Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12 Days, a beautiful little trick taking holiday-themed card game for the whole family
If you are looking for a beautiful card game with a holiday theme that can be played throughout the year, then this is the game for you. This is an amazing little card game from some great game designers (James Ernest & Mike Selenker) and a fantastic little game company, Gamesmith. The game is a great holiday treat and just the right size for a stocking stuffer. It is a...
Published 4 months ago by Joshua D Dunham

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great game, really cheap packaging
The game is great, well worth the money. The game's packaging is not. The packaging is befitting a $4 kid's card game from a chain store. I couldn't open the package without the thin cardboard tearing. Once inside, I found a cheap cardboard holder for the cards. Basically, if you care an ounce about your games, you'll need to arrange a separate, long-term solution for...
Published 4 months ago by Snufalufagus


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12 Days, a beautiful little trick taking holiday-themed card game for the whole family, December 10, 2013
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
If you are looking for a beautiful card game with a holiday theme that can be played throughout the year, then this is the game for you. This is an amazing little card game from some great game designers (James Ernest & Mike Selenker) and a fantastic little game company, Gamesmith. The game is a great holiday treat and just the right size for a stocking stuffer. It is a trick-taking card game with some cool twists in game play that make it very interesting each time you play it. The game has strong re-play-ability and is a favorite to play with my family. Buy one now for yourself and for a gift. You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great game, really cheap packaging, December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
The game is great, well worth the money. The game's packaging is not. The packaging is befitting a $4 kid's card game from a chain store. I couldn't open the package without the thin cardboard tearing. Once inside, I found a cheap cardboard holder for the cards. Basically, if you care an ounce about your games, you'll need to arrange a separate, long-term solution for storing the game.

Update: I'm using an "Advantus Super Stacker Crayon Box, Clear" (sold on Amazon) for the game. One box exactly fits both decks. I then typed up the instructions in 6-point font, three columns, trimmed the single sheet and folded it to fit into the box. The official instructions are small, but not small enough to fit into this box without folding them in ways you shouldn't fold instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quick game, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
A quick and easy to learn game. Never the same game twice. We've played this game several times since getting it over the weekend and it will be added to our gaming collection. This gives us something different for when we're looking for a quick fill-in game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game., January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
We played this game after viewing it on tabletop games with Wil Wheton. My neices, my sons and the elders at the table enjoyed it very much. It is easy to learn, fun to play and does not take alot of time so you can play multiple times to get in a rematch against those who beat you earlier.
As someone who plays alot of games I enjoyed this one very much. A holiday staple for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Saving this game for christmas, April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
Just saw this on youtube and it looks like a great Christmas themed game to play where there is interaction between players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
This card game is great. Easy to learn - quick to play. My family and I like to play 5 rounds adding up scores as we go. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very beautiful, strategic, and fun, March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
The art style is just gorgeous. The game itself is simple to learn but took a few of us a few times playing to really see what strategy to use. Once everyone figured out the best strategy for them it because a very interesting and fun game. It really is about predicting what your opponents are going to do, so know your players!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Trick Taking game, February 10, 2014
By 
Vosem (Arctic Circle) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
Bought this because I saw it on Wil Wheaton's Tabletop. And because it was around Christmas. It's actually a great game. Incredibly easy to learn and plays in about 15 minutes.

Kind of similar to Spades or Hearts. It also has a few 'screw your neighbor' elements just to switch it up a bit. Overall a lot of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The PERFECT Christmas game, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
12 Days is now our official Christmas game, but I'm sure we'll be playing it throughout the year. The design is clever and as clean as you can get. It's super easy to teach, which makes it great for showing your non-gaming family and friends around the holidays. Don't let the simple rules fool you though, because it has plenty of strategy and is quite fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great Christmas themed game, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
This is a really fun trick taking holiday themed game. It's easy enough that my 9 year old niece was able to play and even win occasionally, and complicated enough that you'll start to plot out strategies about when to play a card or which ones to save. A complete game takes 10-15 minutes. My family loved playing it this holiday season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9ea4c51c)

This product

12 Days Card Game
12 Days Card Game by Gamesmith
$15.99 $13.60
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.