this map is just unused space. There was plenty of room to make large easy to read labels of important geographical locations, but this map maker chose not to do so. I will have to go over it with a sharpie and increase the size of these places so I can read them without a spotlight and magnifying glass. Completely disgusted with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, but..., April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The map is very nice. But I wish it had the following:

1. More major castles and cities; and
2. Some scale in terms of miles/kilometers so as to get a sense of distance among locations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was nice and cheap. It was great and not expensive. It was good and not pricey. It was fabulous and frugal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a great poster, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Game of Thrones Map of Weste Wall Poster (Misc.)
This is a great hi quality poster with a gloss finish. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the paper is a little thin making it extremely easy to rip and tear(fell off my wall and now has a 4in tear at the bottom and only fell about 2ft).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A map, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a poster sized map of Westeros. That is, a map of Westeros that is the size of a poster. It looks good on a wall. Or a door if you have one large enough. Unless you don't like looking at maps. Then it probably won't suit you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great poster but very shoddy quality., February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
In short, I love the idea for this poster and was very excited to get it. However, when observed closely one can see the individual pixels on the map. The city names are written on small white bars under their locations but the actual pictures, which represent the cities look kinda awful. Luckily they are too small for this detail to be noticed except under the closest scrutiny. Also my poster had scratches on it and a part where the black of the water was scratched off to reveal white but this could have been the fault of the seller. All in all its a cool poster but it could have been printed much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Poster Great Show, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The poster is basically a HBO Game of Thrones Logo with a cool geography map of the Game of Thrones world. It has a classic hand written map feel, good for following where your favorite characters are headed in the book or show. It is worth mentioning that the text on the map is a bit small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Game of Thrones Map of Weste Wall Poster
$9.90
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.