Automotive Holiday Deals Up to 50% Off Select Books Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Train egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Gifts for Her Amazon Gift Card Offer cm15 cm15 cm15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $30 Off Fire HD 6 Kindle Cyber Monday Deals Cyber Monday Video Game Deals Outdoor Deals on HTL

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

2,592 of 2,805 people found the following review helpful
on July 30, 2013
First, a little background, I am in menopause and need to lose 60 pounds. I love, love, love bread, chocolate, pasta, cheeseburgers, ice cream......I'm a food-a-holic!!! I have tried everything from Jenny Craig to Weight Watchers with very little success. Jenny Craig worked for a while and then I plateaued. I gained weight on Weight Watchers. I've also tried Green Tea, protein diets, and Phentermine diet pills. During my weight loss attempts, I did exercise, but not regularly. I was very disappointed and disheartened, to say the least, that nothing was working for me.

When I heard about Garcinia Cambogia from a post on Facebook, I decided to investigate it. I watched the online Dr. Oz episode where he was talking with an Internist about the benefits her patients have received after taking Garcinia Cambogia. I listened very carefully to the type of Garcinia Camboia to buy, and Nutrigold's product fit the bill of everything he said was most important.

So, on July 1, 2013, I started taking 3 capsules between 30 minutes to an hour before I ate anything. Here's what I noticed:

1. I immediately felt calmer after taking the supplement (I remembered the Internist said that the Garcinia Cambogia increases serotonin levels, so that kind of made sense).
2. I had an immediate decreased appetite.
3. My cravings disappeared!
4. I didn't feel the crazy drop in blood sugar I would experience with other diets.
5. I even seemed to have more energy to exercise.
6. I was no longer EXHAUSTED by the end of the day.
7. I never experienced any jitternous/nervousness whatsoever.
8. The Internist said that patients commented that their body felt more compact. I didn't know what they meant by that until I started taking it. My body felt the same way.

I did read the negatives, but I decided to do everything I could to achieve the success others had written about. I downloaded MyFitnessPal on my Iphone as well as Accupedo, which are both free Aps. MyFitnessPal helps you diary the calorie count for everything you put in your mouth. Accupedo measures your steps for the day. I put myself on a 1,400 calorie count for the day and tried to walk 10,000 steps every day. With MyFitnessPal, you can also add in the exercise you have done for the day, which in turn, can give you extra calories you can add into your diet.

I had told myself that I would give this 3 months, and if I hadn't lost 10 pounds in 3 months, then this was a gimmic. Since July 1st, I am down a total of 15 pounds! Did I watch what I ate? YES! Did I cheat a little and have an occasional bowl of ice cream? Yes, but I was honest about it and added it into MyFitnessPal so I could see the amount of calories those two scoops of ice cream cost me.

I am now on my second bottle of Nutrigold Garcinia Cambogia, and plan on staying on this program for a total of 3 months. I'm nervous about when I go off of it, what will happen. Will I start to climb back up again? I hope not, but I'm making changes to my lifestyle now so I am hoping that won't happen.

My advice to those that are thinking of trying not think that Garcinia Cambogia is going to magically burn away your fat. I believe it gives you the tools to slowly lose the weight and start an exercise program to help you lose weight. You have to be an active participant in your weight loss. I didn't do anything crazy, I just watched what I ate and walked every day.

I hope this helps someone.
165165 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1,586 of 1,844 people found the following review helpful
on November 29, 2012
According to Dr. Oz, you are supposed to take this product 30-60 minutes before meals. Not after meals or in the middle of the night as some have stated. Secondly, it's not supposed to make you lose LBs directly. It's supposed to decrease belly fat by decreasing CORTISOL via increasing serotonin levels. Increasing serotonin gives you an increased sense of well-being and reduces emotional eating. You will see an increased percentage of lean muscle and decreased body fat, which helps decrease cholesterol in the bloodstream. Also, any increase in serotonin helps with sleep. These are the reasons for the effects you have all been experiencing. Garcinia is HCA, but I'm sure taking one of the cheaper versions of this drug would make sense to most considering this one is rather expensive . This product takes TIME==WEEKS to see any results. BE PATIENT.

