Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: ASICS Kid's GEL-1170 PS Running Shoe (Toddler/Little Kid)
Safety Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Adele The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 17, 2013
My husband and I have both used Asics shoes ourselves, so when I saw really happy to try the kid versions. These came at a great price for $35, and my kids are finding them really comfortable for everyday use, can highly recommend them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2013
As always, asics makes a great athletic shoe. Same construction as a full sized shoe, but for a kid. The only drawback is that the elastic lacing is not adjustable, and therefore can be tight/difficult for a high arch to get into the shoe. You could easily cut them out and replace with a standard lace or adjustable bungee lace if desired.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2012
These shoes are pretty, a great option for a girl who doesn't yet know how to tie shoes - AND unique enough to be chosen over Skechers, which says a lot! Their price was far more reasonable than Skechers, which any parent can appreciate, and the quality is just as good - as we have had plenty of purchases of that brand in this house. These Asics rock! :) My only complaints, after a month of breaking them in, there is a little stiffness in the velcro strap that makes it slightly difficult for my daughter to pull some of it loose when she needs to put her shoes on quickly (needing to run out to catch the bus!). The other issue is that on one side of each shoe, as you prepare to widen it for placing a foot in it, only one side can be loosened by the tongue of the shoe. The other side is sewed shut. I've never seen that before, and now we are used to it. It was just different. And different isn't necessarily bad. What it all comes down to, is that my daughter loves her shoes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
my daughter is seven years old and is coming off the stage of everuything i like must be pink, she loves these shoes and its colors, are very comfortable. The shipping was within acceptable time limits, the only problem is that FEDEX requires a signature for receipt of the package and when both parents work is not easy schedule the appointment for delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2012
The kid does like the shoes, he likes the green color and says the shoes are soft. The one complaint is how narrow these shoes are, you need to buy one size width bigger to be able to put them on and take them off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2013
GREAT SHOE - GOOD PRICE.
THE SHOE HAS GOOD ARCH SUPPORT AS WELL AS ALL AROUND STABILITY. THE SHOE IS WELL CUSHIONED & COMFORTABLE. THE GEL WORKS GREAT.WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY . MY GRAND DAUGHTER & HER PEDIATRITION QUIT COMPLAINING ABOUT HER FLAT FEET. LIKE ALL ASICS IT RUNS A LITTLE SMALL. MAY WANT TO GO UP A 1/2 SIZE.
OH, MY GRAND DAUGHTER LOVES THE SHOES & ME FOR GETTING THEM FOR HER.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2012
According to my baby brother, these are comfortable and easy to put on and tie, however, they didn't last very long. BUT, he's a rough little guy so please take that into consideration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
My son still cannot tie his own shoes, yet he wears a size 3 shoe. It's hard to find a shoe that has velcro but also looks cool. So far, the shoes have really held up and look great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2013
The fit, comfort and looks are very good and my child enjoys wearing these almost everywhere! Very good value for the price, especially considering that these are the gel version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2013
I would like to say however that this shoe is not for any child with wide feet. As it is a running style of shoe it will be very unconfortible if it is to tight on the sides.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.