Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EUREKA!
Amazon, apparently knowing how passionate I am about such things, has asked me to review the dust cup filter I recently purchased from them.
What can I say about the Eureka 62396 Eureka Dust Cup Filter, aka DCF 10? This thing filters dust! And it's in a cup shape that fits handily into the space that the old dust cup filter came out of, making it an appropriate...
Published on July 20, 2007 by Thomas M. Clifford

versus
25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of attention
I agree with the other person's comment that the filter cloggs fast but look at its size, of course it will clog fast. You will need to give the filter some TLC but you don't need to throw it away and especially twice a month. Get some canned air or a Bicycle pump with a needle valve to concentrate the air or better use a compressor to blow the dust and debris right out...
Published on September 8, 2007 by Brian Bussey


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

74 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EUREKA!, July 20, 2007
This review is from: Generic Electrolux vacuum filter pack for Eureka 430 series (Kitchen)
Amazon, apparently knowing how passionate I am about such things, has asked me to review the dust cup filter I recently purchased from them.
What can I say about the Eureka 62396 Eureka Dust Cup Filter, aka DCF 10? This thing filters dust! And it's in a cup shape that fits handily into the space that the old dust cup filter came out of, making it an appropriate replacement for the old Eureka 62396 Eureka Dust Cup Filter - DCF-10 that I had to throw out because it got moldy. Hint: if you have a moldy dust cup filter, do not turn your vacuum cleaner on. It will smell up your house real quick, I'll tell you what. Unless you want your house to small like an old wet towel that someone's left under the porch.
Dust cup filter! Eureka!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of attention, September 8, 2007
By 
Brian Bussey "busseyb" (Kwajalein Atoll, Marhsall Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I agree with the other person's comment that the filter cloggs fast but look at its size, of course it will clog fast. You will need to give the filter some TLC but you don't need to throw it away and especially twice a month. Get some canned air or a Bicycle pump with a needle valve to concentrate the air or better use a compressor to blow the dust and debris right out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DCF10 is better than DCF14, June 22, 2008
By 
Filter Type Dcf-10

I have two Optima vacumns, one for downstair and garage, one for upstair. I have two dogs. I replaced the original filter (dcf10) with the new
Dcf 14. I like the Dcf 10 so much better. It is durable after many wash and much easier to install. Dcf 14 is made of some kind of fabric the catches the dirt and it is very delicate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wash it, February 3, 2010
This review is from: Generic Electrolux vacuum filter pack for Eureka 430 series (Kitchen)
I've been cleaning my Eureka filter instead of replacing it so frequently. I remove the entire cylinder, take an old toothbrush, and clean it outside over my trash can. After unscrewing the top, I disconnect the filter and brush it to get most of the dust out. I bang it against the trash can several times, too. Then I take all 3 parts inside and rinse them thoroughly in warm water--I have a power nozzle that really scrubs the dirt out! I rinse the tank, the cover, and the filter thoroughly, then set them aside to dry for a few hours. Works for me.Crucial Vacuum Designed to Fit Eureka DCF 10/14
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Different Design, same efficciency, May 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic Electrolux vacuum filter pack for Eureka 430 series (Kitchen)
The filters I received were different than the ones in the picture. They were a little bit longer and larger at the bottom. But they fit perfectly in the vacuum cleaner. Instead of having a protruding end that look like a hose ending the product has an elongated body with a hole that directly fits in the internal tube within the dust cup. It provides additional filter area. Good price and good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eureka Vac Filters, December 13, 2010
This review is from: Generic Electrolux vacuum filter pack for Eureka 430 series (Kitchen)
These fit my Eureka little green perfectly. I'm not sure they will hold up to cleaning but at this price who cares just get a fresh one every now and then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better designed!, August 20, 2009
By 
This review is from: Generic Electrolux vacuum filter pack for Eureka 430 series (Kitchen)
I love the vacuum! However, I don't like the added expense of purchasing new filters every month. Instead, I brush all the dust out weekly and wash it in hot water, then let it thoroughly air dry. Seems to do the trick and the dog hair and dust are cleaned up as well as when it was new. I like the comment by one reviewer of using canned air to clean it. I will try that idea next week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works well, tight fit on Eureka Optima Lightweight, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic Electrolux vacuum filter pack for Eureka 430 series (Kitchen)
With tons of DCF-10 compatible filters on Amazon, I've tried several. Like all the others this worked and adequately filtered the dirt in the canister. I use the foot cut off of a pair of nylons slipped over the filter to 'prefilter' since I've got pets that shed a lot of hair. Definitely helps preserves the filters.

On the down side, this filter is a much tighter fit into the canister than the several other models I've tried. The first time it has to be forced, but it works. I'll order another version next time I need to pick some up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What sucks, sucks even better, June 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic Electrolux vacuum filter pack for Eureka 430 series (Kitchen)
What can I say, my vacuum was having a tough time doing it's job. We thought it was time to take it out back and put it to pasture settling for a broom and dust pan. That is until we learned the filters are not only replaceable but cheap to boot. It's like a brand new vacuum all over again, the little guy works like a charm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS NOT THE FILTER YOU WANT, September 19, 2011
By 
Con Sumer (planet earth) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic Electrolux vacuum filter pack for Eureka 430 series (Kitchen)
There are many sellers who sell compatible filters listed for eureka model 430. This is my third filter in two years, including the original. This one is the less durable kind. It's more cone-shaped. I was hoping to get a cylindrical, better quality filter. It costs about the same as this one. That one is manufactured or packaged by EnviroCare Technologies, model or number 946. That was my second filter and i did not know what i was getting until i received it, just like when i ordered this one. That better quality filter lasts much longer. I wash mine after every 2-3 uses. This filter, just like the original, does not last long.

update: i don't know if this vacuum is still around but shortly after ordering this filter i got rid of the vacuum and switched to a different brand that never loses suction with permanent washable re-usable filters. Forget any vac that needs new expensive filters 2-3 times a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.