Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun!
My own teenage (13, 15 yr old) kids love to play this! There is reasoning involved, thinking ahead, and strategizing involved. Plus it's funny, and enjoyable for adults to play with kids.
Published on September 12, 2010 by Andrea Burrows

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute characters, limited variations on game
Dweebies is a game from the makers Game Wright, who originated from a family in Massachusetts. We have many Game Wright games including Rat-a-Tat Cat, Sleeping Queens, Zeus and the Loose, Granny's Apples, Wig Out, Moose in House, Chomp. Like these other games, Dweebies has superior graphics design, with very cute characters that have their own endearing accessories,...
Published 17 months ago by Summerroll


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, September 12, 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dweebies (Toy)
My own teenage (13, 15 yr old) kids love to play this! There is reasoning involved, thinking ahead, and strategizing involved. Plus it's funny, and enjoyable for adults to play with kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute characters, limited variations on game, April 28, 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dweebies (Toy)
Dweebies is a game from the makers Game Wright, who originated from a family in Massachusetts. We have many Game Wright games including Rat-a-Tat Cat, Sleeping Queens, Zeus and the Loose, Granny's Apples, Wig Out, Moose in House, Chomp. Like these other games, Dweebies has superior graphics design, with very cute characters that have their own endearing accessories, funky colors, and a range of facial expressions that can be knowing, mischievous, aghast, embarrassed. That is to say, they are full of personality.

Unlike the other Game Wright games, I did not find this game to involve much strategy. It is mainly a game of positioning matching cards on the ends of a string of cards, to collect as many cards as possible. That's it. Of course, there is some minor strategy of blocking other players, but because the play is in two dimensions (only vertical and horizontal), there isn't much suspense.

The game is excellent for pattern recognition, especially for kids who are not yet reading or who cannot process complex rules. The educational value for older kids (kids older than 10, let's say) is not as high as other Game Wright games. It is also not as fast-paced and does not involve as much adrenaline as Wig Out or Chomp. Therefore we find ourselves playing it much less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, quick, and easy game for everyone!, December 28, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dweebies (Toy)
One can't help but like these cute little characters - "Dweebies". This game is simple to learn, quick to play, and small enough to pack along with you. Our family, with children ages from 7 to 16, liked this fun card game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dweebies (Toy)
Purchased for grandkids. Played with 10 and 5 year old, they loved it and the Dweebies made them laugh! Good game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice little game but my kids got tired of it., July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dweebies (Toy)
The illustrations are fun and the rules are easy to understand. My kids were playing it on the floor because you sometimes need a lot of room to line up the cards. However after a few games over the course of 3/4 months, i have not seen them play again. They were 5 and 9.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very fun! The different characters are hilarious, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dweebies (Toy)
Very fun! The different characters are hilarious! There's also a blank sheet included for the kids to submit their own drawing of a Dweebie for posting on the company web site. THAT was fun, too. :O)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Easy, May 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dweebies (Toy)
Great matching type of game. My 5-year old loves it! My 8-year old likes it too. Many times they beat me quickly. I would recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My boys (ages 4,5, 7) love this game, April 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dweebies (Toy)
My boys love playing this game. My son, age 4, even can play. Making a pair and taking a row in the game is, what they call, a Dweebie Sandwich. Can you make the longest Dweebie Sandwich?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We love this so much we bought it for our second and third grade teachers., March 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dweebies (Toy)
Our family loves this game, it can be played quickly and is easy to learn. Strategy is involved as you become more familiar with the game, hooray for Gamewright- they did it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great filler, February 25, 2014
By 
Jeff DeArment (Atlantic, IA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dweebies (Toy)
fast, fun, and cute! my 6 year old caught on with only 1 quick explanation. not a deep game. not a big challenge. but not riddled with luck either. this game is intended to be a very fast filler. it takes us MAYBE 3 minutes to play. so we play a few times in a row every time we pull it out. we usually have a game that is the "main event." this is never the main event. we'll play it after an evening of gaming. especially nice after a big brain burner. super fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dweebies
Dweebies by Gamewright
$9.99 $9.46
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.