Customer Reviews


416 Reviews
5 star:
 (220)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (95)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars short wire!
I received the charger right away. Have had no problems with it. It is a lot shorter than the original charger but it works. Our puppy chewed up the one that came with the 3ds. But my son is now happy again.
Published 23 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
70 of 76 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not For the 3DS
Incorrectly described as compatible for the 3DS! The one picture of the plug appears to be more a rectangle as the 3DS appear, though the one that came has a wider more trapezoid like shape. Hope this helps other because this is so inexpensive it has folks say great grab it.
Published on January 14, 2012 by sllymom


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

70 of 76 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not For the 3DS, January 14, 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic AC Power Adapter Charger for Nintendo 3DS/DSi/XL (Video Game)
Incorrectly described as compatible for the 3DS! The one picture of the plug appears to be more a rectangle as the 3DS appear, though the one that came has a wider more trapezoid like shape. Hope this helps other because this is so inexpensive it has folks say great grab it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Piece of s***, February 12, 2013
By 
Jason K. Jenson (Evans, Co United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic AC Power Adapter Charger for Nintendo 3DS/DSi/XL (Video Game)
Plugged charging unit into my 3DS and walked away. Came back a couple hours later to find that it wasn't charging. I plugged it in again and heard some crackling and then saw smoke come from the plug.

Item was returned for full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 54 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shoddy Product, January 23, 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic AC Power Adapter Charger for Nintendo 3DS/DSi/XL (Video Game)
Plugged into my 3DS and it did charge, but when I went to play it while it was plugged in, the screens flickered, and a burning smell came from the wall plug. The wall plug's plastic had actually partially melted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk, October 24, 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic AC Power Adapter Charger for Nintendo 3DS/DSi/XL (Video Game)
Shorted out after 3 uses, fear it could have damaged my unit as the screen was flickering. Pure junk do not buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No good, November 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic AC Power Adapter Charger for Nintendo 3DS/DSi/XL (Video Game)
I didn't leave it plugged in for long enough to get the burning smell or smoke that others described. However, the plug was loose inside the system, wiggling around, and it caused the charging light to flash. I unplugged it pretty quickly, fearing for my system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dead on Arrrival., June 30, 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic AC Power Adapter Charger for Nintendo 3DS/DSi/XL (Video Game)
Purchased this to replace damaged 3DS power adapter. Figured it would be cheaper through Amazon than local store. The adapter arrived quickly - good. But it did not work - bad. The packaging did not look new nor was it sealed. Rather than wait for return and replacement I went to local Target and purchased one for under $10 - it works (so no issues with the 3DS) and package was sealed with factory tape. Should have taken this action to begin with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars will mess up adventaly, December 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic AC Power Adapter Charger for Nintendo 3DS/DSi/XL (Video Game)
same thing happen to this plug as my original ...I only use no more then 6-7 times the most, and where the prongs fold to close charger (inner wires) disconnected from prong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy the cheap charger but the cheap USB cable instead., August 5, 2014
This review is from: Generic AC Power Adapter Charger for Nintendo 3DS/DSi/XL (Video Game)
Do not buy these cheap 3rd party AC adapters they are potentially dangerous and you can easily just by the HDE USB cable for the 3DS/DSi/XL for far less and not take any risks with your life/property. A bad AC charger can at best destroy your 3DS and at worst burn down your house and electrocute you by applying full line voltage on the low voltage side.

The 3DS XL is fully compatible with USB 2A chargers (regardless of what Nintendo says on the backplate) it actually is a 5V ~1amp charger internally and works fine with any modern 2A USB charger that you get with your phones or even just the ports on your laptop or pc.

AC to DC power supplies should never be cheap quality as they are the barrier between you and lethal voltages. If your going to buy a AC adapter get the official one and if your smart get the HDE USB cord as that is cheap and safe provided you use a good quality usb charger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars im having issues here, January 22, 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Generic AC Power Adapter Charger for Nintendo 3DS/DSi/XL (Video Game)
i bought this thinking "Hmmm not a bad price and its new!!" i bought it and it came alot faster then i was expecting which i was impressed with. the charger itself does work but its messing my dsi xl up. like the red light for low battery still flashes and it effects some of my gaming. but once i unplug it the dsi is fine. umm if i keep using this will that be safe for my system?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not satisfied, October 25, 2012
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Generic AC Power Adapter Charger for Nintendo 3DS/DSi/XL (Video Game)
it took 3 weeks for me to get it and it only work if I bend the cord not happy with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Generic AC Power Adapter Charger for Nintendo 3DS/DSi/XL
$7.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.