Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT RELAXTION - WEIGHT LOSS CHANGES
I give this product a 10 rating. I have never been in "such a relaxing mood, state of mind". I have seriously have experienced "changes" in my eating habits and I find myself "calm" when I "desire" to eat when I am not hungry; right then and there - A BIG CHANGE - I'm thinking - NO I DON'T NEED TO EAT RIGHT NOW.. To those who have "struggled" with "anxiety,...
Published on July 17, 2012 by Debbie M. Mendoza

versus
19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting
Not quite what I had hoped for. I was looking at several different lap band hypnosis recordings to incorporate it into my hypnosis practice. This one is just ok. You may find a better selection in the Amazon mp3 listings. Several are quite good for a few dollars.
Published on April 23, 2011 by Sharon Stephens


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, April 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gastric Band Weight Loss Hypnosis CD (Audio CD)
Not quite what I had hoped for. I was looking at several different lap band hypnosis recordings to incorporate it into my hypnosis practice. This one is just ok. You may find a better selection in the Amazon mp3 listings. Several are quite good for a few dollars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, April 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gastric Band Weight Loss Hypnosis CD (Audio CD)
I was very disappointed with this cd. I have used hypnosis cd's before to quit smoking and this one only had a few minutes of gastric band talk, mostly just slow rambling, set to music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars gastric band weight loss, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gastric Band Weight Loss Hypnosis CD (Audio CD)
Not worth the money. Too much talk all the way through it and only at the end does it finally say something like "you have the band on. You will feel full quickly and won't be able to eat much." Not enough hypnosis to believe you have a band on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the one I wanted, August 20, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gastric Band Weight Loss Hypnosis CD (Audio CD)
I thought I was ordering the Paul McKenna hypnosis one since that's what I put in the search but this came up and his did not. My sister-in-law lost 25 lbs with the McKenna book/CD so I wanted to try it. This one was just okay. It didn't come with a book and so I feel that it doesn't help you to know what you're imagining. I ordered the one I really wanted and we'll see how it goes. I know my mother-in-law has already lost 5 lbs in the first week so I'm excited to try it. I haven't really noticed much with this CD. I think I eat slower now which is good but I haven't lost any weight. It's hard to find time to have no distractions but I do go under just don't think this one is the right one for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT RELAXTION - WEIGHT LOSS CHANGES, July 17, 2012
By 
Debbie M. Mendoza (Beautiful San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Gastric Band Weight Loss Hypnosis CD (Audio CD)
I give this product a 10 rating. I have never been in "such a relaxing mood, state of mind". I have seriously have experienced "changes" in my eating habits and I find myself "calm" when I "desire" to eat when I am not hungry; right then and there - A BIG CHANGE - I'm thinking - NO I DON'T NEED TO EAT RIGHT NOW.. To those who have "struggled" with "anxiety, uncontrollable cravings" THIS IS YOUR ANSWER.

THANK YOU TO THE ONE WHO CREATED THIS PRODUCT.

DM in SF, CA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 3, 2014
This review is from: Gastric Band Weight Loss Hypnosis CD (Audio CD)
I expected more from this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, April 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gastric Band Weight Loss Hypnosis CD (Audio CD)
total waste of my money, I'll regift it to someone else. I hope everyone slse who bought this doesn't feel it was a waste!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMGsh, October 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gastric Band Weight Loss Hypnosis CD (Audio CD)
I give this a 10 /10 I have had fantastic results and I am only on my 3rd week. I have dropped almopst 2 dress sizes!
If you are bigger and find it hard to lose weight this is incredible. You feel proud of yourself because you have done this yourself and have not had to have any exterior help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.