Customer Reviews


979 Reviews
5 star:
 (375)
4 star:
 (141)
3 star:
 (110)
2 star:
 (97)
1 star:
 (256)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


90 of 119 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BUY!!!
Well I dont know why people say it blocks out all other sounds, cause it really doesnt. The audio in and out quality is much like the Microsoft name brand wired headset, the mouth piece is pretty good, the inner wires are covered buy a bending metal cover wire bit. The headphones are tight, i mean very tight at first but afer about an hour or t2o my ears got used to it...
Published on April 20, 2011 by HAWAIIAN BUNNY

versus
185 of 230 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected/Confusion
I have to say that I am a little shocked that an item like this even exists. Lets get a few things straight;

1- These headphones, unlike some others, and contrary to some of these other reviews, ONLY output other player's voices. They DO NOT output any other game sounds, music, etc. This means that while you are playing you cannot hear the television, for...
Published on September 3, 2011 by Redlettermemory


‹ Previous | 1 298 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

185 of 230 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected/Confusion, September 3, 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic Headset with Microphone - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I have to say that I am a little shocked that an item like this even exists. Lets get a few things straight;

1- These headphones, unlike some others, and contrary to some of these other reviews, ONLY output other player's voices. They DO NOT output any other game sounds, music, etc. This means that while you are playing you cannot hear the television, for example in a FPS, you will struggle to hear gunfire, footprints of enemies, and so on. The only way to combat this would be to turn your television up. Problem is, because these headphones cover both ears, you have to blare the television at ridiculous volumes to get the same experience you'd have with the traditional Xbox Live headset. This makes no sense to me.

2- Several of these reviews say that these headphones are tight. They are not tight. Not even close to tight, and in fact they are fully adjustable. At the largest setting you'd be hard pressed to find someone with a head big enough to fill them.

Bottom line:

If you're looking for a pair of actual "headphones" that output voice communication and game sounds, go check out pretty much any pair by Turtlebeach. Make sure to take a look at what the cables look like. If you want both types of audio output you'll need the Xbox Live headset connection, like these have, and also another wire that connects with the Xbox directly. Without that second component you'll get no game sounds.

For 7 bucks these are great. I just can't understand for the life of me why they were created. A product that simultaneously improves part of a game's performance (giving you great clarity in voice audio), but completely degrades all other noises from your television by boxing your ears in. I don't get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


90 of 119 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BUY!!!, April 20, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Generic Headset with Microphone - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Well I dont know why people say it blocks out all other sounds, cause it really doesnt. The audio in and out quality is much like the Microsoft name brand wired headset, the mouth piece is pretty good, the inner wires are covered buy a bending metal cover wire bit. The headphones are tight, i mean very tight at first but afer about an hour or t2o my ears got used to it and the headset was fairly comfortable and with time it will fit like a dream. The build is good, and these things may look big in the picture but trust me its pretty small which is very nice. I say need a replacement but want structure at a low prive then buy this. it'll get the job done and it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great headset for the money, April 19, 2012
By 
Sandra Hess-Almodovar (Miami, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic Headset with Microphone - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I got this headset for my 15 year old son who plays almost every day for 4-5 hours a day. He is very particular about the headset he wears and since I got him these I haven't heard one complaint from him. Not ONE! That means alot.
Thank you for making such a great headset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken in a Week, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic Headset with Microphone - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This Item would have received a review of 5 Stars the item works perfectly except for one thing the fact that it plugs into the controller and if the controller is low on battery it it's real scratchy still worthy buying though.

UPDATE: Since I originally made this review the problem has persisted and new problems have arisen considering that for one it makes an obnoxiously loud ringing noise that you, yourself cannot really hear, but the people playing can hear it and according to them it is an awful sound similar to nails on a chalk board another issue is is sometimes, they cannot hear you or you get very static like if this happens you have to un plug the microphone and then plug it back in several times before it goes back to normal and then at least with my experience a few days after that happened my microphone died I would be very cautious buying this product. Considering it broke in a week. Aswell, I would caution anyone buying this product to not neccesarily listen to the 5/5 reviews look at the dates of things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy if you are looking for Game Audio on your headphones, May 21, 2014
By 
Eric Svatik (Racine, WI, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic Headset with Microphone - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
The ONLY purpose in life for this headset is for live chatting through voice that is it, there is NO game audio what so ever that comes through these headphones. It is a lot of material wasted just for a chat headset, it was poorly marketed and advertised on Amazon's website. At least I only paid 7.00 for it I will never be buying this one again and I would not recommend it to anyone else that is looking to hear in game audio because these are definitely not for in game audio it is only for talking live with other players and that's it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality., May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic Headset with Microphone - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Horrible quality. Cheap foreign plastic, s***ty volume. The controller plug in broke within like 2 weeks. Don't waste your time or money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money on this chinese crap, August 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic Headset with Microphone - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Headphones do not work. bought 3 and all 3 failed to work. Don't waste your money on this chinese crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, January 16, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic Headset with Microphone - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
It works perfectly, I was very pleased especially since it was so cheap.(: I would highly recommend this Mic. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Overall Value!, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic Headset with Microphone - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
If you are looking for an inexpensive Xbox headset, this is the one to try. It's comfortable to wear, works great, and is a great buy at under $10. It's not heavy duty, by any means (what do you expect for under 10 bucks), but it adjusts and fits comfortably on the head, the sound quality is good, and have had no complaints from others on the microphone quality. I really like that the sound goes to both ears instead of just one. Having voices going into only one ear can be disorienting, especially in a 3D first person game. Please note that all headsets that plug into the Xbox controller only transmit voice communication and not game sounds. If you want game sounds in your headset, you need one that plugs into the audio outputs of the Xbox or TV at a considerably higher price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy it, May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic Headset with Microphone - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
WE had it for about 2 weeks and is stopped working. Can no longer hear out of it. Very disappointing and a waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 298 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Generic Headset with Microphone - Xbox 360
$7.45 $5.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.