Customer Reviews


651 Reviews
5 star:
 (380)
4 star:
 (114)
3 star:
 (45)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (92)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


151 of 170 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good game
this is a great game to pass the time! lots of missions and weapons to use. don't complain about not having enough space, you have to go into the infernal storage and delete things, not apps themselves
Published on June 24, 2012 by um

versus
66 of 80 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars needs some bugs worked out of it
I like the game but the planes don't fly rite and has some thing that need to be fixed but other then that a good game
Published 19 months ago by james lyseng


‹ Previous | 1 266 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

151 of 170 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good game, June 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gangstar Rio: City of Saints (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
this is a great game to pass the time! lots of missions and weapons to use. don't complain about not having enough space, you have to go into the infernal storage and delete things, not apps themselves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


135 of 154 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome on kindle fire, June 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gangstar Rio: City of Saints (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
If you get it on your kindle fire your gonna have to delete the other apps that take up a lot of space because this game. has to download 800 Mb so be prepared
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


188 of 217 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars With few drawbacks this game is top notch, September 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gangstar Rio: City of Saints (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
It's GTA for kindle (thats what I'm playing on) and this time around it works. Yes there is a lot of pop up. And yes some character's animations are sometimes stiff and awkward looking. Over all though it still works... the story is good enough with live cut sceens to give it that movie appeal and the controls are top notch. moving your character, driving (i use the slider option) feels solid and surprisingly easy to get use to I even found myself swerving through traffic with out constantly crashing or loosing control like on a lot of tablet games that involve driving. unfortunately cars also pop in like the backgrounds but they do such a great job of making the city feel alive with lighting effects and day and night. people talking as you pass them. area's look different... blah blah blah but the real thing is this could have been GTA rio because all the things we've come to expect from sandbox actions games because of the king GRAND THEFT AUTO are here just on a tablet level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


116 of 133 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this game is fun, June 29, 2012
This review is from: Gangstar Rio: City of Saints (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Everyone always rates these games one star because it will not install. If you installed other games like this you need more internal storage. when you delete it the memory is not deleted from the internal storage so you need to reset your kindle to the factory settings to get rid of it.

The game is awesome and fun. its like gta but better. get it if you like awesomeness get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


659 of 777 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, April 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gangstar Rio: City of Saints (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
best app ever!!!GET NOW!!!!! I don't now y people who'd rate this 1 you're. a bated if u do though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


121 of 139 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome game, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gangstar Rio: City of Saints (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
It's pretty much like gta and its got good graphics but the controls are a little hard at first but this app is great for kindle fire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1,072 of 1,271 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the seven bucks, April 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gangstar Rio: City of Saints (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I'm a cheap person when it comes to games for my kindle fire. I usually get the free games, and at best they're ......meh. This game blew my mind! The story is great, the graphics are good for such a small device (equivalent to PS2), and the culture is absorbing (bought the OST just to hear the opening song, lingua de tulmaldua). It plays exactly like GTA (I was even looking for a rockstar games emblem in the creds lol). I wouldn't say it's a ripoff of GTA though, it has its uniqueness. For starters, the controls are awesome, and easier to drive than gta, I'm not crashing as much! The targeting is good too. I do have some suggestions, when walking, I think the developer needs to find a way to instantly look behind yourself (rear view); I had been walking around, and started getting shot from behind, it takes too much time to pan the screen over to the person shooting at you (but when ur pro like me its not that big of a problem, hence my 5 star rating). I'm sold, whatever gameloft's sellin', I'm buyin'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


95 of 109 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!!!!!, August 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gangstar Rio: City of Saints (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
this game is better on my ipod touch 4th gen. cuz kindle fire didn't get update like on other devices I have a kindle fire and ipod touch 4th gen. but as I said the ios version has skater shoes swat team clothing etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


574 of 682 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars expensive but good, April 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gangstar Rio: City of Saints (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
this app is good, and far better than gamelofts previous game "Miami vindication" I would give it 5 stars because it is enjoyable and weapons are also good. but it crashes on my kindle fire. all and all its a good game when it does not crash which is not too often. I hope to receive an update soon. keep up the good work gameloft
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


104 of 120 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome game, July 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gangstar Rio: City of Saints (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
its a very fun game its just a lot of space 818 Mb its less then people are getting neat graphics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 266 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.