Customer Reviews


648 Reviews
5 star:
 (504)
4 star:
 (84)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS is the version people are looking for.
My goodness there's tons of rip-off covers of this song available for mp3 purchase on Amazon. This is the one most people are probably looking for.

For being a satire of current trends in Korean pop music/videos, the song itself is darn good in its own right.
Published 23 months ago by DRF

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Keeps your feet moving
Because this is in another language I had a hard time at first because I enjoy singing along to songs, but this is just a great dancing song and gets energy flowing
Published 21 months ago by Gary


‹ Previous | 1 265 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS is the version people are looking for., September 9, 2012
By 
DRF (Central Florida) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Gangnam Style (MP3 Music)
My goodness there's tons of rip-off covers of this song available for mp3 purchase on Amazon. This is the one most people are probably looking for.

For being a satire of current trends in Korean pop music/videos, the song itself is darn good in its own right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally the REAL version is available in Amazon, September 10, 2012
By 
Marc Perez (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gangnam Style (MP3 Music)
Just to reaffirm other reviewers this is the version of Gangnam Style to get here on Amazon. I don't feel the need to describe how awesome this song is because If you are in this page you already love it anyway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, A Serious Artist Who Does NOT Take Himself Too Seriously, September 13, 2012
This review is from: Gangnam Style (MP3 Music)
The first time I saw this video was 3 months ago while watching a Korean show that wasn't even popular. At the time I laughed it off thinking it must be one of those asian gimmick songs. However, I couldn't shake this desire to want to watch it again and googled it. I have since become not just inspired by the song, but by the humility and down-to-earth attitude of the artist. You can totally see this guy laugh at himself or make fun of his own "super stardom status." This is a serious artist who does NOT take himself too seriously, and that is more than I can say about most artists out there who are the opposite (unserious artists who takes themselves too seriously). Buy it and support this guy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why did amazon took so long to get this song?, September 10, 2012
This review is from: Gangnam Style (MP3 Music)
Another catchy k-pop song. The music video is the best, funny and entertaining. Everytime I listen to this song it makes me want to dance. This song is probably the "NEW" Party Rock Anthem. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars never forgotten, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gangnam Style (MP3 Music)
i can't wait to look back on this song and it's popularity in ten years. i'm picturing something along the lines of a VH1 special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Descent song, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gangnam Style (MP3 Music)
My daughter absolutely loves this song she listens to it all of the time thats all I can really say about this song
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gangnam Style, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gangnam Style (MP3 Music)
My daughter loves to listen to this song. I have it on my Kindle fire so that went she is fussy or in a bad mood, we can play it for her and it settles her down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gangnam, October 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gangnam Style (MP3 Music)
Gangnam stile is a catchy song. I don't understand almost any word in it but I do know that I like it and that I hope Psy will make a American release because after seeing the music video and laughing from it I just bet the lyrics are as good as they sound.
This song is unlike any other hip-hop song I own. The man behind Gangnam Style definitely knows how to place words to a good beat while still having it all come together neatly.
Gangnam style is definitely danceable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oppa Gangnam Style!, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gangnam Style (MP3 Music)
Op- Op- Op-
Op- Op- Op-

Oppa Gangnam style.

There comes a time in every well-dressed man's life when he must do a silly horse dance into the sunset. Gentlemen, that time has come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oh cmon, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gangnam Style (MP3 Music)
you know you love it!

why on earth does anyone need a review, go to youtube and listen, decide for yourself.

have fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 265 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gangnam Style
Buy MP3 Song$1.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.