Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting pictures
I purchased this book for my Art History class. Very interesting pictures along with non-boring texts. I really like the accompanied CD as it has all pictures from this text as well as other version of Gardner's art history books. Pictures are crystal clear. Although I finished that class long ago in 2002 and sold the book for school's book store with attractive price, I...
Published on December 6, 2006 by Customer

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars LIARS
I paid to get my book with expedited shipping but after I personally contacted this seller (BBanx) he said he thinks he sent it last Friday. I asked him the actual date he sent it knowing that "think" usually means "I'm lying" He said he would do it the next day... THREE WEEKS AFTER HE SHOULD HAVE SHIPPED IT... I think people should know that textbooks aren't something he...
Published on February 10, 2011 by Melissa


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting pictures, December 6, 2006
By 
Customer "Consumer" (Washington, DC United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Gardner's Art through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (with ArtStudy CD-ROM 2.1, Western) (Paperback)
I purchased this book for my Art History class. Very interesting pictures along with non-boring texts. I really like the accompanied CD as it has all pictures from this text as well as other version of Gardner's art history books. Pictures are crystal clear. Although I finished that class long ago in 2002 and sold the book for school's book store with attractive price, I still have a copy of that CD and often reviewed whenever I saw some interesting stories of art history (such as female goddess from Dan Brown's Da Vinci Code). All pictures are under flash cards section. Besides a good text book, it should be kept as a reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (with ArtStudy CD-ROM 2.1, Western) (Paperback)
The book is obviously for a class on college. So I don't honestly have so much to say. It wasn't like I was buying it for the pleasure of reading it to know the history of Art or something. However the book is very informative and provided the knowledge that I didn't have. Thanks to the book, my presentation on this subject went very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars art history, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (with ArtStudy CD-ROM 2.1, Western) (Paperback)
this book is easy to follow when reading. it gives you a clear description on what you need to know from ancient until the renaissance for a standard art history class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I earned a C+, December 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (with ArtStudy CD-ROM 2.1, Western) (Paperback)
I don't know if its because of the book or because I didn't show up to art history class. The book is great, the pictures and explanations are great. Moral of the story...show up to class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive, February 15, 2007
This review is from: Gardner's Art through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (with ArtStudy CD-ROM 2.1, Western) (Paperback)
I would recommend this to anyone who wants to better themselves in the region of art history knowledge and the ability to evaluate art's content as well. It was well worth buying and compliments any classes orientated towards the subject...maybe would even overshadow the required text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars LIARS, February 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (with ArtStudy CD-ROM 2.1, Western) (Paperback)
I paid to get my book with expedited shipping but after I personally contacted this seller (BBanx) he said he thinks he sent it last Friday. I asked him the actual date he sent it knowing that "think" usually means "I'm lying" He said he would do it the next day... THREE WEEKS AFTER HE SHOULD HAVE SHIPPED IT... I think people should know that textbooks aren't something he can keep lying around because students have deadlines. DO NOT BUY THIS MAN'S BOOK IT'S TOO MUCH OF A RISK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gardner's College Text, December 20, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (with ArtStudy CD-ROM 2.1, Western) (Paperback)
Great price on this book, it was in really good shape and I was really impressed with how fast I received the book. I will now buy all availble textbooks from Amazon because of my great experience!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, February 22, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (with ArtStudy CD-ROM 2.1, Western) (Paperback)
I really enjoy this book. I did buy it for a college level course and I think it's excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Written by a great professor of Art History, September 30, 2008
This review is from: Gardner's Art through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (with ArtStudy CD-ROM 2.1, Western) (Paperback)
I took one Art History course in my college career at Boston University and it was taught by Prof. Fred Kleiner, the author of this book. I clearly remember, over 25 years later, how wonderful and exciting Fred Kleiner's lectures in Art History were. When I go to museums I remember Prof. Kleiner's passionate, stirring descriptions of art and architecture. I was a business major, and his love for art really broke through and taught me to understand what is so wonderful about art. We also used Gardner's Art Through The Ages back in 1980, but it was before he was the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great condition, September 4, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gardner's Art through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (with ArtStudy CD-ROM 2.1, Western) (Paperback)
The book arrived in a very timely manner and it was in great condition -- no markings or bent pages. I would definitely buy from this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gardner's Art through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I (with ArtStudy CD-ROM 2.1, Western)
Used & New from: $0.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.