Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another Jim Davis classic!, February 28, 2005
This review is from: Garfield Older & Wider: His 41st Book (Paperback)
This is the brand new Garfield book, y'all. Just to let ya know. It's just as good as Survival of the Fattest, but it sure can't beat the masterpiece that is Garfield Eats Crow, lol. This has some funny a*s stripps, especially when Irma gives a disguisted look!! LMAO! Too awesome! Another good strip is when Garfield makes faces out the window. Hehehe... Well, I urge you all to buy this. But for a casual Garfield fan, get the first 5 books, Garfield Eats Crow, Survival of the Fattest, then this, Older & Wider. The back cover is hilarious too! Just see what Garfield says!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars His 41st book, January 27, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garfield Older & Wider: His 41st Book (Paperback)
Once again, Garfield does not disappoint. This is a compilation of strips from 12/30/01 to 7/27/02. Theme weeks included are accordian-dissing, Beware of Dog signs, 24th Birthday celebration, and goldfish, along with the usual schticks of mice week and spider week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong with Garfield!, May 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garfield Older & Wider: His 41st Book (Paperback)
As an avid Garfield reader, Garfield Older & Wider ranks up there with all the rest of them, you won't be sorry. Funny funny funny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garfield keeps it funny...and weird, April 12, 2006
By 
cranberry11 (Minneapolis, MN USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Garfield Older & Wider: His 41st Book (Paperback)
I have been a long time Garfield fan. While sometimes the strip seems to fall a little short, by and large it stays consistently funny. What I especially have liked about Garfield in recent years is that Jim Davis seems to have really cultivated his taste for the bizarre, so recent Garfield strips have often had a Far Sidian quality to them. This can especially be seen in the recent books, including this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars garfield is so c ool, May 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
love garfield so funny it is hilarious and a good comic to just sit back and have a good laugh. i love garfield, and i love every garfield i mean you will.wet yo tushy if you read this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Garfield at 24 a fat cat, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Garfield a fat cat who sits around all day is going to be 24.this is a good book but I would want it to be longer. If you like funny cats this is a good book for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, July 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Five stars
It was very funny and the way kill was shown was fantastic and it was just fun too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, December 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garfield Older & Wider: His 41st Book (Paperback)
classic garfield
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, December 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garfield Older & Wider: His 41st Book (Paperback)
good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garfield, January 15, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I personally am a huge fan of Garfield. I have read better Garfield books than this but it was good. I am glad that Amazon has put comics like Garfield on the kindle store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Garfield Older & Wider: His 41st Book
Garfield Older & Wider: His 41st Book by Jim Davis (Paperback - January 25, 2005)
$14.00 $10.71
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.