-an RN.
108108 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
416 of 490 people found the following review helpful
on December 13, 2014
do NOT buy this product! Total scam!! You think you will be charged just $4.95 to try a month's supply but if you do not cancel before the 30 day period is up, you are then charged $88.49 an $86.90 respectively for the "wow" and the "cleanse"!!! I am furious!! and feeling very stupid to fall for this scam.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
657 of 778 people found the following review helpful
on September 22, 2013
I don't really review products, but I wanted to take some time to review this product because I see so many one star reviews that simply say it doesn't work without giving any context as to what the person did as far as diet and exercise. I think the misconception is that this is some miracle supplement that is going to just magically make the pounds drop off. Anyone knows that if such a thing existed, we would all be thin and not having weight problems. So here is my review thus far. I started taking this on 9/15/13. I weighed myself 5 days later on my regular weekly weigh-in day (Friday) 9/20/13. I've already lost 3 pounds. This is what happened during those first 5 days.

Some background on myself. I am a 28 year old female. I work a full-time desk job at home = extremely sedentary during the day. I do, however, try to make up for that by exercising 4-5 times a week for a minimum of 45 minutes. I do exercise that elevates my heart rate (eliptical, stair master, kickboxing class, spin, etc). My diet is not the greatest. I am not a clean eater and find it hard to get fruits and vegetables into my diet. However, I do try to limit my calorie intake since I move very little during my work day. I don't drink soda and I have junk food and fast food sparingly if not at all. On the weekends I do let loose on the reins. Usually Saturday I will have an unhealthy dinner and sometimes I will have 1-2 alcoholic beverages. Long story short, I'm just trying to get the point across that although my exercise routine is pretty good and I am making a conscious effort to watch what I eat, the weight would not budge. I get it, it's probably the weekends that kill me, but I think most of you would agree that not having a cheat day makes life extremely boring and more stressful overall on your weight loss goals.

Soooo...I start taking this Garcinia Cambogia last Sunday, Sept 15th. Here's how I felt:
*I did notice I was in a better mood. Something that is important to note is that I felt NOTHING when taking these supplements. I've taken diet pills before and you can feel everything from heart palpitations, jitters, irritability, stomach aches, etc. I wasn't sure if this stuff was even working, but of course my mind changed when Friday rolled around and I weighed in. I am extremely happy to be taking something that does not cause me any negative side effects. That's not to say everyone will have the same result because I'm not a doctor and I honestly don't know, but I sure did not feel anything negative as a result.
*I lost my food cravings. I usually find that once I crave something, I HAVE to have it. This was not the case. I didn't feel like I was fighting with myself to not reach for a salty handful of potato chips. Even when Saturday came and it was time for me to have cheat day, there wasn't anything I was specifically craving.
* It did suppress my appetite. I was not hungry as frequently. Normally in the mornings, I'll drink my protein shake that I have every day for breakfast and then not too long after I've finished it, I'm already wanting lunch. Now that I've been taking this product, it'll hold me over at least 1-2 hours longer which is amazing. When I'm starting to feel hungry, I know it's time to take the next round of supplements in preparation for my next meal. Doing so actually helps hold me over even longer. When I take this product immediately after my workout when I know I have am empty stomach, it helps me from not wanting to eat the entire fridge when I get home which is also great. That has been one of my biggest challenges, controlling my eating after a workout.
*I actually lost weight. Like I mentioned earlier, after only 5 days I lost 3 pounds. I struggle with weight loss and I know it's probably because of my desk job and occasional unhealthy eating habits. My weight usually stays the same, or goes up or down 1-2 pounds. It is extremely frustrating considering that I do go hard at the gym and never sacrifice my workouts. I know it's all about lifestyle change in your eating habits to lose weight, but I feel like I've been doing as much as I can to watch what I eat without making myself super unhappy.

Anyway, I know this was a lengthy review, but I really wanted to show that this product does work from the perspective of someone that is fairly human and not a health freak. Whether or not it will continue to work, I don't know, but I will definitely try to come back and post updates of my progress.
88 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
561 of 683 people found the following review helpful
on May 11, 2013
I bought this product through a groupon special. $39 for 3 90 capsule bottles. After my purchase, I started looking up reviews for this product. I was shocked to see so many negative reviews. I decided I was going to return it as soon as it arrived. Then I decided I wasn't going to pay attention to the reviews and make my own decision based off of how I felt after one bottle. I started taking the supplement three weeks ago, and combining it with the Paleo diet, and I have lost a total of 35 pounds.

I have come to the decision that the reason why this supplement gets the negative reviews that it does, is because the people who are giving the negative reviews don't need to lose very much weight. Most of the bad reviews that I've seen sound to come from people who only need to lose the last 10 or 15 pounds. For me, I need to lose about 100 pounds, so the excess weight is coming off much faster than I had expected.

