Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little PC for the price
Using this PC as a media center in my living room. Connected it to my TV via HDMI. Works great and is really quiet. Not sure I would pick this as my gaming PC! Was surprised at how small it was, about half the size of a regular tower. Not much room inside for upgrades. Works flawlessly on my wireless network using a Netgear USB wireless adapter. Perfect for what I needed.
Published 14 months ago by Kenneth Datrio

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
now I'm not against windows 8 but i just like windows 7 better.
People its not a gaming computer! it can handle mine craft, runescape with a bit a lag and not in high settings, but you might be able to run old school games such as grand theft auto san andres.
It's was meant for the casual computer user such as youtube twitter Facebook, research and stuff like...
Published 11 months ago by Jose Gil


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little PC for the price, February 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gateway SX2110-UR328 Desktop (Black) (Personal Computers)
Using this PC as a media center in my living room. Connected it to my TV via HDMI. Works great and is really quiet. Not sure I would pick this as my gaming PC! Was surprised at how small it was, about half the size of a regular tower. Not much room inside for upgrades. Works flawlessly on my wireless network using a Netgear USB wireless adapter. Perfect for what I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gateway Mini Tower, January 30, 2013
By 
Mark D. Elliott (Saint Elmo, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gateway SX2110-UR328 Desktop (Black) (Personal Computers)
Works fine. No issues. Still not sure if I like Windows 8 or not. IE 10 works best on the W8 version. Worth the money for home surfing, news reading etc. I don't think it would be powerful enough in this configuration for gamers but it is upgradeable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gateway SX2110-UR328 Desktop (Black) (Personal Computers)
It is perfect for the family desk top. It was a quick install and we had it running in less than 10 minutes. Works great, just need to get use to Windows 8...not a big fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Windows 8 PC for $300, February 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gateway SX2110-UR328 Desktop (Black) (Personal Computers)
For $300, you can't beat this PC! I am coming from an 8 year old Compaq that I bought at Walmart. I typically use my PC for email, web browsing, word processing, photos, ebay, youtube, etc. For these applications it works great!! It's super fast, quiet and has an overall great quality feel to it. Windows 8 took a while to figure out, but once I got the hang of it I was OK with it. There is definitely a steeper learning curve for Windows 8 than with prior versions. I downloaded Google Chrome and am using it as my web browser - I find that I like it better than the Internet Explorer that came with the machine. Vary satisfied with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I can't rate this as a computer geek, but just as a mom, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gateway SX2110-UR328 Desktop (Black) (Personal Computers)
I have two sons, ages 7 and 14, and both have this as their computer. They use it for online schooling and of course, computer games. I cannot rate this on technicality geek guy stuff, but I can say that neither boy has complained about the computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for general use, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gateway SX2110-UR328 Desktop (Black) (Personal Computers)
I browse the internet, pay bills,save and print photos, and a little social media. This computer is great for these things. Easy to get up and running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love new computer!!, March 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gateway SX2110-UR328 Desktop (Black) (Personal Computers)
This gateway system really was a shock. It works superb. I've just start working with Windows 8 which is a little difficult but you will love it. Overall it is an excellent system. Huge PLUS it is cost efficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gateway SX2110-UR328 Desktop (Black, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gateway SX2110-UR328 Desktop (Black) (Personal Computers)
thank you!! very nice it was worth $300 I love this Gateway SX2110-UR328 Desktop (Black very fast easy to set up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice!, February 16, 2013
By 
William Foos "Brownsbacker" (California City, Ca United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gateway SX2110-UR328 Desktop (Black) (Personal Computers)
Very nicely made unit. I like the compact size. Much smaller than my old "box like" unit and that means it takes up much less space. I like having some usb's and the card reader up front. Much handier! ...and it looks nice...but...it comes with MS8 and that rhymes with HATE! I do NOT like MS8. If you're new to MS 8 I suggest you wear a hat (keep you from pulling out your hair) until you figure it out. ...and you DO have to figure it out yourself. The "instructions are a joke! But.. if an old geezer like me can figure it out, anyone can!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars That Perfect Find, December 12, 2013
This review is from: Gateway SX2110-UR328 Desktop (Black) (Personal Computers)
From page to page, everything published today is to get the reader’s attention, sale, sale, sale. Looking at these sale papers they tend to be more than the typical person can handle. Going through them and looking for a computer for school, is not an easy task. However, the going back to school sale made this decision fairly easy for myself. The prices of the high-tech equipment was enough to make me gander at the current deals offered. The purchase made was financially friendly, does not disappoint, and if purchased, will go above and beyond what the typical user would need from this product.
If looking for a computer with speed to multi-task and that is easy on the wallet, then look no further. The Gateway SX2110-UR328 Desktop Computer was drastically cheaper than other models found on the market. With a low sale price of $259 it is no wonder these were flying off the shelves. Especially when compared to complete computer packages of similar models with those prices being well over $500. The simplistic sleek slim design of the computer makes it extremely easy to hide if wanted, although the tower is not an obstruction like others if one decided not to hide it. If needed a monitor would not be difficult to add with this purchase for a fee still reasonably lower than that of a complete package.
This computer has enough memory to scan through sites quickly with many different windows open at one time. The hard drive of 500GB is enough space to save whatever one would like. It comes with a multi-card reader so it can read memory cards regardless of the devices that were already purchased or new ones bought in the future, from cameras, ipods, and ipads. The ability to watch, download, and copy digital video and audio disks is also available straight out of the box. Along with this ability, one has the option of using six different usb ports and an added HDMI port. This is a handy feature for people who like to multi-task, by using a TV or another monitor, one can maximize the viewing capacity. A wired optical mouse and keyboard are also included, both are usb adaptable which make them accessible from either the front of the tower or the rear.
The functionality of this computer is for the practical computer user, and it has some nice features that can make this machine achieve more than the price tag would indicate is possible. With the amazingly quick start up speed, this computer turns on faster than any other previously purchased. The speed seems undeterred from numerous windows and applications running simultaneously, perfect for students or those who love to get things done promptly. With the ability to have multiple monitors running at the same time was a key factor in the purchase, and it has not disappointed at all. The benefits of having one screen open with word, while another is online, helps get through homework more efficiently. Amazingly six different fully functional usb drives throughout make this very accommodating for flash drives, cell phones, cameras, or any other electronic devices that is usb compatible. With the quiet low key processor, it is hard to determine if the tower is even on, while delegating through websites.
The one feature about this computer that was on the negative side would have to be the operating system. Looking at new operating systems seems to scare most people away because of the comfort finally achieved with the last system. It seems that the model changes the moment one feels they know what they are doing. At first windows 8 can be difficult to get the hang of, however using it the last couple months, one can get the hang of it quite quickly. The new setup of applications make this more consumer friendly however, one does not need to use them to have an enjoyable computer experience. A minute detail that should be easy to bypass when comparing what else is included within the price.
Overall, this product purchased from Amazon would be given a rating of five out of five stars. This computer does everything that is listed it can do from the box, and by purchasing extras, this computer could do more than what would be expected of it from the price. By looking at different models around this price range, the fact that this is by far the best for the money should account for something. Anyone reading this who is looking for a decently cheap new computer, that’ll play movies, multi-task, do homework, social network, email, chat, and play games then take a closer look at the Gateway SX2110-UR328 Desktop Computer as the next purchase to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9e522b94)

This product

Gateway SX2110-UR328 Desktop (Black)
$399.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.