Professional restaurant supplies Spring Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Blue October Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Grocery Made in Italy Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback SnS

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars34
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 2, 2013
The book is beautiful with a awesome photos and pretty good playthroughs, I say pretty good because I did find a few missing part in the maps, but you do get a code in the book for free weapon and character skins...so I guess that kind of make up for it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2013
I purchased this guide for a great price. $5.99.
What a steal. This book is definitely worth more than that.
Upon receiving the book the I am amazed by the cover.
WOW.

The guide does go into pretty good detail into what is required to pass the missions and also how to attain the declassified 3 stars.
This is a definite buy for any Gears fan.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2013
The book, aside from being a strategy guide, is filled with great artwork and story information.
It's a very nice hardcover with good quality paper, the colors are bright and the binding is tight.
Well worth the money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2015
Compared to other guides I have, it is a but small. The cover is nice though and it won't pick up my fingerprints so I do enjoy the cover... Not the best on the inside but for a cheap hard cover guide, it's pretty good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2013
These books always help get every bit of satisfaction from your games. And supply potty reading material. LOL.. Well worth the money.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2013
This book is very well done. If you're a fan of Gears of War or you want the full low down of the game this book is great. Well detailed profiles of all weapons and enemies and how to best deal with each enemy and get the most out of each weapon. The levels are all detailed about what you'll encounter and how to best deal with each occurrence. Great strategies on how to get 3 stars on each mission and achieve all extras in the game. Can't beat the price either for a very nice hard backed book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2013
just another strategy guide? not at all.. if you are looking to have all the info you need to get through this game its in this book. glossy crisp pics and all the info you could ever need..
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
This is an excellent book, wonderful illustrations and information about the game. A must for your collection for any Gears of War fan.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
Book arrived in great shape. Almost a shame to take it out of the packaging. Definitely adds clarity to the game. Great job getting it to me fast as well. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2013
The strategy guide is pretty decent and it gives you enough information about the game to walkthroughs of each chapter in the game to enemy info as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse