Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12 Days, a beautiful little trick taking holiday-themed card game for the whole family
If you are looking for a beautiful card game with a holiday theme that can be played throughout the year, then this is the game for you. This is an amazing little card game from some great game designers (James Ernest & Mike Selenker) and a fantastic little game company, Gamesmith. The game is a great holiday treat and just the right size for a stocking stuffer. It is a...
Published 12 months ago by Joshua D Dunham

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great game, really cheap packaging
The game is great, well worth the money. The game's packaging is not. The packaging is befitting a $4 kid's card game from a chain store. I couldn't open the package without the thin cardboard tearing. Once inside, I found a cheap cardboard holder for the cards. Basically, if you care an ounce about your games, you'll need to arrange a separate, long-term solution for...
Published 12 months ago by Snufalufagus


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great game, really cheap packaging, December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
The game is great, well worth the money. The game's packaging is not. The packaging is befitting a $4 kid's card game from a chain store. I couldn't open the package without the thin cardboard tearing. Once inside, I found a cheap cardboard holder for the cards. Basically, if you care an ounce about your games, you'll need to arrange a separate, long-term solution for storing the game.

Update: I'm using an "Advantus Super Stacker Crayon Box, Clear" (sold on Amazon) for the game. One box exactly fits both decks. I then typed up the instructions in 6-point font, three columns, trimmed the single sheet and folded it to fit into the box. The official instructions are small, but not small enough to fit into this box without folding them in ways you shouldn't fold instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12 Days, a beautiful little trick taking holiday-themed card game for the whole family, December 10, 2013
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
If you are looking for a beautiful card game with a holiday theme that can be played throughout the year, then this is the game for you. This is an amazing little card game from some great game designers (James Ernest & Mike Selenker) and a fantastic little game company, Gamesmith. The game is a great holiday treat and just the right size for a stocking stuffer. It is a trick-taking card game with some cool twists in game play that make it very interesting each time you play it. The game has strong re-play-ability and is a favorite to play with my family. Buy one now for yourself and for a gift. You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quick game, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
A quick and easy to learn game. Never the same game twice. We've played this game several times since getting it over the weekend and it will be added to our gaming collection. This gives us something different for when we're looking for a quick fill-in game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Game is best played with 3!, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
This card game is quite fun. I enjoy playing with my two siblings! However, when my whole family plays (5 players), the dynamic strategy is slightly lost. This is because you have to mix in the discard pile into the deck when you run out of cards to draw. Doing this makes keeping track of cards and predicting other player's plays near impossible.

Overall enjoy this game. Unique concept and a lot of strategy when playing with 3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stocking Stuffer = Yes, September 14, 2014
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
A great holiday season game with nice replay value. There are a few simple scoring mechanics that make play choices relevant from start to finish. It also plays at a nice, steady-quickish pace (and fast after everyone gets used to it). I have taught over a dozen people this game, and everyone from the 10 year olds to my wife ask for us to pull it out and play again.

The drawbacks are reall small. It's simply made and produced, and the art is pretty good. The fact that it is based on Christmas does make it 'feel' a little less relevant for about 9 of 12 months, even if that doesn't hurt the game itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game., January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
We played this game after viewing it on tabletop games with Wil Wheton. My neices, my sons and the elders at the table enjoyed it very much. It is easy to learn, fun to play and does not take alot of time so you can play multiple times to get in a rematch against those who beat you earlier.
As someone who plays alot of games I enjoyed this one very much. A holiday staple for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All Clear, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
fast & efficient
good game for any languages !!!
nice illustrations, quick to explain
fun at the first play !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy, quick and very enjoyable game, December 17, 2014
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
This is a great lightweight card game which has a nice mix of planning and bluffing involved. It can be played with kids who understand Go Fish which makes it great for families.

Typically I prefer heavier games, but the fact is most of the people who I can easily play games with don't. This game is enough fun that it can fulfill the urge to play something more than a simple card game when I cannot find anyone who wants to play the more complex games with me that night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful family game for the holidays or anytime when you need a little Christmas (right this very minute)..., December 6, 2014
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
A wonderfully fun holiday-themed game that is good enough to play any time of the year. The artwork is lovely and evokes the spirit of the holidays. While the game is light enough for families and casual game players to play, this design is clever enough to engage serious card players, too.

12 Days is one of our favorite holiday games but we have been known to play it for "Christmas in July" sometimes, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Xmas card game :), September 29, 2014
By 
Ronnie Bradley (Wishaw, Lanarkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 12 Days Card Game (Toy)
Saw this card game being played on Wil Wheaton's "Tabletop" show and being Xmas themed it seemed right to purchase for a game to play over the festive period. Anyway it arrived very promptly and I am very impressed with the game. Simple enough to play and score with a nice level of tactics involved that aren't too overwhelming. In short, the perfect family card game for Xmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

12 Days Card Game
12 Days Card Game by Gamesmith
$15.99 $12.79
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.