Customer Reviews


133 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!
This is a factory replacement of the charging cord/clip for the Garmin Approach S1.
On my original, the clip stopped "clipping" after about a year because the spring thingie just fell apart and was unfixable. Not a outstanding design.
I tried other clamping methods but it was too much hassle.
But this one got me back to my original out-of-the-box...
Published 7 months ago by Kent Edwards

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Redesign clip connection
Garmin should redesign the clip connection to the watch. If it isn't connected exactly right, you think it is charging but it isn't.
Published 14 months ago by Christine Manfredi


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Redesign clip connection, September 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Charging/Data Clip (Electronics)
Garmin should redesign the clip connection to the watch. If it isn't connected exactly right, you think it is charging but it isn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a good system, October 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Charging/Data Clip (Electronics)
The replacement charger works fine; the issue is that it needed to be replaced in less than a year. This is a poorly designed recharging system and greatly detracts from the overall value of the product. The watch works great on the course and is very accurate. The recharging system is clumsy and the original charger broke at the hinge in less than a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Garmin, you can do better, April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Charging/Data Clip (Electronics)
I have a Garmin 110 and it eventually quit charging. I replaced the cord with this one and it now charges. The problem is the design of the contacts on the cord. It is extremely hard to line up all the multiple holes and wiggle them to the point that the watch begins to charge. My first cable was the same way until it just eventually broke. I love my 110. Just wish the charger was more simple to use and would work without a lot of effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Charging/Data Clip (Electronics)
This is a factory replacement of the charging cord/clip for the Garmin Approach S1.
On my original, the clip stopped "clipping" after about a year because the spring thingie just fell apart and was unfixable. Not a outstanding design.
I tried other clamping methods but it was too much hassle.
But this one got me back to my original out-of-the-box condition so I'm a happy camper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Garmin charger, August 29, 2013
By 
Eric P. Fink (Lafayette Hill, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Charging/Data Clip (Electronics)
To hard to use always slips off and breaks too easily would buy another brand next time if it worked better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Garmin Charging Clip, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Charging/Data Clip (Electronics)
The charging clip that came with my forerunner 110 broke. This is the exact same product. I received it quickly without any hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works, August 27, 2012
By 
J. Brown (Rochester, NY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Charging/Data Clip (Electronics)
My dog ate my charger that came with my watch, so I had to order a new one. This was the one that fit the bill. It works. It actually seems to clip onto my Forerunner 210 a bit better than the one that came with it. If my dog chews this one, I'll be replacing it with the same thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works, March 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Charging/Data Clip (Electronics)
Works like a charm. Kind of a weird design for a charger but it is what it is. Takes awhile to fully charge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like the original!, February 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Charging/Data Clip (Electronics)
My dog ate my charger as well, what's up with that? Anyhow I came to trusty amazon to buy a new one and the only review on here made me think I was getting some shady piece of equipment. Much to my delight when I opened it I saw the Garmin label! It works perfect just like my prechewed up one did! whew!!! I couldn't imagine running without my garmin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bad part for a good product, June 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Charging/Data Clip (Electronics)
This was ordered as a replacement when my dog ate my original for a Forerunner. Overall, a poor design but if you're buying it individually from a device you don't have much of a choice. At time the "teeth" don't line up, or the device shifts and one falls off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Garmin Charging/Data Clip
$19.99 $17.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.