For those of you that have more than 30 pounds to lose, I would highly recommend this supplement. It has made me feel less hungry, more energized, and not jittery and feeling funny like there's caffeine running through my veins. I feel very lucky to have found this product. It has certainly helped me curb my appetite, eat less, and feel better. Besides the weight-loss, I have noticed a tremendous difference in the way my clothes fit. I am down two sizes compared to where I was just three weeks ago. I know that the Paleo diet does have a lot to do with this change but I strongly think that these supplements are significantly helping as well.

If you purchase these supplements for the right reason, you will see the results. Again if you only have 10 or 15 pounds to lose you more than likely will not see results from the supplement. You might feel better, but I don't think it will help you shed those last pounds. I would strongly recommend this to anyone who has significant weight to lose as I cannot say enough great things about it. Good luck to all of you that are on this weight-loss journey!
66 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
190 of 234 people found the following review helpful
on May 14, 2013
I just finished my first months worth of this supplement. I work 10 hour days and have minimal time for working out or exercise of any sort on a day to day basis. I mainly aimed to take this supplement as an appetite control in hopes I would see some results. Well during the first 2 weeks I saw no loss on the scale at all, but looking in the mirror something seemed different in my body structure. The 3rd week finished and I still thought my money was wasted as I saw no difference on the scale but still thought my body was becoming more cut. After the bottle was completely gone I took a another glance at the scale but still no difference, while looking down though I noticed my legs had become much more defined, as well as my arms. I guess the change was so subtle and drawn out that it was hard to notice it on a day to day basis. I have also noticed my stomach and chest starting to tighten up also. My biggest suggestion to anyone is to give this product time, take a picture of yourself on Day 1 for comparison after Day 30 so you can compare the difference rather then try to watch the progress day after day. I'm no doctor but I believe this product does work and effects everyone differently and with me it started with my legs and arms before moving to my core and chest. I took the max dosage of 3 pills/1500mg an hour to an hour and a half before each meal. I saw no major decrease in my appetite but that could also be something that has developed over the past month of taking this product. I plan to keep taking this product and keep track of my results as I go, the scale might not show results but the remarks people have made asking me if I've been working out and if I've lost weight are proof enough. I couldn't be happier with this product!

The scale doesn't always show results!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
210 of 263 people found the following review helpful
on August 27, 2013
I was very impressed with the company Nutrigold for their speedy delivery and packaging and best of all their prices. I took this product for several weeks with no results. I plan on starting it again as I had to stop the first time due to surgery I had to have. It's really too earlier to tell until I start back on them.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
231 of 294 people found the following review helpful
on May 20, 2013
I havent really changed any of my normal eating habits nor have i added exercise to the mix. I have however lost 4 sizes in the past two months. GREAT STUFF!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
486 of 636 people found the following review helpful
on February 18, 2013
I did a lot of searching online for this after seeing the Dr. Oz show about Garcinia. I found this to have what he said to look for. Well this has 60% HCA, instead of 50% like Dr. Oz mentioned. I noticed a lot of bad reviews on this and also noticed most people that are complaining are taking 3000 mg total a day... On the experiment of the 60 people, half having the placebo and the other half taking just under 1500 mg's, the people taking the garcinia extract lost double what the placebo people lost.

Maybe people on here shouldn't be taking 3000 mg like it says on the bottle. Maybe it's to much?? Instead take the amount Dr Oz suggested. I am sure the manufacture of this product wants people to take more just so they will need to buy again sooner. Here is the paragraph from Dr. Oz's page..
"Many studies have shown promise. One randomized placebo-controlled study followed 60 obese persons for 8 weeks. With a calorie-restricted diet (1200 kcal/day) and an HCA dose of 1320 mg/day, the experimental group lost an average of 14 pounds (compared to 6.1 pounds in the placebo group). The participants also noted reduced appetite."

I haven't weighed myself since I started. I want to give it a week first, but once I get my results, I will update this review.

First week of use equaled a lose of 3 lbs! Let see what week 2 brings.

Now down 12lbs.Again, this is also switching to a 1500 calorie diet and exercising 30 min. once a week average. Started at 254lbs and am 6 foot tall.
77 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
31 of 38 people found the following review helpful
on August 26, 2013
I believe the reason this product is only receiving 3 stars is that it contains calcium. If you investigate the active ingredient, which is hydroxycitric acid (HCA), you'll find that studies have shown adding calcium to a garcinia cambogia product makes the HCA partially unusable to your body. The higher the calcium content (usually 50mg - 100mg) the less usable this product becomes. For better results stay away from brands that add extra ingredients. A little potassium for added absorption is ok, but you don't need anything else.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 59 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.