Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for a good class
Solid text that provided good chronological order for the major art periods. This book meshed very well with the class.
Published 6 months ago by Rodney Mines

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible
The product was not in as good of condition as listed, reeks of smoke, water damage, and it was not slight wear due to normal use as written.
Published 16 months ago by Amanda Willard


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for a good class, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art Through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (Paperback)
Solid text that provided good chronological order for the major art periods. This book meshed very well with the class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific!, December 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art Through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (Paperback)
Fast, didn't mind if there was a one day delay, and very easy.
Exactly what I needed and at a low rental price as well.
Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, but needs some study guide, December 3, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art Through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (Paperback)
A great presentation of Christian art throughout the ages. My only issue is that other history books at this particular level tend to have either end-of-chapter quiz questions to help review or another decent study guide by the same author for sale. This textbook omits that for a graduate level feeling of a textbook (meaning it lacks any extra guidance beside the written information), although it was incorporated into undergraduate level classes at Azusa Pacific University this fall 2013 semester. I would appreciate that the next edition of this art history textbook to address this study guide issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars correct book but bent, August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art Through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (Paperback)
This book is still in good conditions but the pages and cover were bent. Although it came in the correct time length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars its good, May 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art Through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (Paperback)
i cant hate on the product because its exactly what is given in the description but i honestly hated this art history class i would always fall asleep in it cuz it was so boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, educational book!, July 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art Through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (Paperback)
This book was very good, it describes art in very easy to read sections. It is well organized and contains a lot of information on art from BC to the renaissance. And I mean a lot: architecture, pottery, paintings, sculpture. This is a great art history book containing the description of important art and also how art itself developed over the centuries. Wonderful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aces, March 6, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art Through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (Paperback)
I received the book for school within the appropriate time frame and I scanned the pages for any writing, torn pages, etc...
I'm happy to say I found nothing wrong with the book. Other than that, there's not much else to say!

I give 5 stars for the quality of the product and for arriving on time. My rating has nothing to do with the content of the book... I mean who would actually read this for fun? Ha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Text Books at Amazon, March 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art Through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (Paperback)
Love the idea of buying text books at Amazon. This was the exact text needed, in new condition at a great price. Best of all...Amazon buys it back! I will definitely do this next semester!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazon Textbooks, April 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art Through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (Paperback)
Bought "Gardner's Art through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I" for my daughter's college textbook need. Fair value versus other suppliers and Amazon actually delivers what they sell. Had originally tried to buy this at Barnes & Noble, but unlike Amazon, B&N charges you credit card, and then tells you they will not be able to deliver the product until the semester is almost over, will not refund your money until they send you the book, then tell you there easy return policy does not apply at the local store if the local manger does not feel like honoring it. I shredded my B&N card, and will deal with Amazon from now on - may thanks to Amazon for always delivering! WT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Although this book is used it is still in good condition. I have had no problems with it ..., October 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art Through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (Paperback)
Although this book is used it is still in good condition. I have had no problems with it so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gardner's Art Through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I
Gardner's Art Through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I by Christin J. Mamiya (Paperback - January 8, 2009)
$237.95 $204.11
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.