Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, Elegant, and Great Quality at a Great Price!
I am about to have a baby and I knew I'd need tons of thank you cards for the baby showers and miscellaneous other gifts people like to give. Since I'm having a baby I can't afford to get too horribly fancy with the cards, especially when you factor in stamps. Every dollar from our budget that I spend on things like this is a dollar that can't be spent on my baby...
Published on February 24, 2011 by J. J. Hagglund

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the greatest quality
They work, but the paper quality is much thinner than I had hoped for and the "Thank you" font on the front is nearly invisible! Also they don't come folded in half and I have noticed that most of them do not bend where they should when you fold them yourself!
Published 16 months ago by Briannon


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, Elegant, and Great Quality at a Great Price!, February 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gartner Studios Thank You Cards, Pearl Ivory, 50-Count (61505) (Office Product)
I am about to have a baby and I knew I'd need tons of thank you cards for the baby showers and miscellaneous other gifts people like to give. Since I'm having a baby I can't afford to get too horribly fancy with the cards, especially when you factor in stamps. Every dollar from our budget that I spend on things like this is a dollar that can't be spent on my baby boy.

I wanted quality and elegance, and these are perfect! The paper and envelopes don't feel cheap, the cards are cut straight and the applique is properly aligned. It may seem odd to mention these things, but have you ever ordered something that looked great and then the actual craftsmanship was shoddy? You don't have to worry about that with these!

Not only are they great, but they were a great price for 50 at a time. And they're classic, so I can use the leftovers for any occasion. If you're looking for a simple, elegant, and solid quality card at a solid price then these are for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Cards Bad Tasting Envelopes, June 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gartner Studios Thank You Cards, Pearl Ivory, 50-Count (61505) (Office Product)
These thank you cards are very nice. They look very classy and they are really good quality. The only bad thing is the taste of the envelopes. They are the worst tasting envelopes I have ever licked. But it is still worth it because they are really nice thank you cards. I would recommend them and use them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the greatest quality, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gartner Studios Thank You Cards, Pearl Ivory, 50-Count (61505) (Office Product)
They work, but the paper quality is much thinner than I had hoped for and the "Thank you" font on the front is nearly invisible! Also they don't come folded in half and I have noticed that most of them do not bend where they should when you fold them yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for the money, December 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gartner Studios Thank You Cards, Pearl Ivory, 50-Count (61505) (Office Product)
This cards are very simple and classic, and will serve my purpose well. I would recommend them to others looking for a low-cost option for thank you cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine, but they don't line up when you fold them, April 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gartner Studios Thank You Cards, Pearl Ivory, 50-Count (61505) (Office Product)
The cards come flat so that you have to fold them in half at the middle to make them a note card. However, even when carefully fodlding they don't really line up all the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE THESE GENERIC MULTI USE THANK YOU CARDS, June 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gartner Studios Thank You Cards, Pearl Ivory, 50-Count (61505) (Office Product)
I first purchased these to use as thank you cards as they matched the Gartner invitations we utilized for our wedding. I now utilize them as my go to stock for sending out thank you cards. Lovely, simple, elegant. I recently suggested these for my sister to acknowledge contributors. The design has changed slightly since I first purchased them almost 5 years ago, but the quality has not diminished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, June 4, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gartner Studios Thank You Cards, Pearl Ivory, 50-Count (61505) (Office Product)
Beautiful thank you notes I used after my wedding. Great quality and great price I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and it shows, March 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gartner Studios Thank You Cards, Pearl Ivory, 50-Count (61505) (Office Product)
If you want to say thank you to someone then buy a better quality card. These are garbage. Half of the cards wouldn't fit in the envelopes they sent with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gartner Studios Thank You Cards, Pearl Ivory, 50-Count (61505) (Office Product)
Nice item for the price. Used to send notes to a lot of friends and relatives, following my wife's passing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good service, February 20, 2013
By 
Elaine Pflugh (Anchorage, AK USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gartner Studios Thank You Cards, Pearl Ivory, 50-Count (61505) (Office Product)
Received the cards when they were supposed to arrive. Good product. Came just as I expected. Gave them as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.