Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slick and Awesome
Like every collector item, they always comes with steep price but they are awesome in the end. Custom graphics featuring infected crimson omen of Gears of War. The controller comes with transforming D-Pad allows more stable control, for example more stable in switching weapons in Gears of War 3. I remember I used press and see in the screen that I am switching between...
Published on September 28, 2011 by Adnan Chowdhury

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING CONTROLLER!!!!!!
Great controller, in great condition, has a smooth plastic feel unlike the orange skin feel on the original controllers. Only con was the packaging. The controller was simply wrapped in bubble packaging not in a box or anything for safety
Published on February 15, 2012 by Ryan Lee


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slick and Awesome, September 28, 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gears of War 3 Controller - Xbox 360 (Special) (Video Game)
Like every collector item, they always comes with steep price but they are awesome in the end. Custom graphics featuring infected crimson omen of Gears of War. The controller comes with transforming D-Pad allows more stable control, for example more stable in switching weapons in Gears of War 3. I remember I used press and see in the screen that I am switching between grenades and gun, that is annoying in middle of intense multiplayer game. And yes it comes with skin pack for weapons for Gears of War 3 so its pretty nice bonus too. Controller is light gloss so don't worry about finger prints, it is not like Xbox 360 S 250gb Gloss, which liternally shows case of CSI :P.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gears 3 Controller, September 12, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gears of War 3 Controller - Xbox 360 (Special) (Video Game)
Overall, it's a great controller. First time using the new adjustable d-pad, which is a nice touch. My only complaint is the product shots make the controller's red coloring look brighter than it actually is. It's more of a darker red, almost burgundy in color. All in all, great controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gears of War 3 Controller - Xbox 360 (Special) (Video Game)
Bought this for my boyfriend two years ago and I have to admit, I'm really surprised it's held up so well. He's a professional gamer and usually, his controllers don't last very long. Either the pads start breaking off or the graphics fade but this one still has all the awesome GoW designs on it and he still loves it. The controls themselves don't seem to be suffering either. Satisfied customers all around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product. A bit pricey., October 20, 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gears of War 3 Controller - Xbox 360 (Special) (Video Game)
I think the controller looks pretty much the same as the piture shows. It has a good feel to it and seems like it is not cheaply made. It does however still feel like it is a little pricey for what you get. Obviously someone is buying this just for the way it looks but you can get a similar controller with a charger pack for same price or cheaper. The shipper or Amazon did not update the shipping status at all. The status just remained "shipping soon" and then 8 days later it just showed up. I kind of like to know when something is arriving and felt that was a bit odd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Controller, August 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gears of War 3 Controller - Xbox 360 (Special) (Video Game)
This is the controller to have if you're a Gears fan! I didn't know it also came with a code to get some in game skins which was a nice surprise. I also like the new D-Pad. The best controller for the XBOX yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gears of war controller, August 31, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gears of War 3 Controller - Xbox 360 (Special) (Video Game)
Just received the gears of war controller and it's very well put together, including the gears design. It has a glossy finish and feels good in the hand. It's obviously made by Microsoft, so you know it's made pretty well not a knock off. It has the pop up d-pad button that you rotate to the left for it to activate. The only problem is that it doesn't come with the chargeable battery. It comes with batteries only. Other than that, all the buttons feel great, just like the other controllers and looks sweet. I might even order another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic controller, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gears of War 3 Controller - Xbox 360 (Special) (Video Game)
didn't come in the package displayed, and had a few marks on it, but very pleased with the controller itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful! got it. its nice & glossy. will go perfect with all my Gears stuff., July 7, 2014
This review is from: Gears of War 3 Controller - Xbox 360 (Special) (Video Game)
am extremely please with the controller. always wanted one cause I'm a huge Gears fan.
got it at a great price here from Amazon. brand new sealed.

I don't think I'll ever open it. It's just sooo nice.

my nerdy friends will envy me.
everyone else will be "what the?!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best controller, July 5, 2014
This review is from: Gears of War 3 Controller - Xbox 360 (Special) (Video Game)
One of the best controller I ever had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars crap, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gears of War 3 Controller - Xbox 360 (Special) (Video Game)
One button didn't work at all when I got it had to take it in to get that fixed it also had scratches all over it vary disappointed with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gears of War 3 Controller - Xbox 360 (Special)
Gears of War 3 Controller - Xbox 360 (Special) by Microsoft Software (Xbox 360)
$129.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.