Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Gears of War 2: Last Stand Edition Strategy Guide (Bradygames Signature Guides)
Safety Month botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Melvins Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 3, 2009
This text book style guide is THE best addition for Gears of War 2! ALL the info you need for jackin' up your skills and figuring out your style in taking down not just the Locusts . . . but your fellow Gears in multiplayer that hinder you from those Achievements.

I would definitely recommend with the Limited Edition of the game!

BONUS!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2008
Overall this is a great looking book. In the age of internet, one could argue that you could find the similar info online for free. Which is true, however if you are a GOW collector, you have to add this to your collection. It is a must.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2010
Comparing This Gears of War 2 Last Stand Limited Edtion SG from Bradygames to the Original Limited Edition for Gears of War 1 SG, it falls quite short.

The big selling point was the beautifully done cover and the fact it's hardcover itself. But, the lack of extras do make me scratch my head a little. The original GoW1 SG had another book filled with concept arts, facts about the game, pre development notes whilst this... well it has art, an excerpt from the comic book GoW, and a foldout poster...

Can you see where I'm going?

Now for the strategy guide itself, It is well detailed and well, it IS Bradygames and I highly boast about Bradygames' SG's. They're described well and add more flavor than a normal bland Walkthrough online, along with nicely placed in game pics and overall nicely done layout. It as a Strategy Guide is very well done. Giving tips for Horde Mode, to the new in game changes, to weaponry and enemy stats. As well as giving locations to collectibles!

For the price it's pretty good. If your a collector I'd definitely say purchase this item, it makes a very welcome addition to any Gears Head's collection but as an S.G. just buy the normal one. It'll probably go for cheaper.

Definite 4 out of 5, only missing one star due to the lack of MANY extras, falling short to the original.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2008
Ok so if your a collector and a fan of Gears of War then get this book. The only reason i bought it online is because the idiots at game stop told me they had enough copies to buy not preorder and if you were the first 12 online for the midnight release they could almost guarentee you a copy. So i did, i was #6 inline waited then as im picking up the game they say we only have 3 copies, MORONS!!!!! so i got it online $10 cheaper and w amazon prime i got it within 4 days. So yeah it was worth the wait.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2009
the way it was set up in the book to help you within the game was great.. i loved the cover and the pictures .. overall happy i got this strategy guide ... didnt give it a 5 cause after using it .. truly it's just laying there.. but yes! it is a last stand edition.. so ill save it.. buy if you need it.. or if you want to have the last stand edition..
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2008
Well, if you're looking to buy this guide, this is definitely the best deal I could find. Even GameStop only offers 10% off it when you buy the game with it. The cover and extras are great for any fan or collector.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2009
I'm a fan of the game and I bought it more as an art book than a guide. Any gamer knows, that the internet is full of guides for maps and secrets - no need for a book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
The corners were not messed up unlike the gears of war 3 limited guide i got. it was in great shape and is really cool. i would recommend this product to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2015
Very detailed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
This strategy guide is amazing. Beautiful art work, concept art, as well as inside thoughts from Epic. Strategies for all avenues of approach for taking down the Locust and Lambent. Even on the hardest difficulty. I highly recommend this for any Gears Of War fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse