Qty:1
Garden Creations JB5452 V... has been added to your Cart

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$20.49
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Dream Products Inc.
Add to Cart
$25.38
+ $0.99 shipping
Sold by: LADY Ts SUNDRIES
Add to Cart
$27.99
+ $5.94 shipping
Sold by: As Seen on TV Products

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Garden Creations JB5452 Vortex Cordless Electronic Insect Trap, 1/2-Acre Coverage (Discontinued by Manufacturer)
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Garden Creations JB5452 Vortex Cordless Electronic Insect Trap, 1/2-Acre Coverage (Discontinued by Manufacturer)


List Price: $29.99
Price: $20.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $9.00 (30%)
Only 13 left in stock.
Sold by Highflyer214 and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
  • Insect trap
  • UV light along with titanium dioxide mimics humans scent to attract insects
  • Vacuum suction action does the rest
  • Pesticide and odor free
  • Use day or night, inside or out
8 new from $20.49
$20.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details Only 13 left in stock. Sold by Highflyer214 and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

Garden Creations JB5452 Vortex Cordless Electronic Insect Trap, 1/2-Acre Coverage (Discontinued by Manufacturer) + Garden Creations JB5545 Vortex Cordless Electronic Insect Trap With Adapter, 1/2-Acre Coverage
Price for both: $42.42

Buy the selected items together


Product Description

Weatherproof trap emits UV light and titanium dioxide to mimic human scent and attract insects. Vacuum suction kills mosquitoes, flies, wasps, and more. Pesticide and odor free. Use day or night, inside or out.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 10 x 8 x 8 inches ; 1.6 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 1.8 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Shipping: This item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.
  • ASIN: B002WTN3IS
  • California residents: Click here for Proposition 65 warning.
  • Item model number: JB5452
  • Average Customer Review: 1.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (22 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #42,708 in Patio, Lawn & Garden (See Top 100 in Patio, Lawn & Garden)
  • Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here

     Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Noticed the flies just flew right past it!
ohhappyday
It is a good thing I had a ac adapter that would work because the batteries do not last long.
Alan
Decided he was lost or came with the unit.
Eaten alive!

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

55 of 57 people found the following review helpful By Steven R. Hatfield on April 24, 2010
My wife and I ordered 2 of these for our heavily mosquito infested property in South Carolina. We put in the batteries and commenced the war against the flying vampires. We decided to grill some chicken and eat on the patio, and before we were finished with our salad we had dozens of the little blood suckers flying all around us. We then went inside the house, leaving The Vortex insect traps running on the table, in the dark, for 2 hours. They caught exactly 1 mosquito. 1! We are returning them right now.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful By mq on August 2, 2010
Verified Purchase
The item is so small and did not do any good. We placed it out/in door to see if it would do any good, but unfortunately, very poor results.
Waste of money!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful By Diane O'Neill on July 21, 2010
Verified Purchase
The battery life is less than 2 hours on this device....oh, and it does not trap ANY bugs! Who designed this contraption? Bye-bye "bug un-catcher"!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful By Cc on June 28, 2012
Verified Purchase
This unit is very cheaply made and does not work at all. Used it 3 days in a row and checked to see how many bugs it had attracted, not a one!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on June 15, 2011
Verified Purchase
I work for a mission in Africa and I brought over 2 of these traps for use indoors (wouldn't trust it outdoors). I have children so I don't like spraying poison inside. I am averaging 45 mosquitos per trap a night. This is the 3rd brand we have bought. The best was the dynatrap but it cost $90 with an average of 60 a night - it is much bigger with a brighter light. But I am thinking that the vortex is a better deal for the price. You can buy 3 for the same cost and catch 135. It works best if you leave it on all night and next to something that will reflect the light. We only use the batteries as backup in case the power goes out. Batteries will only run it for 4-5 hours which is not enough. With the other 2 brands the batteries were not even an option so I didn't knock a star off for that. I just look at it as a bonus feature. It runs off of dc power so it can be used with 110v or 220v, if you buy a 220v adapter so I don't have to use a transformer for it. Attention: the adapter that comes with it is only good for 110v; if you plug it in to a 220v outlet you will burn it out. I bought a 220v adapter seperate. Overall it is a good buy.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful By Michael Schultz on August 5, 2010
We have tried several devices including 2 Mosquito Magnets and nothing worked. We live on a golf course on the 12th green and could not sit outside in early evening. I plugged in one of these and have had very little mosquito problems. You have to set it up and let it run for several days for it to work. The battery life is to short so I'm getting the power cord adapter.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Doyle Carver on June 19, 2010
I bought one just to clear a tent of mosquitos. It does work ok there. Takes a while though.
Not sure it would work very well outside. Still getting rid of mosquitoes in a tent makes it worth having/
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By ohhappyday on June 2, 2012
I purchased this for indoors to eliminate flies & yellow jackets. Put in the 4 brand new, just out of the package, AA batteries. The batteries only lasted about 7 hrs. The lights did NOT burn bright enough in daylight to attract ANYTHING! Could not try at night as the batteries had died! Noticed the flies just flew right past it! It's small, coulld easily hang from the ceiling. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS! You might try a more expensive one or an electric one (for indoors). I feel this is a semi-expensive piece of junk!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews