Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sponge Bowling
I purchased the Sponge Bowling for my grandson b/c his first set was hard plastic and extremely noisy. I have 2 other grandsons who are younger. This set is much quieter and doesn't make the other boys jump in their sleep. . The first word out of my grandson's mouth when he walks in is "bowling". He's 2; will be 3 the end of December and has developed a phenominal form...
Published on November 9, 2010 by camelmom

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay
The pins fall over too easily b/c they're so light. This can make it very frustrating for the kids when they're setting it up b/c the pins keep falling over before they can even throw the ball. We actually ripped the black bottoms off all the pins and filled the hollow insides with a little bit of sand (not too much, or then the ball will be too light to knock them over)...
Published 23 months ago by R. Reyneke


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sponge Bowling, November 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gamenamics Sponge Bugs Kids Fun Bowling (Sports)
I purchased the Sponge Bowling for my grandson b/c his first set was hard plastic and extremely noisy. I have 2 other grandsons who are younger. This set is much quieter and doesn't make the other boys jump in their sleep. . The first word out of my grandson's mouth when he walks in is "bowling". He's 2; will be 3 the end of December and has developed a phenominal form. He has a set here and one at home. He loves, loves, loves this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY the BEST kids bowling set, December 27, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gamenamics Sponge Bugs Kids Fun Bowling (Sports)
Some kids love bowling, some don't particularly care for it... I have two grandsons (ages 2 & 7) who love it, and 3 others who are so-so about it. This was given to the two year old at Christmas and entertained all five for hours- literally for HOURS. I am so impressed with the weight, soft foam design, they are easy to set up AND easy enough to knock over even for the 2 yr olds! This is absolutely the best bowling set I've seen, and I've been looking around for "the right" set and I know I've found it here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent set, best one I've seen., April 13, 2013
By 
Lori Niva (Carnation, WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gamenamics Sponge Bugs Kids Fun Bowling (Sports)
This is truly a great set! We used at a birthday party, they loved it, age range was 2-6. These have a nice weight and are quiet when they fall, which is really really nice. The ball is dense foam too and has a nice weight and is also quiet when it hits the ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars likes it, December 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gamenamics Sponge Bugs Kids Fun Bowling (Sports)
For my 5 year old grandson who likes to throw things. Gave him a target! Let him make up his own rules. Success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun bowling game, May 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gamenamics Sponge Bugs Kids Fun Bowling (Sports)
We love this game. The only trouble is, if your kid is teething, he/she might chew on the pins. So play keep-away with those, while you are not playing the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay, August 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gamenamics Sponge Bugs Kids Fun Bowling (Sports)
The pins fall over too easily b/c they're so light. This can make it very frustrating for the kids when they're setting it up b/c the pins keep falling over before they can even throw the ball. We actually ripped the black bottoms off all the pins and filled the hollow insides with a little bit of sand (not too much, or then the ball will be too light to knock them over) to help them stand (we of course glued the bottoms back on with crazy glue). They work a great deal better now, but it would have been nice if the manufacturer had taken that step.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the whole family., March 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gamenamics Sponge Bugs Kids Fun Bowling (Sports)
Who doesn't like bowling. Even my husband gets involved with this toy. We have a long hallway with wood floors in the upstairs of our house and it's like having our own bowling lane. I think we'll get lots of years out of this as long as we don't lose the pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gamenamics Sponge Bugs Kids Fun Bowling
$24.94
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.